We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkelling in luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 100 Degrees East Dive Team

100 Degrees East Dive Team
Ranked #1 of 154 Tours in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diving and Snorkeling at its BestSamui's premiere Marine Team, specialising in a professional and personalised service. Offering dive education courses and tours and exclusive snorkeling tours to Koh Tao and Angthong National Marine Park. With a guaranteed maximum number of just 12 guests on any tour, you’ll be diving and snorkeling clear of the crowds to the top destinations in the Gulf of Thailand. Customer safety, service and satisfaction are our always our priority.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Snorkelling in luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Thanks to the team at 100 degrees east, you made out trip to marine parks one of the best snorkelling experiences I have ever had. From being greeted on arrival, to sorting out fin sizes, you were friendly, professional and unfaultable (if that is such a word) Your boats are new and your team is amazing. The one on one attention when we went for a snorkel ensured we would see the best parts of the reserve. For those that have never snorkelled before, the guys are patient and so attentive you will feel completely safe in their hands. The climb to the top of the hill (although really scary for people afraid of heights - me!) is breathtaking. Lunch on the island is delish and it is so good to be on a smaller boat with less crowds. Kayaking around the island waters is a great experience too. Loved every second of my day. Thanks so much for a great time- would highly recommend you to everyone coming over. You may be a bit more expensive than other tours, but the size of the crowds you take (12 max) makes it completely worth it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    34
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of Thailand is submerged”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Before travelling from Dubai I was advised to contact the team at 100 Degrees East to access Thailands many dive sites and experience the best that Thailand has to offer - thankfully we did and now agree, the best of Thailand is beneath the water.

We're a large Australian family with small children in tow so were looking for a hassle free, professional and safe marine experience. As all of us were at different confidence levels and certification grades we decided to charter the team and one of the boats exclusively to cater for our various needs.

From the first contact with Kaz and Ivan the service was first class. The professionalsim and experience of the 100 Degrees Team was exceptional, the equipment and dive team were perfect and we just wanted more. We ended up taking the boat and crew for three full days and completed 7 advanced dives, PADI introductory certs, snorkelling, kayaking, island lunches and more....it was truly the highight of our holiday.

Everyone of us including the kids loved each day and the experience of Jorma, Millar, Ben and the team on the best dive sites insured excellent dives every time. For me, the dives with turtles, swim through caves and mass schools of fish were best; oh yeah, and my close up date with a large trigger fish will not be forgotten.

Thank you 100 Degrees, you score 100 percent.

The MacDonalds.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I decided to use 100 Degrees East for our excursions in Koh Samui based on TripAdvisor reviews and they were spot on.
My husband did the dive at Sail Rock and loved it so much that we both went back the next day on the snorkel day trip to Angthong National Park.
The staff are friendly, experienced, and helpful. My husband said the dive master was very thorough and was skilled in finding a variety of sea life he may not have noticed on his own.
On the day trip all your needs were taken care of. I felt safe and knew the staff really wanted us to have a good experience. Lunch was good and there were always drinks and fresh fruit available on the boat.
Great experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lolamay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

There nine of us on the boat and from the very beginning the service was exceptional with transfers organised from our hotel at a reasonably hour. We met everyone and went through important information and then set off on an impeccably clean speedboat on an unforgettable adventure. We were offered refreshments constantly from
Water to coca cola etc. we were offered towels, the crew spoke to us at great length and in particular Mr Chai was a gem - he accompanied us everywhere and clearly genuinely enjoyed explaining things to us, chatting to us etc. he was a great guide during the snorkelling (which was an outstanding experience - like swimming in an aquarium!) and was always in hand to take photos of my husband and I. The food served on a secluded beach was fresh and tasty and the visit to the lake was lovely. Kayaking was great fun and although we didn't find any monkeys on one of the islands of Ang Thong national marine park , the stop was definitely worth it. Excluding the captain, there were three other crew members (a ratio of 3 clients to one staff member!)
When we return to Koh Samui, which we definitely want to do - we will book another trip with 100 degrees east for sure. Thank you for a splendid day!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amymollykerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Diving, Snorkling, Kayaking ...etc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went on a day's trip where my kids and husband went diving and I did snorkelling, afterwards, we visited a number of beaches where we kayaked, had lunch, looked for monkeys ...etc. The crew was very professional and the day was packed with activities. They also do diving trips to Koh Tae, unfortunately, we couldn't go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Biff_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 100 Degrees East Dive Team also viewed

 

Been to 100 Degrees East Dive Team? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing