We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel
Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Amazing night shot of Villa Maphráaw.  You can appreciate the size of the villa
Amazing Panoramic views from the villa overlooking the neighbouring island of Koh Pha Ngan
Surrounded by no-one - total peace within an amazing tropical setting
Impressive villa, just like your very own private hotel and at great prices too
Relax in the spacious private pool, Jacuzzi with ample sunbeds and outdoor speakers
Plenty of sunbeds, seating areas and a magnificent private infinity pool to cool down and relax
Landscaped gardens and detailed tropical touches, finished to the highest standard
Open-planned modern interior design; sit back and relax on one of the 5 designer leather sofas
Villa Maphráaw offers an open-planned modern environment: perfect for families and friends a like
This villa boats some of the best reviews on Samui Island
TV room - 48 LED inch TV, surround sound, Satellite TV and 250 DVDs to choose from
Villa Maphráaw has been recognized by Trip Advisor for it's high standard of Service
We offer arguably the best Guest Management service on Samui and are proud of it
Take advantage of our optional private chef service, serving you some of the finest Thai cuisine
Villa Maphráaw – our staff are here to make your stay more comfortable
5 Leather sofas and 2 reception areas; Plenty of space for 2 families or a large party of friends
Dine in style and take in the amazing views Villa Maphráaw has to offer
Wine and dine within the villa.  Why not try the villa's amazing Thai Chef to prepare for you
Providing all facilities for a 5 star self-catering holiday, including a 5 burner gas BBQ
Spacious modern style European kitchen - with full amenities
Breakfast is served by our private chef; an option for guests
Pool side at dusk, with enough space for outside dining
Sleeping up to 10 guests (additional beds an option), this villa really is value for money
With over 40 superb past guest reviews, you know your perfect holiday is safe with Villa Maphráaw
Offering 2 large baths with 6 showers in total spanning the villa
5 stunning spacious en-suite bedrooms to choose from
Enjoy your own privacy with your very own private bathroom connected to every bedroom
Our Guest Management Concierge service is second to none on Samui Island
Bespoke designed, drawing from modern western architecture, fused with Thai-Style features
Bedroom 3 with King-sized bed and en-suite bath and shower room
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
Villa Maphráaw provides all guest linen and towels which are replaced twice weekly
Double sinks complimenting a stunning bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 4: Spacious bedrooms are just a couple steps from poolside
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
En-suite shower room connecting to one of the lower double bedrooms
Outside on the spacious deck; sit back and relax outside bedroom 5
Offering 2 King, 2 Queen and 2 single sized beds - all bedrooms have their own private bathrooms
Collage of Villa Maphráaw
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RachelB60...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I got married in June in Koh Samui and booked Villa Marphraaw for the wedding party for a few days beforehand. I could have not been more pleased!! What an experience. The views are amazing and Stuart and Jeremy were soooo kind and accommodating in helping with every last detail. They helped me book a WONDERFUL chef one night and also spa services, pickups from the airport, etc. Everything was just lovely! The villa is clean and beautiful! The sound system was great and magnificent pool. I hope to be able to return some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in Villa Maphraaw with a group of 10 adults and 1 child. We loved it!

Sunset sessions in the pool with music(good outdoor speakers set up to plug into devices), pool lights and spa jets pumping - great views - so good.

The villa had everything we needed.

Agree with sentiments in other reviews regarding needing cars or scooters. It's is quite a remote villa, on top of a hill, but that's entirely why we chose it. No neighbours, no noise curfews, no need to interact with anyone - great peaceful views over the jungle out to sea. The estate security guards are friendly and helpful.

The local restaurants on the beach were s great way to get a big take away meal and enjoy in the villa.

Loved having Sentanta Sport on the TV!

Mrs Lek is a legend.

We had minor issues with electrics and plumbing but Jeremy got onto any issues pretty quickly. We had one day without power but that was the whole estate - and hey - it's Thailand. Roll with it. Good quality fridge kept all our food and drink cool in any event.

Could do with a few more pillows.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa (just get yourself a car! Normal sedan is fine. Some taxi drivers baulk at going up the hill but just be persistent)

Cheers

Sean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottewolf
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top - Villa for top - Vacation”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just two days back in the real world - after 8 days in paradies named Villa Maphraaw on Koh Samui.
After the long flight we had a very warm welcome at the Villa by Jeremy which gave us the feeling of coming home. During our stay Jeremy was very helpful and organized everything to perfection.
The Villa itself is absolutly stunning. Stuart has thought of everything, which makes the stay more than only comfortable: the spacious rooms, wonderful bathrooms, kitchen equipt with everything you need, the luxurios living- and diningroom, the pool and the terraces and on top of that the amazing view from all rooms down to the Ocean ...
We had a wonderful BBQ and a delishes Thai Food Dinner cooked inhouse by Mrs. Lek who really became a friend. She is looking after the house 2 - 3 times a week and on request does the cooking.
We definitly will come back! Thanks a lot to Mrs. Lek, Jeremy and of course Stuart for this wonderful vacation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcloukil
Draguignan, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgatable !!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were a group a 8 adults staying at Villa Maphraaw first weeks of february 2017 and we all want to recommand this place that will forever keep a piece of our heart.
Wonderfull location on the hill side in the middle of the peaceful and silent greenery with a stunning view over the bay of Mae nam in Samui Island. The space, the furniture, the decoration, the equipment ... everything is fantastic! The feeling is so confortable and luxuous! There is nothing missing for a group and we are minutes away from the beautiful beaches, local markets, restaurants and jetties for Koh Phangan. A bath in the early morning in the infinity pool that overlooks the jungle ... and you are the king of the world !!
A special mention for Jeremy who welcomed us so friendly and assisted us for any question and claim.
We did not have car, only rental scooters and the slope to get to the villa was never a problem, but we would recommend choosing quite powerful scooters. But with a car...no problem!
Many thanks to Stuart and Jeremy for this amazing stay! We can't imagine staying at Samui in an other place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek...
Toronto
2 reviews
“Stylish and luxurious Villa”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Maphraw is a terrific getaway within Koh Samui. It's about 30 minutes away from Chwaeng but you won't need to get out of the villa. The perfect oasis in the middle of an island nestled in the hills with a fantastic infinity pool looking over mangroves and the sea in the not too distance.

Within moments on reaching here, you can admire the attention to detail both within and without and can only smile to see the pride with which the villa was conceived, located, constructed and maintained. A true Gem.

Everything in the villa from the Pool, Living room, Kitchen, Laundry and Bedrooms are clean, well maintained and top notch. You can't go wrong. This is an ideal villa for families or re-unions alike with plenty of space to have your own privacy or collect together in the pool or living room,

We didn't request for catering, but would recommend it if you're not willing to move out of the villa. If you are looking to be out and about the island, then renting a jeep or two is highly recommended (it is up a steep incline)

Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
United States
1 review
“Short Stay but Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Only stayed here for 3 nights. It is my second time at Villa Maphraaw having stayed in 2009. Thought I'd leave a review because the villa had been recently painted and upgraded, so we lucked out. Just as before, we had a great time at the villa. Everything was very pleasant, quiet and relaxing, just what I needed after a hectic working year....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything looks new!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK_Ui89
1 review
“Amazing Newly Renovated Villa”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family and I decided at the last minute to travel to Thailand for a few days to spend my wife's 50th birthday. The owner of the villa gladly welcomed our last minute booking and requests and we are very happy to be accommodated at such a late notice. My entire family, especially my wife enjoyed the place so much and we've been very lucky to be the first guests to stay after it's renovation so everything is as good as new from in and outside! We all wish to stay here again, hopefully soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing