We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront
Ranked #187 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Ko Samui
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for about a week, and it was a pleasure!Nice location,nice villa with pool, and amazing, helpfull staff, that was a really good choice for us :) Oh and they also have free transfer to Chaweng city wich is really helped us to have a good night-out :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GyongyiCsoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    28
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We loved the quiet location, the privacy and the beautiful villa which was always super clean and the minibar was restocked daily for free. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff being exceptionally kind and helpful in assisting us with transport and tours. They even arranged a cake for our daughter's birthday, and sang to her by our pool! We could walk to beachfront restaurants and the shopping at Fishermans was close by. Its not a place with a big resort pool or beach you can swim and sunbathe at, but if you want peace and privacy it's perfect. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Definitely book a beachfront villa if you want amazing seaviews and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Ok, from the word go i need to say that Ms. Salinee and her staff at Punnpreeda went out of their way to make our stay as wonderful as possible and i will split this review in two. 1st the facts and 2nd the emotional...

1st: Punnpreeda is located a bit out of the way (which is exactly why we stayed here) but its only a 15min walk to the Fishermans Village, which has some great places to eat and shop. And the other direction you have the restaurants and cafes along BangRak beach (stop in a 'The Secret Garden' cafe, great coffee, food and service). Word of warning.... be careful when walking along the road......walk the beach where you can!! Plus they have 2 x shuttle bus runs to Chewang everyday if you want the bars and shopping. They also offer a paid shuttle service to just about anywhere. We stayed for 9 nights and it was the perfect quiet retreat for us after our busy days, a dip in our own plunge pool of an evening with a drink from the free mini bar was the perfect way to finish a day. They offer room service and in room spa treatments. If you are staying look for the rooms in the 900's... from what i could see these were all situated along the water front and had magical views (we were in 903 and it was spectacular). The only downside was the poor water pressure when you had a shower. I dont know if that is a problem with the resort or the whole island.

2nd: When we arrived our pre arranged shuttle was waiting with a smile and a bottle of water (nice as it was very hot when we landed). We were delighted to find that we had been upgraded to a 2 bed villa with a view directly over Bang Rak beach, we were allowed to check in early and had drinks and refreshments waiting for us when we arrived. We stayed here for my partners 30th b'day and i emailed them prior to which i was offered a surprise birthday cake for her (nice when its hard to find a cake maker in Samui) and it was waiting on our room when we returned from dinner that night. A great way to finish off our evening. Every morning our included breakfast was delivered at the time we wanted and dished out for us by the smiling staff. Nothing was ever an issue and everything we asked for was easily accommodated by the staff. They made our stay warm and welcoming and the small 'over an aboves' that we enjoyed more than made up for any short comings the resort may have.

Room Tip: try for the 900 rooms, these are all waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flyteoficarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This visit to Koh Samui was a quick 5-day trip for two girlfriends having a mini-break, so we needed either twin accommodation or two bedrooms. Out of season Punnpreeda was excellent value, and we had a seaview villa which was blissful. One of the reasons we chose this property was it's proximity to the "Fisherman's Village" - a 15 minute walk away and offering a wide range of restaurants, bars and shopping as well as the Friday night spectacular of "Walking Street".

The villa was clean and very spacious and the staff were wonderful, with daily breakfast served in the villa and a mini-bar included*.

The private pool is a plunge pool, with a shallow area with sun loungers adding a level of holiday decadence.

For families sharing, one bathroom has a shower, the other a spa-bath with a hand-held shower hose. The bath is a little pointless in Thailand, (personal opinion) as it takes ages to fill and the weather is so warm anyway. It was difficult not having 2 showers available and the wooden blinds in the bathrooms need replacing, plastic ones would be more practical. Lighting in the bathrooms was not that good, but both bedrooms had concertina windows to the living area which let in loads more light.

Upside: good location, good value, beautiful property. Breakfast and mini-bar included. Umbrellas, robes, slippers and pool towels supplied. Transport available including airport transfers (there is a charge). Security on site, very helpful and friendly staff. Quick and reasonable room service is available. Sister property Punnpreeda Hip Resort has a restaurant and larger pool, and guests can use these with a free transfer shuttle at certain times of the day.

Downside: Punnpreeda is on a main road and they are currently building additional villas and a new reception area in the front, which caused a little inconvenience, although this will be finished in a few months. A large construction project across the road caused some dirt and disturbance at the entry, although you don't hear the traffic from villas on the seafront and again I imagine this will be complete in 6-9 months. There were a lot of mosquitos but insect cream and mozzie coils were supplied. The beach is not really suitable for use - rocky and dirty with a lot of rubbish although there are other beaches in the vicinity that the staff can direct you to.

*Mini-bar includes snacks (peanuts and cookies), 2 x large bottles water, red wine, Singha beer, local whiskey and some soft drinks

Room Tip: Best beach-front villas are 901, 902 and 903.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisbanegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed in a Studio Seaview for 7 nights on July. Pre-arranged transport was waiting at the airport.
Villa was well appointed and spacious. Bed comfortable with good linen. Beautiful white flagstone tiles- beware when wet they are treacherous. Air-con worked well.Some water views over the roof of beachfront villas.
Included minibar was great. Breakfast was delicious with adequate selection. Usually arrived at chosen time and varying from just warm to hot. Room service was tasty enough- would have been better served hot. Ate at Punpreeda Hip Resort several times and found their food better in quality and was delicious.
Plunge pool was just that- good to sit in or a quick dip to cool off. Water had evaporated after 3 days water became foul without any maintenance- once brought to Housekeeping staff's attention they arranged for it to be serviced. Filled with water, chlorinated and filtered- all good again. Housekeeping were efficient and the villa was kept immaculate. Initially they would arrive mid-later afternoon until I started phoning for morning servicing.
All staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading from the entry level villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mynatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Lived at punpreeda pool for 12 nights. At first we got a small villa with only one bedroom and poor sea view (we ordered with sea view). We upgraded to a villa with 2 bedroms for 1500 bhat extra. This was so much nicer. Would reccomend a villa near the beach. A little bit traffic outside the hotel, but no problem. The staff is incredible nice and helpfull. Best service I have experienced on a hotel. Very friendly and quick to help out with questions. Good english skils! The location is a little bitt outside chaweng, about 20 min with taxi. Very nice and private villa's so it's perfect for couples that wants privacy. Good food and meal order. Free breakfast delivered to room and also free minibar. Cheap driving service! We will come back :-)

Room Tip: 2 rooms villa are nicer! Get one close to the beach to reduce the noise from road. Nice standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Overall our stay was delightful, the grounds and apartments were well maintained and newly renovated.
The location is a ten minute stroll from the french influenced fishermans village and a 300 baht taxi ride from the main drag.
The property has no restaurant only room service and the beach front is rocky however less than a 200m along the beach and it's one of the best beaches on the island.

There is a dissapointingly large communication barrier, we had organized airport transfers and were not picked up, they had forgotten. A customer service rep for the hotel chain offers to take you on a brief island tour however ends up heckling you to buy time shares in the resort and constantly contacts you from this point until the end of your stay. We had organized late check out however at 10am we received a call to check out as the next guests had arrived to check in, they allowed us to continue on until midday and then proceeded to charge us for late check out and the airport transfer which was forgotten. Dissapointing customer service for the price - would stay somewhere else if I go back

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Desirae O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunnpreedaPoolVilla, General Manager at Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
We're terribly sorry about the pick up and the late check out that caused you inconvenience. As we discussed of what happened with these cases, there were some misunderstanding which were not intended. However, we will train our staffs on better communication skill and service.
Thank you for your valuable comments.
Best regards,
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0.7 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#51 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#86 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Replay Residence and Pool Villa
6.4 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
0.6 mi away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#71 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront

Property: Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront
Address: 199 Moo1 Bang Rak Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing