We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Koh Samui
Nearby Hotels
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$164
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$404
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$648
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$146
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$173
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
1,009
198
58
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
198
58
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantjahn restaurantprivate poolfive islandsapple tvdirector of operationsbuggy servicehilton pointsbubble bathentertainment systembanyan treein villa diningmain poolbedroom villasunset viewnearby islandsrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice hotel with very good service. This was a lovely relaxing stay for four nights. However, due to the limited choice of bar areas and restaurants it would have become boring for a longer stay. The hotel is a long way from the nearest resort so it really needs more bar areas, restaurants and day activities to entertain guests for longer stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew John Cla... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Andrew John Cla...M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your stay with us at Conrad Koh Samui. Your observations and feedback are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor guest’s needs and expectations.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you this way.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa was an exceptional resort that had an extreme range of restaurants, rooms and lifestyles. The forty-five minute drive from the main town is truly worth it as the views are instantaneous from the moment you arrive to the lovely open style lobby/reception. From there you will be taken down the steep path in a buggy to your desired destination or chosen room.

From the moment you arrive in your room, you will release why this place is rated as such an exceptional resort. There is a grass area with very modern seats that overlook the sea in the most beautiful way. From there you can go into the main kitchen and living room area. These two rooms are extremely modern and helpful if you wish to make something yourself such as tea. From then on you can walk down the well designed stairs that lead to your bedroom. I stayed in the Two Bedroom King Ocean View Room which had a fantastic view. The air conditioning was very good and the bed comfort was amazing.

The infinity pool was exceptional and the view from the pool was even more spectacular. There are privacy walls for privacy concerns on the sides of the pool. The main pool in itself is really worth swimming in, a very good pool. The poolside day bungalows are even better and offer fantastic comfort for all day luxury. The pool bar is very well run but when the weather is bad can be quite a mess.

I found the gym to be rather small for such a big resort consisting of so many villas and quite stuffy. In addition to that the beach wasn't kept in that good of a condition as a serious amount of litter was at the base of the jetty.

The Conrad Koh Samui is a lovely resort forty-five minutes from town that has much to offer. I would recommend going on the jetty and swimming at the end of it, it brings a lot of fun and adrenaline!

Room Tip: The higher the room on the mountain, the better the views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Maxamoh,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Conrad Koh Samui has to offer and I will let my team know they contributed to your wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Koh Samui.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I just finished a week at the Conrad and I have to say that the property is absolutely fantastic and you will enjoy your vacation here thoroughly. Others note that it's far on the quiet side of the island but that can be easily remedied by renting a couple of scooters through the team (they will help arrange). Wear your helmets and you will find that it's simple to get around the island. There staff @ the Conrad are AMAZING and do everything to ensure you have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear BrianK,

I can’t thank you enough for your review and am truly elated that you had such a nice stay. I have shared your kind words with the team and they are thrilled.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Conrad Koh Samui.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wonderful experience. Located on a cliff, rooms are beautiful with full privacy. Service is outstanding. Jahn restaurant is a little bit expensive and portions are quite small like in French cuisine.

Breakfast is fair. Same menu every day. Once we had dinner in our villa, it was very good and tasty.

I recommend this place for a very comfortable journey and terrific view on the gulf of Thailand.

Beach is not very large. Beaches in Banyan tree or Four seasons are nicer. The place is far from any location on the island but if you want to stay and relax, it is the right and perfect place to choose. Last but not least, there is no wind on this side of the island, thus you can enjoy your terrace the whole day. It's more windy on the east coast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank poupou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Poupou62,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Koh Samui experience with us. Your feedback and comment are highly appreciated, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Apart from this I am delighted that you were enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcoming you back again in the future.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The room (Vila) is very modern and nice.Some staff are very helpful.
But the food in the restaurant is not special but really overpriced and the service there is below satisfactory level.
This property is far away from town so if arrived there, it is not convenient to go out for dinner.
That is a big problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitsuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Mitsuru,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Koh Samui experience. I have addressed your comments on food and services in the restaurants to our Executive Chef for his immediate attention.

Once again thank you and we hope you will stay with us again should your travel bring you this way.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews