We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai culinary delight”

Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 1,279 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Thai culinary delight”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Just had fresh white snapper along with fried baby cabbage in oyster sauce, well worth the four mile walk there and back. On our next visit I will have the green curry and my wife will have the snapper. Everything was freshly made , well presented, and so well cooked. Well worth a 6* rating

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    63
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fish!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We dined here during our brief stay on Koh Samui, and was so glad we did! We loved EVERYTHING about this restaurant. The quaint house-like setting with funky three dimensional art is so comfortable and welcoming. The place settings are beautiful. The owner, David, is freindly and funny. And his wife (aka the Chef) makes an AMAZING tamarind snapper! I highy recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank packyourbagsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best Thai food restaurant we've been in Thailand
Cozy, friendly staff the owner well look after you personally
Definitely we are going back

Helpful?
Thank Zain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We ended up going to the Green Ta'lay 6 nights out of the 7 that we were in the South of koh Samui. Its a lovely restaurant and David the owner is very personable and recommended a number of dishes to us. We were never disappointed all the meals we ate there were excellent and I even enjoyed the raw prawns (which I was dubious about) that David recommended. The 2 waitresses were very polite and friendly and always very welcoming. On top of all this the food was modestly priced and they served wine that was affordable! I would highly recommend the Green Ta'lay to anyone who is venturing to Koh Samui the food and staff there made our holiday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elixir29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Green Curry in Samui”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hands down the best green curry you will experience in Koh Samui. Lovely owner as well. I will be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EtainVeronique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant also viewed

Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing