We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£67
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
£62
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Great rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Aug 2012
We had booked 2 rooms and were upgraded to the apartmetns with kitchens. The washing machine was very handy. Rooms are extremely large and very comfortable. Large flat screen TV's, nice toiletries and very quiet. The hotel seems to get quite a large share of flight crews as it is fairly near the airport. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times, food was very good and reasonably priced for a 4* hotel. The service was a bit slow but the staff were always very polite and helpful. We only used the pool area once, its quite small so if it was busy you would likely struggle for a lounger. The pool itself was fine - also there are a couple of jacuzzis in that area too.
WiFi appeared to be free in the public areas which was fine. the hotel is on a quiet side street off a very popular student type area with lots of boutique shops as well as Tesco. If you are after a massage I can recommend the one just across the road from the hotel - very reasonably priced and extremely clean with polite staff. We took tuktuk into the town centre - very cheap and easy. theres several waiting across the hotel to take you anywhere you want to go.
Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this review
Responded 4 Sept 2012
Thank you very much for you r favorable comments and endorsement of the Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. We hope your stay with us was not only enjoyable, but also memorable, and that you will visit us again soon. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to give us your feedback, which should also be useful to other readers deciding where to stay while in Chiang Mai. Again, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£94
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
    £111
0.4 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£219
  • Hotels.com
    £205
  • Agoda.com
    £182
  • Expedia.com
    £220
1.4 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.3 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£74
  • Official Hotel
    £72
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£128
  • Hotels.com
    £144
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £138
1.6 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£44
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Hotels.com
    £48
0.6 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£32
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £22
  • Expedia.com
    £26
2.1 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£108
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Vio.com
2.7 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Booking.com
£109
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £102
  • Expedia.com
    £109
2.9 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£47
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £32
  • Hotels.com
    £78
4.0 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
574
365
80
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
574
365
80
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine nimmanhaemin road one bedroom suite business trip pool view breakfast buffet long stay restaurants and bars nimman area fantastic hotel bantry apartment gym kitchenette thailand khun laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel is new and everything in the room is convenient for us. However, there is lack of coordination and in-coordinate service. May be the management has very little experience.

However the front office staff are friendly.he restaurant staffs are not very much friendly.
The housekeeping are good but they do not know the rules I think. As I had pulled out the blanket to cover myself on the couch and placed it on my bed the next day but the housekeeper didn't put it back as the way it is the next day room service and just put it folded on one bed.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to comment on your stay with us at the Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. The short comings you mentioned will be addressed and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in the first week of July in a one bedroom apartment.

The place is hardly a 10 minutes drive from the airport in a by lane off Nimmanhaemin Road. Just a 2 minutes walk gets you to chic restaurants, hip bars, 7/11's & lovely boutiques. Numerous massage parlors with ONE just outside the gates of the hotel.

We chose this location as we had a self drive car and wanted to be away from the touristy hotels near the river but still within 10 mins drive from there. This hotel fitted all our criteria just fine. The hotel itself is lovely, squeaky clean (we saw people dusting and cleaning all day, every day) and well decorated. Add a nice pool, health club, bar & a restaurant, under ground parking for self driven cars with elevators to your floor, and you have a complete package.

The staff is very courteous and friendly and even the lack of enough english speaking personnel did not dull their enthusiasm. Of course there were english speaking staff at the front desk & in the reception & the restaurant & room service and we managed just fine. Must make a mention of the house keeping staff. They are very friendly and always smiling. Cheer even your dullest day!

We had pool facing rooms and they were terrific. Immaculate large living room with all amenities including a kitchenette with washing machine, fridge, microwave and cutlery. A nice big dining table, sitting area with a TV. The lovely bedroom had a 2 beds, dresser with a hair dryer, very clean sheets and nice big closets with a safe. Both rooms had balconies over looking the pool and chairs provided in case you wanted to sit and watch the sun set. Bathroom was huge and very clean. Shower and even a sink tub.

What to say of the restaurant? We had breakfast here every day and snacks at some odd times. Huge selection for breakfast to suit most palates. Excellent service too! The quiet lounge with coffee and cakes is a great place to relax if you do not wish to go to your room but still want to just rest your feet and make small talk (in hushed tones please!). Have no complaints with the wi-fi as we never used one. We were on a holiday and avoided all means of communication with mother earth, including phones!

The pool area and the health club are great and welcome break after a hard day bargaining your way through the markets!

All in all, a terrific place to stay and shall go back every time we visit Chiang Mai, which we hope to do quiet often. Highly recommend this place. Suited for a holiday with friends or family.

Room tip: Rooms facing the pool have the advantage of a nice view and quiet.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bombaytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

We appreciate your highly recommending the Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, as a great hotel with a quiet location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your soonest return.

Your mention of underground parking for self-driven cars with elevators to the floor of one’s room will be useful to know for others looking for a similar convenience. Our staff continue to learn English as we provide English lessons for them on a continuing basis.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and feedback as it assists Management in its continuing efforts to provide pleasurable stays for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We spent 4 nights here in a one-bedroom apartment with an extra bed.

The hotel is at the end of a quiet street, but only a short walk from the main road with restaurants shops etc, close to the airport and out of town, which is what we wanted.

(Several reviewers have mentioned that the hotel is outside the city centre or further from the action than expected. What do you want? Look at the map before booking! We wanted a place outside the city centre and chose this one)

The whole building is well maintained, house keeping is excellent, there is a decent pool and exercise room. One negative is the common ironing area located near the gym.

Our apartment was of a good size, clean and well maintained. There is a washing machine and a small clothes horse that one can put on the balcony, but no iron.

We had all our meals in the restaurant. We found the prices to be very reasonable and the quality was excellent. The western dishes were western and the Thai fishes were Thai, plus a good selection of vegetarian dishes.

There is a lounge for quests with snacks and hot drinks with a small cake shop attached. Surprisingly, the price of say a can of beer was only a few baht more than the nearby 7/11.

We thoroughly recommend this place and will stay here again if we return to Chiang Mai.

Room tip: Higher rooms have a better view. These are the smoking floors, but the odour of smoke was not apparent.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2012

stayed 3 nights, room great. issues poor service at bar and restaurant, one person in our group had to order a drink 3 times in order to receive it. also had problems with wifi and after a 30 min wait for assistance found out the reception had not informed the IT man, but once he arrived it was sorted. I would expect better.

Will though return to stay there as location suits my business purpose.

Room tip: lift only goes to 5th flooor, so if you stay on the 6th floor you have stairs to deal with.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khun-Jayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that the service was lacking. One of our priorities is to provide quality service, therefore your comments are very important to us. Your specific issues have been taken up by the heads of all concerned departments and appropriate measures will be taken to ensure performance is enhanced.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit and to provide you with higher quality service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Although the hotel was outside the centre, £2 for a tuk tuk to anywhere was never going to break the bank. Our room was a studio, beautifully clean, and a huge bed. Our only complaint was the Wi Fi was in public areas only, you had to pay to have it in your room. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for all. Close to bars and Tesco, with a few boutique shops and Starbucks just round the corner. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SnowAardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews