We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of De Naga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Naga Hotel
Ranked #30 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I could not have been happier with De Naga. Friendly but professional customer service throughout the hotel, including housekeeping! The rooms were quite spacious and I loved the bathrooms - very classy. Plus the hot water was consistent, which isn't always the case in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny_deee_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    326
    67
    14
    16
See reviews for
115
505
62
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for bars and eating out at night. Easy to catch tuk tuks and red buses outside where you can make trips to tiger kingdom, doi suthep etc. Also well located for trips to the night bizarre and Saturday market. Its tucked away in a lane behind a busy road and so it is a peaceful place to come back to at night. The reception area is beautifully presented. The rooms are also well decorated and of a good size and are kept exceptionally clean. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you and the breakfast is good too. We also were able to spend time by the pool although the sun is lower in the sky this time of year there was still sunshine on one end for most of the day. Perfect base to explore chiang mai from.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenildavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here with my wife in January 2014 and everything was great! The location of the hotel is central to many things (shopping, food, bars), it was clean, quiet, staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were a good size. The swimming pool was small but functional and the buffet breakfast was delicious and extensive, especially for being included in the price. I would highly recommend staying here if you visit Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore,
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The location is convenient. There are many nice restaurants nearby and within walking distance to the night bazzar. It is a gem hidden inside the city. The room is spacious and clean but the bed and pillows are not comfortable. The furnishings are a little old. The swimming pool is tiny. So, if you are looking for something fancy, this hotel may not be suitable. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the hotel. They change their selection every day, so that's a plus point. Overall, it is a nice hotel to stay, based on their great service, location and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed at the De Naga for 3 nights in Jan - nice and quiet. Big rooms and outstanding choice of food for breakfast. Extremely helpful staff. Took another reviewers advice and went to a very good local place for dinner - Aroon Rai - very reasonable. Don't be put off by appearance. Dada Kafe around the corner is also worth a visit. Perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangaroo Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the De Naga for 5 nights from 15th Jan. Really quiet in our room, on the lowest accom level. Staff were excellent during our stay, very helpful with any questions we had. Room was quite large, well presented and nice furnishings.

Breakfast was included and was very good, nice selection of fruits, breads and hot food.

Front desk staff were excellent, so caring, always smiling. Car park guys were great too. Would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BapaCooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We recently stayed three nights at this lovely hotel. The service is over the top. Everyone was extremely helpful. The room was good sized and very clean and quiet. The location is excellent. Very safe. A fifteen minute walk to the huge night market. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#14 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#41 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Naga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Naga Hotel

Property: De Naga Hotel
Address: 21 Soi 2, Ratchamanka, Moon Muang Road, T. Pra Sing | A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#16 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#21 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Naga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where locality is a priority, De Naga Chiang Mai provides this with added convenience. Situated across from Tha Pae Gate in the Old City, the hotel is placed in a prime location, right in the heart of the city. The sights and attractions of Chiang Mai are all in close proximity, with many various cultural attractions, the Sunday walking street, and local shops within 10 minutes walking distance, as well as featured view of Doi Suthep Mountain. All rooms and villas are designed to implement the modern art with the beauty of nature. The decorations and facilities are based on woods to keep the balance of nature yet keep the comfort from high technology facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Naga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Naga Chiang Mai
Hotel De Naga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing