We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Hotel”
Review of Conrad Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Koh Samui
Ranked #24 of 317 Hotels in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I really enjoy my stay because the hotel staffs were very freindly and kind. I had a special experience with Thai Boxing as one of the activities. It was fun. the shuttle bus was very helpful because the hotel location is a little far from the downtown in Samui, just like Chawen Beech or Lamai Beech. I could visit both of them and it was enjyoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear MariD,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Conrad Koh Samui. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Should your travels bring you back this way, I hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you´re looking for a quiet place not crowded enjoy your stay at Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa, located at the most southern tip of Ko Samui island.

Nestled at the hill, beautiful nice resort overlooking the see with some small islands in front.

If you let them know, the staff is extremly friendly and they will try to make your wishes become true.

The only "negative" point there is not the longnice white sandy beach, the strip belongs to the hotel is very tiny.

No gym necessary if you walk the hill a few times a day :)

The best for me is the excellent sunset enjoyable from the bar - don´t miss that magic moments.

Room Tip: Magic moments - it´s close to the end of the world, but it´s a beautiful one,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernd_frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear bernd_fry,

I truly appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. The sunset never tires for us too! - it's gorgeous year-round. Our team strives to make each guest’s stay special and we only hope you will have the chance to return again in the future, it would be a joy to welcome you back to Conrad Koh Samui.

Sincerely yours,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a perfect place for honeymoon. The villa is just fantastic. The view from your room is breathtaking. It's so gorgeous that you wouldn't want to leave your room. The location is far from the busy Chaweng beach hence there's not much activities but that's kind of the idea. Definitely a stay that you would remember for a very long time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Muhammad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Muhammad O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Koh Samui experience. It is a joy to read that you have a memorable stay with us. I have shared your kind words with the team and they are thrilled.

All of us at Conrad Koh Samui are looking forward to have you and your wife with us again.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had spent 2 weeks travelling around Thailand and wanted our last 9 days to be luxury and we were no disappointed! the view on arrival takes your breath away and it just gets better from there. The staff are so friendly and polite and i have only ever had service like this and that was at a Hilton resort in the Maldives.
The private villas are very spacious and of a high standard and also you are not disturb by other villas around. As the resort is west facing you have the sun on your villa from 10.30am, but you have the sun for the rest of the day and are treated to incredible sunsets. the hotel also offer complimentary charters to a near by island which we visited a couple of days with a picnic hamper from the hotel. Once you arrive you have your very own beach butler to sort towels, water and your lunch for you.
I would recommend Jahn restaurant as the food we had on Valentines night was exceptional and incredible value for money, so much we went back for our last night and again were very impressed. Zest in a great restaurant with a large varied menu, and the dishes we had were fantastic and fresh. The bar restaurant by the pool was ok but more of a chilled sandwich or burger restaurant as the seating and dining experience is not comfortable for more than an hour.
The staff drive you around in golf buggies as the gradients of the paths are very tiring to walk.
would highly recommend to all couples.

Room Tip: higher villas have a better view. we had 303 and it was perfectly quiet and had an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Simplebee,

It was a delight to read your review - thanks so much for sharing it with us! Sometimes the biggest luxury of all when away from home is to relax in ones hotel room with great hospitality, thus we absolutely love that you did just that. Thank you for sharing your experience.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you both back in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I only have one remark to make, it is rather expensive. But if you want to spent the money you will not regret it.
Limit your visits to the small city's on the island and go for thebeautifull beaches by boat and snorkling.

Room Tip: They are all the same with comparable vue and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomoreid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Nomoreid13,

It was a delight to read your review - thanks so much for sharing it with us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Apart from this I am delighted that you were enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcoming you both back again in the future.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Amazing hotel with such a beautiful atmosphere.. The hotel is located on top of a hill next to the beach, and because it covers so much land in different hight that we never get bored here, we really don't need to leave the hotel, so many different spots to sit or dine at with lots of verities .

The staff are absolutely amazing and very professional. We agree that they are the best and friendliest staff we have ever seen in any hotel in Thailand. Its obvious they have been trained with very high standards..

The food and breakfast is great. Prices are high but very good quality.

The rooms are just a dream with a view that leaves us speechless! And the bed ohhhh just like clouds :-))

The only downside for me is that the toilets don't are not equipped with water hose thats all!

We highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are the best. Although all the rooms are sea view and have the same view but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mondonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Mondonnah,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Conrad Koh Samui has to offer, we pride ourselves on delivering great service and I will let my team know they contributed to your wonderful stay.

I and the team are looking forward to welcome you both back to Conrad Koh Samui again whenever your travels bring you this way.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We came to the Conrad Koh Samui for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time.

Everything about the hotel was great - the spacious rooms, the private pool, the tasty food, the amazing views and most of all the warm and friendly service.

As some of the reviews are very detailed I'll only add a few points below:

What was great:
1. The staff looked after us very well and made an effort to ensure we were able to celebrate our anniversary, including surprise bath with rose petals waiting for us when we got back to our room one evening and presenting us with a cake at the end of one of our meals!
When we checked in we were greeted by Simon, the director of operations, who throughout our stay was very friendly and helpful in giving advice and helping to organise our schedule.
2. No buggy issues at all, they were always quick and on time.
3. The pools are not heated but due to the strong sun the water temperature was warm anytime between 10:00 and 20:00.
4. The spa treatments were excellent, and not just because of the friendly staff and well designed facilities.
5. The hotel offers a range of free activities which was good entertainment between lounging sessions in the private pool in the villa.
6. Our meal at Jahn was a lovely experience and Mona was a wonderful and attentive host even making sure we captured the evening by taking photos for us.
7. The boat ride to the beach was fantastic although it was the ride we enjoyed most. The beach was nice but we were ready to leave after an hour and the snorkeling was disappointing! Worth noting that the beach has sea urchins so walking beyond a few meters could be dangerous and you should snorkel instead.

Other things to note:
1. Prices seemed a bit high especially for food. While the quality was great and this is what you'd expect of a Conrad, we ate out 3 nights out of 6 which helped manage costs and introduce variety to our stay. The Green Ta'lay is particularly good value for money and had delicious food.
2. Due to the hotel's location there is very little shade during the day in the pool, which is a shame as we would have loved to spend more time in it.
3. There is a 7/11 nearby which the hotel can arrange transport to in order to get nibbles and cheaper drinks.
4. In-room entrainment includes a limited selection of TV channels and movies on demand. You may want to download films or bring dvds with you.

Overall we had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gil93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Gil93,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us at Conrad Koh Samui. Your observations and feedback are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor guest’s needs and expectations. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back whenever you travels bring you this way.

With warm regards,
Stefano Ruzza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
10.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,432 reviews
10.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
15.3 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#31 of 185 in Bophut
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
W Koh Samui
W Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,115 reviews
10.5 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
0.0 mi away
Conrad Koh Samui Residences
Conrad Koh Samui Residences
#4 of 7 in Taling Ngam
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Koh Samui

Address: 49/8-9 Moo 4, Hillcrest Road | Taling-Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Conrad Koh Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
#19 Spa Hotel in Ko Samui
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samui
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ko Samui
Price Range: £354 - £887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Koh Samui is a luxury pool villa resort located on the south western tip of the popular Thai island, designed to ensure each private pool villa enjoys glorious panoramic views of the Gulf of Thailand and its astonishing sunsets. Consisting of 81 private pool villas with one, two or three bedrooms, 3 innovative restaurants, 2 lounges and bars, a private wine cellar and destination dining, the resort provides the individualistic sense of luxury that Conrad has become known for. The award-wining Conrad Spa combines international treatments and Thai spa techniques with distinctive design accents and world-class facilities to delight all of the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Conrad Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Conrad Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing