We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful well presented villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony
Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
The unspoilt beach is on your doorstep!
Relax...relax...relax
...and onto the beach
Dine on the terrace
The best of indoor outdoor living
Plenty of nearby markets to get really fresh produce
lounge area and 32'flat screen tv/home movie
Big Buddha -plenty of exotic places to visit.
Spacious, airy and luxurious master bedroom.
We pride ourselves on a very clean and well appointed villa.
elephant safari
Bahn Nam Soey...lit up
bathroom - one of three
private garden to side of house
our beach - a few metres away
local fishermen working off the beach.
the beach at dawn - Bang Po
Anthong National Park from Bang Po
red sunset - cocktail time at Bang Po
Bahn Nam Soey across the pool
A view of the spacious and very comfortable lounge which leads to the downstairs terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RoryE
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A wonderful well presented villa”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

An excellent villa in peaceful surroundings....convenient to local cafes, resteraunts, bike hire nearby and simple store across the road. Great pool and 40 metres to the beach. Simple walk to eateries along the beach. Would be willing to buy into this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the building, the gardens, the location....the everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCLondon7...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have just spent two weeks at the house and had a great time. I would agree with most other reviews and recommend it. We stayed with 2 young children and a baby and found that we did need a car to move around, mostly because at the time we were there it was just too hot to walk anywhere with young children. But restaurants and shops are very nearby and we loved the local area. Owners Brian and Gill have been accommodating and prompt to answer all our queries, both before and during our stay, which makes a real difference. The shared gardens and pool were brilliant for our kids, the beach (Bang Po) is right on your doorstep, and it all felt safe, clean and as tropical and exotic as you would expect. We found that Samui in itself is quite built up and commercial along the main ring road, but Coconut River (the compound where the house is located) is a lovely get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamLantin...
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday home, next to the beach”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in June 2012

With our 2 children (3 and 1 yrs) we stayed for a month at this lovely house. Koh Samui offers a lot to do and a car is helpful to get there. We arranged a car at the dutch neighbour.
The house is close to the beach. A short walk so the kids cannot run into the sea directly and we improvised to fench the house. The garden is beautiful and the lady that maintains is, loves kids. The beach is great, with good restaurants closeby and you don't find a lot of tourists; you do find fishermen and some children of Thai people. We only walked through the sea, since swimming is hard with the rocks. But there are plenty of nice beaches and places to swim on the island.
The owner of the house really listens to feedback and bought a new baby bed after our stay.
The pool is big and has a seperate piece for bigger kids. The edges of the pool weren't smooth with wasn't very nice for the kids. The owner is aware of this and hopes to find a solution for this with the other owners.
The manager should be there for questions, but we preffered Lak. She also babysitted on our kids.
Overall, we had a great time here!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A lovely, quiet place with some other houses, sometimes other kids to play with
Liked least: The edges of the pool
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thanks for your review . We appreciate it very much.Since your visit we have been able to buy a lovely Mothercare cot, fit security gates to the downstairs terrace and the pool has a completely resurfaced surround. The top layer around the edge of the pool has also been completely replaced.We are currently in the house. We visit each year for two or three months to check that everything is ok. We can confirm that the garden is just as lovely as ever ! The tides are high during these months and we are enjoying swimming in the pool and the sea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staines
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to a beautiful beach with great restaurants. Easy travel - no car required.
Liked least: Deck area and seating was rather restricted for 6 (as advertised) - just ok for 4 by moving furniture.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, its position, private pool, small complex, quiet beach, access to local towns, the weather.....
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beijing, China
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing