We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oriental Siam Resort
Ranked #60 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We were an extended family with young children. We were treated like family. Lots of attention to detail. Quiet and private. Great peaceful morning breakfasts.

The good trip advisor reviews were accurate.

Best place we stayed at on our trip

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoody6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2010

A beatiful resort whose staff make you feel as though you are friends rather than guests. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. It is very peaceful and yet only 15 minutes from the centre of Chiang Mai. You are loaned a mobile telephone by the hotel and if you have any problems can just call them and they will sort it out for you - very useful if you don't speak much Thai. The choices at the restaurant are limited but if you want anything different they will do their best to arrange this. We would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

The garden of the resort is unequaled, and a nice pool surrounded by gorgeous plants. Staff of the hotel is very nice, and they took care of all our needs, mostly even without asking. We had a small child with us, and we had a luxourios dinner served in our own terrace every night when our baby went to sleep. The owner helped us a lot when we had to visit the hospital with our child. Eventhough the location is outside the town, it`s not a problem. They arranged willingly transportations where ever we wanted to go. If you want a peaceful and stressless place to stay, this is absolutely a best choise. When we go to north next time this resort will defenately be our choise.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moskala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. We were picked up at the airport and were able to check in even though it was only 10:00am. The staff were welcoming and could not do enough for you.
We had the resort to ourselves for the most of our stay which made it even more relaxing. The resort is a bit out of the way but we could call the hotel driver whenever we needed. We were driven anywhere we wanted to go and ended up doing far more than we had originally planned. Thankfully my husband had his credit card with him when we visited the jewellery shop! The use of a mobile phone was handy too. We liked the guard escorting you back to your villa on returning each night. The room was comfortable, spacious and immaculately cleaned. The pool, although small is well serviced and has its own current machine so you can still do those laps.
We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimtamKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Our stay at Oriental Siam was everything we hoped it to be - relaxed, tranquil and the service impeccable. The staff are so obliging and nothing is an effort, they really go out of their way to please you. They are also informative and helpful which is so useful when you are in a strange place where language is a barrier. The location is about 15 mins from the city centre but that suited us as we appreciated the seclusion. Good value, especially if surroundings and ambience are important to you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynDSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
7.0 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#146 of 389 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#31 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#43 of 389 in Chiang Mai
947 reviews
3.3 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#37 of 389 in Chiang Mai
500 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Siam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Siam Resort

Address: 40/1 Moo 2, Tambon Tasala | Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £42 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oriental Siam Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oriental Siam Resort is situated within 15 minutes from the airport & city centre, only 5-10 minutes from the Arts & Crafts villages, restaurants, shopping mall. There are many tourists attractions nearby such as hot springs, cave, Underground Ancient City, golf courses and sport activities for the thrill seekers. At The Oriental Siam Resort, our English, Chinese and Dutch speaking staff promise you an experience you will never forget. Unlike any other resort in the area, each of our accommodations has its own design and characteristics. You will be touched by its elegance and simplicity with smiling faces are everywhere to embrace you like you are a part of the family. The details of each room were painstakingly researched from the ancient-Lanna era. The resort OSR offers 8 types of accommodations on a grand scale from 60 m² to 300 m². The balconies of the colonial suites enhance the senses of our guests in terms of open space and palatial living. Oriental Siam Resort is ideal for chic visitors seeking sophisticated characteristics of city, along with the luxurious facilities for your comfort. The Oriental Siam Resort is more than just a place to stay, we provide service to the highest standard and will help you make the most of your stay in Chiang Mai. The luxurious facilities and serene atmosphere provide an environment to relax and enjoy after a day of sightseeing or a round of golf at the beautiful local courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oriental Siam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Siam Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing