We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Chef” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Casa Dining Concepts, Chiang Mai - CLOSED

Mi Casa Dining Concepts, Chiang Mai
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Su Casa by Mi Casa dining concepts original menu by excellent Spanish Chef in the trendy Nimman area of Chiang Mai, been several times and always a pleasure to eat there, highly recommended if you are visiting Chiang Mai

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gets 2 "best of's" in my book”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This review is for "Su Casa" in the Nimenhaeon area (they have other restaurants around Chiang Mai with different themes). Really, really great chef makes all the difference at this small and unique tapas restaurant. Having eaten here about 15 times in the past year, I would say that they make the very best pasta dish (rigatoni in an amazing cheesy sauce) and have the very best bread in all of Chiang Mai. *Most* of the other things on the menu that I have tried are quite good with only one or two of the tapas dishes not to my taste, but still always the highest quality. A first glance at the menu might leave you feeling its a bit pricey (for Chiang Mai) but the food is well worth it and then some. I go back at least once a month and always leave very happy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Climb512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had seen Kiki's cooking earlier in another setting and had to try his own restaurant. Its more like a bar than a restaurant and in being so keeps the Tapa's tradition alive, great staff and even better food, his Mushroom salad has to be eaten to believe and even the lamb kebabs were stunning, to the point we ordered seconds of these. The scallops need to be tasted to believe he really does have another take on food. Lastly you have to try the Beetroot and Honey juice./

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service i can say 5 star in Chiangmai Thailnad .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Love the Food and Tapas were Great . Super Nice Staff and the food quality was Great . Even the price is High but it is really worth it every penny you spend there . Real Spanish Food by Spanish Owner or Managers ?

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Spanish tapas in Chiang Mai ... well, maybe the only one there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Given that it's quite hard to find a good Spanish restaurant in the whole country of Thailand, Mi Casa has done a very good job both in terms of taste and price. Love its set menu with Sangria.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Casa Dining Concepts, Chiang Mai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing