We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend. PP55 was of great value for a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plumeria Place

Main building and private pool at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main building and private pool at dusk
Living room Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main building and private pool at dusk
Living room
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom with outdoor bathtub
Private pool
Guest bedroom
Dining area and kitchen
Sala
View
Main building at night
Dining area and lounge
Bathroom
Villa and garden
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Villa and private pool
Private pool and sala
Living room at night
Beach front entrance
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dhoejgaar...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Highly recommend. PP55 was of great value for a young family like ours.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We are a young family from the northern part of Europe who wanted some sunshine and decided to pay Koh Samui visit.

Our options were either a beach resort or a private villa, preferably with a swimming pool. We actually ended with a combo, stayed for 6 days at Plumeria Place and 2 days at a beach resort.

The beach resort was very nice, we had a private pool, located next to a stunning beach – but our next visit to Koh Samui will only have us staying at Plumeria Place.


Plumeria Place is a secured compound of charismatic build villas located within short walking distance from a private beach. In here you find Plumeria Place 55, which was a gem for a young family like ours.

The garden is designed in order to generate maximum privacy since it is shielded from the neighbours. Young children may not always remember to dress properly but having a private garden meant that this wasn’t a concern for us. In the garden you find the swimming pool which was frequently used – like in all the time! When the sun was at the highest we relaxed at the patio while being entertained by the butterflies swarming around the many flowers.

The owner of PP55 had made a list of nearby restaurants for various price categories and there is definitely something for everybody. Every evening we walked to the beach and strolled in either direction in order find a place to dine. Experiencing the sunset in a tropical climate while sitting at a beach front restaurant is mesmerising for your soul.

The owner also recommended us to establish contact with a local travel manager (Sue) who booked various activities like sailing, snorkelling, massage and etc.

Once overwhelmed by the many impressions during the day it was time to return home. The kids enjoyed having an outdoor bath in the decorative en-suite bathrooms before preparing for bed and air-conditioning had cooled the spacious bedrooms so we all could enjoy our beauty sleep.


We had a lovely holiday thanks to PP55.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enom1s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Welcome to paradise!!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our vacation at this place was just amazing!! It really felt like paradise. You could see the sea from the sleeping room, it was really quiet, clean and cozy. Perfect to relax!! The owner was really nice and helpful regarding recommendations on places to visit etc. The booking process was easy. So go for your dream vacation, too!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Dear Enom1s,

Thanks for your kind comments - we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday at our villa. The whole team here always try our very best to give our guests the best experience possible. We hope to see you back sometime in the future!

Kind regards

Eva & Jesper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spnracing
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, great location, excellent service.”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent the last two weeks of August 2016 in Plumeria Place. It significantly exceeded our expectations - the pool is lovely, bedrooms large and clean, gardens beautiful and the lounge/kitchen area well presented and functional. There were wi-fi access points in both the lounge and bedroom areas so devices could be used anywhere in the villa - and the air conditioning units were excellent.

Airport pickups were problem free and the handover from the Samui Diamond team was excellent - than you Emma and Sue! The villa and pool were cleaned regularly and a gardener arrived almost daily to tidy away the dropped frangipani flowers on the lawn.

For us, the location was perfect. Samui Diamond arranged a hire car for us that was delivered as we arrived and collected just before departure. Fisherman's Village was literally 5 minutes away (easy parking in the Wharf) and even Chaweng was only 10 minutes via the airport roads, parking on the road near the Amari.

The beach opposite the villa complex was stunning and Plumeria Place has 24X7 security to make it extremely secure and quiet. The only real sounds to speak of were the croaks of the banded bullfrogs after an especially heavy rain storm - there was no traffic noise. We enjoyed trips out to Lamai (excellent night markets), Hin Lad and Na Muang waterfalls and the local restaurants are superb. Jesper, the owner, responded to communications promptly and recommended Krua Bophut where we ate on the beach for our wedding anniversary. We'd also recommend Link in Fisherman's Village and Khaw Glong in Chaweng.

We've only been back home a week but we miss Koh Samui and Plumeria Place terribly - we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, pool/outside area, 'Midnight' the local pet cat
Liked least: A dishwasher would be a useful addition.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSCHERRY
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I spent a few nights in this wonderful villa with my family. The property is spacious and wonderfully equipped. Jesper and the manager is extremely helpful.It is a very peaceful place to relax and enjoy the holiday.I was delighted to stay there and have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The wifi was not worked in the bedrooms, only worked in the living room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert v
Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxed place to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 1 week with our family (3 kids) in this wonderful relaxed villa. The house & pool are large and very well maintained. A relaxing place where you can spend a whole day just enjoying pool & the villa.
The area is perfect; quiet & secure, we hired a car to transfer nearby to Fishermans Village. and Chaweng Beach. To hire a car or scooter is highly recommended.
Service level was also very good, we were welcomed by Sue who helped us very well in solving some minor issues with the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool + villa + service
Liked least: we faced some issues with the toilet
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andieprin...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I, along with two of our friends stayed at Plumeria Place in the beginning of June this year. It was perfect! The yard and pool provided a wonderful outdoor lounging area in between the two buildings where we slept and ate. The property was spacious, beautiful and quiet. Jesper, the owner was easily accessible by email and incredibly helpful, providing us with a great list of restaurants to try out as well as contacts on Samui for taxis and snorkelling tour advice.

The property is also a very short drive away (20 min walk) away from Fisherman's Village which was our favorite place on the island... awesome walking markets at night, good beaches with great restaurants, etc.

All in all Plumeria was a great place and we will be coming back for certain!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bambou91
Paris, France
1 review
“Wonderful :quiet villa with very good standing & nice pool”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent only five days but it was really worthy. The house & pool are big, very well maintained. A relaxing place when you can spend a whole day just enjoying pool & the villa.
The area is quiet & secure, about 5 minutes by car from Bophut Fishermen Village. Beach, supermarket & restaurant are in walking distance but car or scooter is recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing