We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
Review of Conrad Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Koh Samui
Ranked #21 of 317 Hotels in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayied 3 nights and felt like
We were 2 adults and 2 kids.
Good thing is that kids meal is free.
Bad thing is that we have to have fun by ourselves

We had baby sitting service with reasonable price but baby sitters were changed every day.

Breakfast are almost same but look healthy

Dinner wasnt good on Ajure Bar & Grill. since too expensive and a cat was annoying us.

But you can forgive everything if you lay down on the pool.

Room Tip: I stayed room 210, and near to ZEST which serves for breakfst. if you have baby, better to stay nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRogers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Jimrogers1982,

It was a delight to read your review - thanks so much for sharing it with us. I have addressed your feedback to all department concerns. These comments are important and highly appreciated. Apart from this I am delighted that you were enjoyed our villa and the private pool in particular.

I hope to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    162
    48
    18
    8
See reviews for
209
634
37
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Homantin, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel quality is good at all but the location is quite remote. Need to drive at least 40 mins to/ form the down town. Breakfast is good, but the Thai's restaurant JAHN is not as good as expected. Not many choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sai HO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Sai Ho C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Koh Samui experience with us. Your observations and feedback are much appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our services and monitor guest’s needs and expectations. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and choosing to stay with us at Conrad Koh Samui.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at The Conrad for our honeymoon in one of their Deluxe 2 bedroom apartments. The first two nights were with close friends in the other room, and the last two nights on our own. Other close friends (a couple) stayed nearby in a 1 bedroom unit.

Be under no illusion, the view that greets you at the reception, the highest point of the hotel, is the same view that every room enjoys. The view is no doubt the cornerstone of The Conrad's main attraction, with the Five Islands just off the coast, and always something passing by in the distance.

Each room makes use of the view, with a wonderful infinity pool and every amenity needed for a private, secluded and luxurious stay. The bedrooms were on the lower level and overlooked the pool, whilst the kitchen and stunning living room with 180 degree cliff views of the ocean and horizon was breathtaking.

The bathrooms for each room were substantial, and well appointed.

The service staff were exemplary, and no request was too trivial or difficult. The restaurants are of the highest quality, and the breakfast was a perfect start to each morning. The dinner options inside the hotel are expensive, however no more expensive that current Australian prices. That said, there are numerous quality restaurants near the hotel that are worthy of a visit should you wish to venture out.

Travel anywhere outside the room/apartment is done via Club Car, which was never a problem.

This is a luxury hotel of the highest quality, with service and amenities to match. It is the perfect hideaway amongst perfect weather, and the staff made it a memorable time for us.

Room Tip: Any room has the same view, and the same level of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Scott G,

We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at Conrad Koh Samui and are happy to hear you and your wife have a memorable stay. Our team strives to make each guest’s stay special.

It would be a joy to welcome you and your wife back to celebrate the 1st Anniversary with us at Conrad Koh Samui.

With warm regards,
Stefanu Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice hotel with very good service. This was a lovely relaxing stay for four nights. However, due to the limited choice of bar areas and restaurants it would have become boring for a longer stay. The hotel is a long way from the nearest resort so it really needs more bar areas, restaurants and day activities to entertain guests for longer stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew John Cla... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Andrew John Cla...M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your stay with us at Conrad Koh Samui. Your observations and feedback are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor guest’s needs and expectations.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you this way.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa was an exceptional resort that had an extreme range of restaurants, rooms and lifestyles. The forty-five minute drive from the main town is truly worth it as the views are instantaneous from the moment you arrive to the lovely open style lobby/reception. From there you will be taken down the steep path in a buggy to your desired destination or chosen room.

From the moment you arrive in your room, you will release why this place is rated as such an exceptional resort. There is a grass area with very modern seats that overlook the sea in the most beautiful way. From there you can go into the main kitchen and living room area. These two rooms are extremely modern and helpful if you wish to make something yourself such as tea. From then on you can walk down the well designed stairs that lead to your bedroom. I stayed in the Two Bedroom King Ocean View Room which had a fantastic view. The air conditioning was very good and the bed comfort was amazing.

The infinity pool was exceptional and the view from the pool was even more spectacular. There are privacy walls for privacy concerns on the sides of the pool. The main pool in itself is really worth swimming in, a very good pool. The poolside day bungalows are even better and offer fantastic comfort for all day luxury. The pool bar is very well run but when the weather is bad can be quite a mess.

I found the gym to be rather small for such a big resort consisting of so many villas and quite stuffy. In addition to that the beach wasn't kept in that good of a condition as a serious amount of litter was at the base of the jetty.

The Conrad Koh Samui is a lovely resort forty-five minutes from town that has much to offer. I would recommend going on the jetty and swimming at the end of it, it brings a lot of fun and adrenaline!

Room Tip: The higher the room on the mountain, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxamoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Maxamoh,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Conrad Koh Samui has to offer and I will let my team know they contributed to your wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Koh Samui.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I just finished a week at the Conrad and I have to say that the property is absolutely fantastic and you will enjoy your vacation here thoroughly. Others note that it's far on the quiet side of the island but that can be easily remedied by renting a couple of scooters through the team (they will help arrange). Wear your helmets and you will find that it's simple to get around the island. There staff @ the Conrad are AMAZING and do everything to ensure you have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear BrianK,

I can’t thank you enough for your review and am truly elated that you had such a nice stay. I have shared your kind words with the team and they are thrilled.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Conrad Koh Samui.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful experience. Located on a cliff, rooms are beautiful with full privacy. Service is outstanding. Jahn restaurant is a little bit expensive and portions are quite small like in French cuisine.

Breakfast is fair. Same menu every day. Once we had dinner in our villa, it was very good and tasty.

I recommend this place for a very comfortable journey and terrific view on the gulf of Thailand.

Beach is not very large. Beaches in Banyan tree or Four seasons are nicer. The place is far from any location on the island but if you want to stay and relax, it is the right and perfect place to choose. Last but not least, there is no wind on this side of the island, thus you can enjoy your terrace the whole day. It's more windy on the east coast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank poupou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Poupou62,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Koh Samui experience with us. Your feedback and comment are highly appreciated, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Apart from this I am delighted that you were enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcoming you back again in the future.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
10.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
10.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
15.3 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
10.5 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
10.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Koh Samui

Property: Conrad Koh Samui
Address: 49/8-9 Moo 4, Hillcrest Road | overlooking Aow Thai Beach, Taling-Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
#16 Spa Hotel in Ko Samui
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samui
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Koh Samui is a luxury pool villa resort located on the south western tip of the popular Thai island, designed to ensure each private pool villa enjoys glorious panoramic views of the Gulf of Thailand and its astonishing sunsets. Consisting of 81 private pool villas with one, two or three bedrooms, 3 innovative restaurants, 2 lounges and bars, a private wine cellar and destination dining, the resort provides the individualistic sense of luxury that Conrad has become known for. The award-wining Conrad Spa combines international treatments and Thai spa techniques with distinctive design accents and world-class facilities to delight all of the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Conrad Koh Samui Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing