We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Excellent! Go now!”

100 Degrees East Dive Team
Ranked #1 of 147 Tours in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diving and Snorkeling at its BestSamui's premiere Marine Team, specialising in a professional and personalised service. Offering dive education courses and tours and exclusive snorkeling tours to Koh Tao and Angthong National Marine Park. With a guaranteed maximum number of just 12 guests on any tour, you’ll be diving and snorkeling clear of the crowds to the top destinations in the Gulf of Thailand. Customer safety, service and satisfaction are our always our priority.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Excellent! Go now!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We went on the AT Marine tour with our 2 kids aged 4 and 8. Before the tour we were a bit nervous how the snorkeling would be with the kids but everything was handled perfectly and the kids had their own snorkel master with them. Safety is a key priority for us and with the very experienced crew we felt safe all the time. Somehow the crew avoided all the crowds (during high season on Samui) and were great to be around. Best tour ever even for families with younger kids. This is the best tour we have ever done. Well done 100 degrees east!

Helpful?
Thank mbaCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    37
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just book them!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went on two trips with them, Koh Tao and Angthong, and both were excellent and professionally run throughout. Its is more expensive than what you can book on the island but having a maximum of 12 people on any trip makes a huge difference and well worth spending the extra money. Thanks again to all of the team and for the cap! Bradley.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradders_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just pay the extra and book with these guys...you won't regret it. My wife and I booked two trips: Koh Tao snorkel & Ang Thong snorkel and kayak. Both trips were amazing. From the start Caz was so helpful. I had a few questions and she had a response back to me right away. She was also very specific with her answers which made things very easy to prepare for. The staff on both trips were awesome. Ben and the crew led us out to Ang Thong. We snorkeled in caves and kayaked through the rain on to a secluded island. The trip was terrific. Our other trip to Koh Tao was sort of a last minute booking, but well worth it. My wife and I were led by Nuin for hours of snorkeling through some of the clearest water we have ever seen. We were lucky enough to swin next to a young black tip reef shark. It was a truly personalized tour since there were only 9 of us on the boat. One of the best parts to both trips is how 100 Degrees schedules the trips so you snorkel/dive apart from the big crowds that you will see. That alone made the trips so much better. Oh and lunch...terrific. You'd expect a ham and cheese, but with these guys you get sweet and sour chicken or massaman curry with rice. Good stuff. Overall, amazing experiences with terrific staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“top class team of professionals !”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I hold Padi open water qualification and wanted to do two dives in one day. These guys delivered and took us on a great day out. Yes they do cost more than other tour operators but you soon see the professionalism these guys adhere to.
Top notch equipment, European instructors speak multiple languages, great boat (best I saw on the island) and super friendly team. Don't hesitate book with these guys..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwanenburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Diving at Koh Samui”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We went to 100degreeseast to dive snorkle padi open water certification and a bubblemaker. We really liked the reception and the way how we weer recieved by the handsome Ivan Douglas ;-)). Our daughter got her padi open water with the nice teacher Steward. He learned her diving in relaxed way. Hè did the bubblemaker with our youngest daughter and She wants to do openwater next year. We went 2 times to koh Tao and one time to the marinepark. 100degrees gave us a real holliday feeling. They took care of everything. Towels Food diving equipment and a nice divemaster named Milla. At the boat we were with at most 12 people. The divesites were beautiful and not crowded. The lunches at the boat were really nice. The marinepark was incredible. The nature was overwelming diving and snorkeling was nice. Next time i will dive with them again.

Eric

Helpful?
Thank EricSehlhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 100 Degrees East Dive Team also viewed

 

Been to 100 Degrees East Dive Team? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing