We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good service, that's about it....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Samui
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Choengmon Buri Hotel
Ranked #224 of 295 Ko Samui B&B and Inns
County Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, good service, that's about it....”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while in Koh Samui. The hotel is very basic, old furniture and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. The room wasn't cleaned while we were there either. The location is good as it is on the main road close to all the shops and restaurants and a minute walk to the beach. The staff were friendly and the breakfast wasn't bad. Wouldn't recommend this hotel for cleanliness or comfort, but would if you were after a good location at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We found ourselves in this hotel cause we booked through a TERRIBLE travel agency in Bangkok (Suphanaohuni Travel Co in 27-29 Chaloemkhet 2, Yukhon 1 Rd). Avoid this agency -and in general all agencies recommended by locals in Bangkok- by any mean.
The room was very very basic, the bungalow looked more like a Lego house, the bathroom was horrible and not too clean, the sheets and blankets were dirty.
The staff was friendly, the pool was very nice and the beach was quite ok (not as beautiful as Lamai or Chaweng), but these are the only un-negative parts of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisgenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Samui hotels

London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Extremely bad hotel. The furniture in the room is old. Bedsheets, towels, shower cutains are stained. The receptionnist tried to rip us off twice. The staff in restaurant is never smiling and constantly forgetting your order. Nothing good to be found there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteEmJEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Second time we have stayed here. The location was a bit quite for our fighters but for a young family a great location away from thehuatle and bustle. The hotel is basic but nice location right on beach front and good value for the money. Lovely pool for lap swimming

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Our booking was made through a package booking also. The stairs are trecherous but the service is amazing. Very friendly and helpful with good english. We are backpacking so we are used to various levels of comfort and this was perfect for us. 3 min walk from the beach but no inconveneince, we have access to the best beach on Koh Samui (Choengmon Beach). They also sort out ferry for full moon party and any other trips you might consider. If you need to get somewhere you can hire a scooter from there or one of there staff will happily drive you - for half the price of the local rip-off taxis. The room was nicely presented and perfect for washing sandy feet. The airconditioning is noisy, but at least it's not a fan. Very nice staff even when you come in at 1am after night swimming :P Free internet is an added bonus. I also reccommend the omelette. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taryn_moana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This was booked for us through R.T.S.Inter Transport and Tour Service Co Ltd. I would not have chosen it myself. It is well positioned, not noisy (appart from the aircon). The rooms are dark and the stairs are not for anybody with a disability. The staff were very helpfull. Not sure how much the rates were as it was part of a package. O.K.for £15 per room. Would use it for 1-2 nights no more. Really needs knocking down and rebuilding.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0.0 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
0.0 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Choengmon Buri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Choengmon Buri Hotel

Property: Choengmon Buri Hotel
Address: 24/30 m.5 t.bophut a,koh samui, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Choengmon Buri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing