We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Mountain Hideaway”
Review of Connie's Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Connie's Villas
Ranked #212 of 472 Speciality Lodging in Ko Samui
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed 9 days in this little mountain resort tucked in Na Muang by the waterfalls. Great location with beautiful gardens. Fairly priced rooms with a nice little pool and jacuzzi in the middle of trees and flowers. Absolutely loved this place. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

A small discrete resort, but with quite comfortable villas at an agreeable price, set around a large attractive pool. Off the beaten path, up the mountain side near Namuang Safari Park, but not too far from the nightlife. At about 20 meters from the Elephant night pasturing, it is a place to make the children go nuts with stories to tell their friends.

Room Tip: Quieter on the north and east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samui_Idyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This is our fourth time at Connie's Villas and will certainly not be our last. Set in the jungle within walking distance of the attraction of Waterfall No. 2 and Elephant Trekking, Connie's provides tranquillity and peace and yet is within easy reach of the night life of both Lamai and Chaweng. Most of the 12 bungalows are set around a fantastic pool where you can either relax on the comfortable sun beds and/or enjoy drinks and delicious food from the extensive menu at the poolside bar. The staff are extremely friendly and go that extra mile to ensure a happy and comfortable stay. Each bungalow is immaculate and tastefully furnished; the beds are enormous!
Perfect; what more can I say!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanharry47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Song Taus go from the bottom of the road for 50 baht to 100 baht each to Lamai, Chaweng, Nathon etc. Or there're air conditioned taxis for 200/300 baht before midnight or 500 baht afterwards (always haggle... but between 4, that's pretty cheap!).

We hired a scooter for two which was just as affordable and gave us that little bit more freedom but we enjoyed ourselves just as much without bikes.

Had a huge room - electric shower, air conditioning, TV, DVD player, kettle, fridge, freezer - which was a self-contained villa itself with a view from the bed of jungle!

Room was cleaned twice a week by a very polite Thai woman, and the bar (only 5 metres away) was worked by a very polite Thai couple whose English was very good and were happy to get you anything and make you any of the meals on the menu.

The food is great - about £2 a meal, with Italian, Thai, Asian, British and more styles to choose from. If you get a spicy meal though, Gale (from behind the bar) will probably ask how many chillies you want in it. When she makes it for herself, she puts 10 chillies in it but trust me, even the 3 she puts in as a standard is very spicy - if in doubt, stick with two else you'll be red faced and sweating!

It rained once or twice when we were there (as it does all over Samui at this time of year) but never for more than 20 minutes. When it does, they put some covers down for the bar and you can sit in the bar, looking out at the rain .

I'd definitely stay here again, not least because everything is still so new that you'd think it opened yesterday! And the best thing is, it's easy to find as it's right next to "Waterfall Number 2/Elephant trekking" which is signposted ALL around the island and all taxis, songtaus and taxibikes know where it is!

Room Tip: The smallest rooms are plenty big enough for 2, so don't worry if the bigger ones are gone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Revilopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Lee, as the title suggests, was just fantastic, the bar had amazing staff and even tho it wasn't super close to the town, for us, that was good as we prefer the quiet life. It is RIGHT next door to elephant trekking, waterfalls and flying foxes. You will love it here. Rent a moped and see the island. If you prefer a slower pace this is your sanctuary after a day exploring.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromUK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

first rate accommadtion with big room and bathroom to 4 star standard. swimming pool, bar area are all nearly new (the complex is only 2 years old).
set off the main rd up a hill about half a mile so is pretty isolated, there is no where nearby to eat and drink other than the villas themselves which do a basic menu but because of the lack of visitors(we were the only ones there) everything shuts down at 8.30-9.00. the couple that run the bar area are excellent hosts and will do anything for
you. the villa are next door to the waterfalls and elephant treking which was fasinating when the elephants finished for the day and walkedright past the villas.
to stay here you would have to hire bikes/car to get to the nearest main town which is 10 mins away.
in conclusion if you like isolation this is the place for you but if you want a bit of life it is not.
we did not take to KOH samui, the local people were not very friendly compared to what we experienced on the mainland and on ko tao.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob13159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Connies Villas is owned by a great couple (Lee and Jeab) who always put your needs first. It was a privildge staying with them there.
We arrived in Samui and Lee arranged for our pick up from the airport. It is about a 20 minute journey in a very cool air conditioned car which was a relief! On the way to the villas you get to drive through Chaweng town and Lamai town, both worth visiting.

The villas are just outside of Lamai town. We were so impressed with the scenery and how close we were to the forrest and elephants. The Villas were very clean, spacious and modern. There are clean towels available to you every other day and there is no shortage of luggage space.
We were so shocked with the heat to be honest, but you'll be relieved to know that Connies Villas have fantastic aircon!

My husband and I planned a nice relaxing holiday that we could do things at our own pace. Lee has lots of leaflets and books for you to flick through if your not sure what to do and will also help you with any travel arrangements you would need to make in Thai!

The best day we had was the Anthong National Marine Park Tour. An airconditioned coach picks you up at 7am (i know...) and drives round the island to pick up the tourists. Once you arrive at the beach on the north of the island, a speed boat will take you out for the day to go snorkling, sight seeing, lunch at gypsie island and then a kyaking session around the islands and caves. Bear in mind though that the sun is extremely hot and can be fogotten about when your against the wind in the speed boat!

The mozzies were awful with me, none at all in the villas or even by the pool but there were alot in the evenings by the beach. So its worth taking some good mozzie spray or cream.

If you want a great Elephant Ride, walk out of Connies villas and turn right down the hill. There is a beautiful safari park and they wont rip you off. Then you can walk to Waterfall number 2 and paddle in its pools.

If you want to see the waterfalls, be aware that you DO NOT need to pay. If you have a bike (its essential if you dont want to spend a fortune on taxi's) you can just carry on driving straight past the tourist stool.
Nameug Waterfall number 1 really isnt worth seeing, there is a tourist stool at the entrance and they will tell you that you need to get an elephant to the waterfall and try to charge you, you dont. The elephant will just take you for a half hour walk in a big circle, then you get off and walk to the waterfall from where you arrived! Plus there is lots of kids that are dive bombing into the pool so its not easy to feel at ease with relaxing in the pool.

The thai boxing nights in Lamai are also good, worth experiencing at least. There is alot of people there and very loud music so not really suitable for children but for couples, friends or singles, it is the place to be if you want a good night and to meet lots of people.

Ask Jeab or Gail about the 'Seafood Resturant' that is on the way into Lamai town, it is a beautiful place to eat.

I cant wait to go back again, 10 days definately wasnt enough and i would recommend thailand in general to anyone, but if you want a villas to yourself and a safe and chilled environment, Connies Villas is brilliant.

I hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samkinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
8.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.4 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
481 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connie's Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connie's Villas

Address: 25/12 Moo 2, Namuang Waterfall 2 | Namuang Subdistrict, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 472 Speciality Lodging in Ko Samui
Hotel Class:3 star — Connie's Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namuang Samui Home is a peaceful, family run resort offering luxurious accommodation with sea views in the tranquil setting of lush tropical gardens. It is situated in Namuang in the midst of Samui's beautiful rainforest, and is only a ten minute drive to Lamai. The Namuang Waterfalls, Crocodile Farm and Elephant Trekking are within walking distance and temples and other tourist attractions are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Connie's Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing