We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
157
26
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
26
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvdining tablebutler servicebreakfast served in the roomthe penthouseliving roombeautifully appointed suiteshuttle service every hourprivate luxurykiddie pooltv signalroom comfortluxury hotelping rivercomfortable pillowsbreakfast choices arewalk in wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I have stayed at hundreds of five star hotels throughout the globe and all have unique features and pluses and minuses. The Chiangmai Mai Riverside really just feels good and comfortable with world class room decor. No shortcuts were taken in room layout and furnishings. The staff are very attentive, experienced and ready and willing to always serve. Plus the calm river passing on the other side of the pool and garden add to the peaceful feeling. Honestly I did not want to leave on the day of my flight out, but I shall return and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Skstewart81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Jaruwat B, General Manager at The Chiang Mai Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Skstewart81,

Thank you. We try hard to match the level of worldwide five-star hotels, though we are relatively new and learning each day to improve further. Thank you for your comments during your stay to make us better.

Warm regards from all of us at The Chiang Mai Riverside.

Jeff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

My wife, my son and l spent one night in this hotel. Everything in the room was so perfect and well designed. Not only the room that superb, but also the in-room BF was so delicious and healthy. We had a really wonderful experience here. For those who want a luxury design hotel to stay. Nowhere else can compare to here.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank sam043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Jaruwat B, General Manager at The Chiang Mai Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Sam043,

It’s our aim to provide our guests with a complimentary mini bar, including chocolates and soft drinks, just to make you feel at home. We focus a lot on our signature breakfast served in your suite and are delighted to hear positive review from you.

Warm regards from all of us at The Chiang Mai Riverside.

Jeff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

I spent a couple of nights there . The rooms are well- decorated with modern equipments. You will be impressed by the river Ping running neadby the hotel. The service was superb. Worth to stay here. The location is not far from downtown Chiangmai

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank Thananda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopChanyasak, Owner at The Chiang Mai Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Dr. Thananda,

Thank you. We appreciated your review. Hope to see you in Chiang Mai again this year.

Teerawut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. This boutique hotel was luxuriously decorated, all service staffs were exceptional. It was of great convenient with breakfast served to room, and in room entertainment (Apple TV). What more to ask for...we will definitely come back again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Kae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Jaruwat B, General Manager at The Chiang Mai Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Khun Kae C,

It was our pleasure. Serving breakfast at the table in each of the suites is all part of our personal touch. We designed the hotel to be like a residence where you would feel at home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next visit, please contact me directly for your returning guest benefits.

Warm regards from all of us at The Chiang Mai Riverside.

Jeff
General Manager
gm.riverside@thechiangmai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We had a lovely stay at The Chiang Mai. The staff were exceptional and made every effort to make sure that we had the best possible stay. The rooms were perfectly decorated, and the fact that you can purchase anything in the suite was awesome as well.

Sadly it rained during our stay so we didn't get to make use of the pool, but having apple tv as a rainy day backup was superb. Everything was thought of - and catered for perfectly.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MegsyFoodFunTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopChanyasak, Owner at The Chiang Mai Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review. You were among our first guests. We are glad you liked our in-room comfort and butler service. Hope to you see again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews