We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh”
Review of Relax Resort Restaurant - CLOSED

Relax Resort Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ugh”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place was awful. Didn't know what cocktails we had ordered, food order was wrong and when it did arrive, the 'garlic sauce' on the fish was literally spoonfulls of crushed garlic on top of the fish.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstenWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food on Chaweng Beach!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

So glad we found this place! During our month in South East Asia we found that by ordering a drink and a couple of starters we could judge pretty quickly how good a restaurant was. The spring rolls and chicken satay here were by far the best of anywhere we had eaten and the rest of the menu didn't disappoint. Excellent seafood and Thai dishes, reasonable prices and very friendly staff on a beautiful stretch of Chaweng beach. Sitting with my toes in the cool sand, drinking a Mai Tai, listening to chilled music and eating great food under the stars at 'Relax' - very happy memories!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smc11_surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places in koh samui”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

We have ate in the relax resort many times over the past 5 years during holidays to samui as I think it has the best Thai curries and Long Island ice teas on the island!
We revisited a few days ago and it didn't dissapoint, free salad bar and garlic bread as usual, great curry and service my only negative would be the rice was a little cold but I didn't really want to ask to have rice reheated again, great music and atmosphere, dinner for two with starter mains, salad bar, bees and cocktails was just £15 !!!! One of my all time fav places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trolleydollyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ate there nearly every day!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

What a great find on Chaweng beach. We stayed at the Amari but had our meals at the Relax. The staff are awesome, go there once and they remember what you drink the next time you go. Food was great, try the marinated chicken in pandanus leaves - yummy. Curries to die for and there soups really hit the spot. Nice barbecue's on the beach in the evening. Go once, you'll go again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, perfect location fair price”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Have been there today October 22, 2012.
Very good food, good service.
Ate fish for 50bat for 100gr, free salads.
Good music. Located on the beach

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maaianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relax Resort Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Plai Laem, Ko Samui
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing