We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Relax Resort Restaurant - CLOSED

Relax Resort Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester
Level Contributor
1,151 reviews
806 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We wandered off the beach and found ourselves in Relax almost by accident. We nearly didn't go in as it was empty but we are glad we did.

The welcome was warm and the beer cold. My wife had a tom yang koon which was spicy as requested and full of prawns - delicious! I had a yam woonsen which again was spicy as requested, fresh and tasty.

Don't be put off bu the exterior. Chaweng Relax on the high street is very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Seafood on the Beach, or on the High Street?!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We ate dinner here several times, coming back for more as it was good.

The same firm, who have the established seafood restaurant on the beach, have just opened another one directly 100m inland on the main beach road of Chaweng.

Food on the beach was varied and excellent, in a superb setting. Some teething troubles with communication on the High Street, but the food was good and the bar was really good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a find!!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We were not sure when we found this place but this place was absolutely fantastic. The ambience of the beach was relaxing. You can sit right on the beach with sand between your toes. I ordered duck and it was beautiful. My husband had sizzling beef which was really nice too. Cocktails are cheap and nice too. We will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Collins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
178 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Birthday lobster at the beach”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Setting out chairs and tables in the evening, together with super raw materials created an excellent celebration for my birthday. The lobster was selected from the ice filled artificial boat and prepared super in Thai way. Together with Berenger white wine from South Africa it became a perfect evening. Personnel was kind and service minded and we really enjoyed life. Actually so well that we took another dinner there with lobster 4 days later.

Helpful?
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Dinner by the beach”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Dinner again on the beach,with excellent food & great service.
So different to some of the other venues we went to,where service was average @ best.
We would have loved to go back again on another night,but sadly we were leaving the next day for Bangkok.
Will certainly return next year on our return to Kok Samui.
Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carringtonfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relax Resort Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing