We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views. Wonderful onsite staff”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
luxeUAE
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views. Wonderful onsite staff”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for the month of August. Location - up on hill with great water views. You will need a car or bike as there are no shops/amenities within walking distance. The villa is of a high standard. Comfortable & very clean. Be warned, the bed is extremely hard! (had to buy a foam overlay)
Check in was easy, with Linda meeting us down on main road & showing us to apartment. A small, quite complex. On site staff always there to assist - with a smile. Though their English & my Thai very poor, we managed just fine.
Fan only in living room - can get a little hot. Aircon in bedrooms a bit noisy. Internet & tv reception poor when raining. Overall a great apartment in a great, out of the way location.
Went out to eat most days. Try Four Seasons nearby & The Farmer close too (AMAZING food!). There is plenty to choose from for all budgets. Very relaxing, comfortable accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool & onsite staff.
Liked least: The hard bed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santorock...
Santorini, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“mold house”
Reviewed 21 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
7
people found this review helpful

We spend our 47 days holidays in your Kalara Gardens 11.
The service people here did their best and we were satisfied with them.

The complete house is smelling mold and has mould; even in the safe our passport had mold – not talking about shoes, etc. In the kitchen furniture is everywhere ugly smelling soap to cover the smell of the mold – the room maids as well lightened candles with perfume. All of our clothes had mold – so could not leave anything in the drawers and cupboards – and had to give them to the laundry. All our clothes we had to leave somewhere outside (room maids brought us a WAESCHESTAENDER) – it looked living like gypsies. Always kept all windows open the time we were at home – and inviting the mosquitos to come in because there are no nets at the balcony doors. There should be cupboard doors with fins, that the air can circulate.
The downstairs toilette is permanently strong smelling. The store room door and one upper bedroom door can’t be closed (I’ve told to the lady of #5 and the technicians – she said they know, it’s the humidity. The downstairs toilette door and one upper bedroom door could not be closed properly. The waste bins should have a COVER for not to smell. Outgoing telephone calls most of the times not possible

Very basic kitchen equipment: no toaster, no tea- or coffeepot (thermos jug or the like) – we bought one, no cooking pot for rice or noodles, etc., no medium plates for breakfast – we bought three, only one very small pan, no dish towels for drying the dishes – and not enough dishes to use the dish washer, no bread basket

No chairs and tables at all 4 balconies / terraces: when the house is fully occupied, where should 6 people sit outside? the great view from the top balcony can’t be enjoyed without chairs; we got at the beginning something like 2 easy chairs – very dirty - after complaining we got 2 more chairs - after 3 weeks !!! the nice lady from Kalara Gardens #5 promised us as well a table and we are still waiting for it.

In the CEILINGS are sometimes animals (rats?) making big noise in the night. No DVD / CD player available (mentioned on web site); The exhaust hood in the kitchen is not connected with the outside; the smell from the cooking goes into the inserted ceiling and is distributed to the whole house (by the way the motor is very noisy due to vibration); in the whole pool areas are only a few sun longer – when it’s fully booked, who gets one; there is no BBQ area like mentioned on the web site; no fly screens at all balcony doors like at the other houses;

Our demands and questions were in many cases without any response. We are sorry to say: We consider the management for the spot as very unprofessional and unkind.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2011
Dear Peter,

Thank you for sending your review and pointed out issues about Kalara Gardens no. 11 unit.

Each and every units owned by different person therefore its mainly up to them what they find important to be set up at the houses even we advise a standar package.

Our only long term tenant at KG11 was satisfied with the house as he had many kitchen equipment and furnitures he has taken with him.

However since your visit we took serious check on the apartment and advised to the owner to change and buy the essential missing items you have mentioned above.

Now house no. 11 is set up as it should be even the mosquito screen is in place as every other houses at Kalara Gardens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Samui hotels

Flörsheim
Reviewed 13 October 2010 for a stay in July 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: location, view
Liked least: distance to other locations
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing