We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alla Baia - good location, food and wine”

Alla Baia Restaurant
Ranked #206 of 1,303 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Alla Baia - good location, food and wine”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have been going to Alla Baia for years. The food is Thai or Italian and both are good. The house wine is very acceptable for Thailand and not a bad price. The host Mario and his Thai wife are welcoming and appreciative of return guests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TommieBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    77
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, amazing service and atmosphere , small italy in Thailand with Thai and Italians products”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We were at this restaurant 8 years ago and now and were happy to find same great level of atmosphere, service and food.
Very good, reasonably priced with great italian house wine and special amazing spicy olive oil, that gives great finesse to the great pizza and pasta.
The seafood is also great , we ate some fish and seafood that were very good, the service in this restaurant is rear in Thailand and the tiramisu is very recommended to finish great evening. I wonder why this restaurant is not alot better performed in Tripadvisor, we highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Had dinner with the family at this lovely chic Italian Restuarant which is located in the famous Fisherman's Village in Bophut Koh Samui. The Restuarant overlooks the sea and has a good variety of authentic italian cuisine. The food is reasonably priced and tasty.
The service was also good with attentive staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saroohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We came here for our date night when we were on holiday in samui as we fancied something different from Thai food. We had been recommended this place from a couple people we had been saying with in at the wedding. We both ordered starters and a pizza each, the service was brilliant and prompt and the waiter was very nice and friendly. We sat on the table by the beach which was a good location just to look out over the sea.

The pizzas were of a good size and the food was just delicious couldn’t fault it at all. Would highly recommend this place if you fancy a pizza or anything else Italian.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luke982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Had a late lunch here and there was absolutely no one else in the restaurant, but plenty of staff. Service was very good, friendly staff and when I enquirer about wine, was give a glass to test whether I liked it or not. The food was very good, in particular the tiramisu (do yourself a favour and try this). The menu is Italian vs Thai which is just what we were after.

The only downer is that I did feel a little funny later that evening and now reading a couple of recent reviews am a little concerned about overly recommending this place. I wasn't sick and was fine the next morning, so could have easily been something else.

If you are after pleasant service and an amazing setting right on the water, then give this place a go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwiKento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alla Baia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alla Baia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing