We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Beachfront
Nearby Hotels
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$129
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
39
28
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
28
11
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

i stayed here for three nites from the 10th of sep...although i had a booking for a one bed room villa, they upgraded me to a 2 bedroom villa..and i must tell u it was excellent, besides a little language problem, we had a particular miss honey who communicated well with us to make our entire stay more memorable..beach front wasnt too exciting, but pool in the villas was great and comforting..it would have been more exciting with our kids.
breakfast was served at the villa it self..which i guess was very comforting.
the only negative i can look for is is that they couldnt serve halal food, so we only had vegetarian food.and the wifi never worked on our enitire stay.
if u like a secluded place, this is the place to spend.......!

Room Tip: i think the beach front villas would be the best, but incase they r expensive any villas will do
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faisaldaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I went there for my honeymoon and found this place worth spending money, Koh Samui is very beautiful destination and so as this place, friendly staff and superb service, villas are just amazing and at the beach, it is very close to fisherman village, and they provide free shuttle to chawang beach, they arranged scooter also for us to roam around just for 300 Bahts and no security deposit which was the best part. They do not have restrautant in hotel but they breakfast they serve in room which atleast I wanted to happen when I was on my vacation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nupur09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our villa, had an outstanding view. (Several did not have this view, so be sure to ask for it.) The villa and its pool were lovely, and we enjoyed it very much while relaxing here. That being said, there is not much else about this place that was great. No restaurant even close by. (There is some building going on across the street, so hopefully this will change.) Breakfast bacon was almost raw, and croissants more like dinner rolls presented in a new shape. The villas might be nice for those wanting to stay awhile and bring in their own food. (A stove and large fridge were in the villa). We had to taxi virtually anywhere we wanted to go....restaurants, activities, etc. are not within walking distance. We had issues with the wifi; however, the staff were helpful to correct this. The beachfront is rocky, great to look at, but not great for swimming. Staff were generally responsive; however, we did experience a problem with a restaurant reservation when a staff member forgot to call in our request until late. Too many other choices in Koh Samui to stay here again. Its unlikely we'll return, unless just looking for a beautiful view and relaxing villa for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1gracenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just returned from spending 16 days at Punnpreeda, and after searching the internet and reading other reviews from people that have stayed here previously we are so glad that we listened to them and booked here!

We were immediately greeted by Jerry at reception and carried our bags for us, unfortunately our room wasn't ready for us upon arrival due to our early flight however they accommodated us in the best way they could and the room was ready in a matter of minutes.

The villa was incredible, I had recently emailed to see if I could upgrade to a two bedroom (preferably in the 900's but was quoted an additional £80.00 per night) but to our delight we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom, number 802. However the view was crowded by the tree's which was unfortunate, however the pool was lovely a nice touch and just what you needed!

The Villa was very spacious and the beds were amazing! The beach was dissappointing, but that was expected from previous reviews. Mini bar was really handy as it saved you any trips to the shop.. The location was a little isolated but everywhere was easily accessable. We rented a bike from the Hotel for 250 baht per day and constanlty used the Hotel's taxi as they did a free shuttle to Chaweng every night at 9pm and Fisherman's village for 100 baht (however it is walking distance as only takes 10-15 mins).

The Fisherman's Market on a Friday was incredible, we went every Friday as the 50 baht cocktails went down a treat! With live music and hundreds of different market stalls, I would reccommend this to everyone.

We used the free Kayak through the Hotel and kayaked across the ocean which was really nice, however be careful of the shallow rocks and jellyfish!

We also did cookery classes through Restaurant 56 (in Fisherman's Village)which were brilliant, they were so nice and helpful you cooked four different dishes and there was only one other person in our group. They were £40.00 pp but you got to eat everything you made and got picked up to and from your hotel.

I would definately reccommend Punnpreeda to anyone wanting to stay, I know we would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We spent 7 lovely days at Punnpreeda and enjoyed very minute. We had booked a 1 bedroom villa but was immediately upgraded to a beach front, 2 bedroom villa (no. 903) upon arrival - fantastic!. We were very pleased with that as the villa's with 900 numbers have by far the best view. As many others have written, I would also question that all villa's have a seaview.
Upon arrival we were greeting with complementary drinks, fresh fruit and small sandwhiches - very nice welcome.
The free minibar (restocked daily) consist of: 1 bottle of wine (red or white), 1 small bottle of local whiskey, 2 Singha beers, 1 Fanta, 1 Cola, 2 apple juice, 2 orange juice, 2 1,5 l. water, 2 soda water + peanuts & Oreo's.
The fridge has an build-in icecube maker that works very well.
The location of Punnpreeda is a bit remote, but we enjoyed the private beach - not good for swimming but perfect for a sunset stroll. Most evenings we took the inhouse shuttlebus (100 bath) to Fisherman's Village. You can also call them to pick you up. If you take a taxi from back it cost 300bt.
Breakfast was always good and is delivered to your villa 06.30-10.00 when you want. You have a wide selection to choose from incl. various styles of eggs, crispy bacon, noodles, pancackes, crossaints, cerial, yoghurt etc. Coffee and tea is available in the villas. We ordered room service a few times and the food was exellent. Everytime the waiter will set the table - nice !

Punnpreeda has a free DVD libary - just go to the front desk to see the selection of movies.

The plunge pool was nice and cool, cleaned every morning and we spent many hours there.

The service at Punnpreeda was very good and we can highly recommend this place for couples who wish to have a romantic time together.

Cons: nice & quite place, exellent service from all staff. Free minibar, nice TV/surround system, good quality villa. Good a/c, comfortable beds.

Pros: beach was dirty and not good for swimming - however, we knew this before booking and did not make much difference for us. Kitchen was there but lacked of all equipment for cooking.
Wifi signal was poor - we strongly recommend to improve this.

Room Tip: The 5 villas 901, 902, 903 etc. have the best view/location
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews