We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony
Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
The unspoilt beach is on your doorstep!
Relax...relax...relax
...and onto the beach
Dine on the terrace
The best of indoor outdoor living
Plenty of nearby markets to get really fresh produce
lounge area and 32'flat screen tv/home movie
Big Buddha -plenty of exotic places to visit.
Spacious, airy and luxurious master bedroom.
We pride ourselves on a very clean and well appointed villa.
elephant safari
Bahn Nam Soey...lit up
bathroom - one of three
private garden to side of house
our beach - a few metres away
local fishermen working off the beach.
the beach at dawn - Bang Po
Anthong National Park from Bang Po
red sunset - cocktail time at Bang Po
Bahn Nam Soey across the pool
A view of the spacious and very comfortable lounge which leads to the downstairs terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KareninCo...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paradise”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bahn Nam Suey (R7) is absolutely delightful in every respect. It is in a stunning location on a stunning beach. The house is in perfect order giving the visitor modern facilities yet in a traditional manner. It’s three bedrooms and three bathrooms are beautifully fitted out as is the rest of this lovely property just 26 metres from the sandy beach. It is a quiet spot with just 8 properties in a well maintained site with a great swimming pool. Along the beach in both directions are a number of restaurants serving a wide variety of local and European style food. We particularly enjoyed Som in the evenings and Mr Doom’s (fantastic value) for lunch, whilst across the road is a delightful Italian little restaurant run by an equally delightful Thai lady. We have made a number of return trips to this home in Coconut River and have never been less than thrilled with our stay, the owners have high standards in what they offer. All in all it can’t be faulted and I recommend it without reservation. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue N
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place, fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We had the most wonderful holiday from the very moment we arrived at Bahn Nam Soey. The house itself is amazing, truly luxurious yet homely at the same time. Every need is catered for - large air conditioned bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, big bathrooms with walk in shower. We loved taking the few short steps to the pool... plus just a few more down to the soft sandy beach, which was mostly deserted. This is such a peaceful place, where you can relax and enjoy the lush surrounding. Eating out was a joy, but we thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to eat amazing meals at ‘home’ too. We highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthAnneB...
1 review
“Serenity now”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It is a near perfect situation. A pool out the door, a beach view, a few steps to the beach, walk to dinner along the beach, wonderful people. The most relaxing situation you can imagine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Delighted you enjoyed the House and its location so much Ronald. It’s also always good to know that our contacts have been helpful and that our guests leave entirely satisfied. Perfect:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mina2710
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've just returned from two weeks at this amazing villa. Couldn't fault it. ..clean, comfortable, views to dream about and a picturesque beach right on the doorstep. The air con in the bedrooms and fans throughout were an added bonus come bedtime after a long day swimming or exploring. We also used a local driver called "mr samui" who showed us around the island including non tourist areas. He was brilliant and would happily organise boat trips etc if asked. ..much better than the rip off speed boat experience we had. The local restaurants were also brilliant ...our favourite was the little one tucked between the four monkeys and the som which was run by a lovely lady who spoke very good English and introduced us to some lovely food. A brilliant holiday. ..thanks Brian and Gill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Sat here on the last day of our two week stay at Bann Nam Soey and I shall be very sorry to leave. This has been a fantastic holiday in this beautiful villa. It's just a great place to chill out. The villa has everything you could ask. Immaculately maintained, aircon and fans, swimming pool, and beautiful gardens. The sea is only 30m away and we start and end each day with a stroll along the beautiful beach to the local restaurants and cocktail bars for a cheap delicious breakfast, dinner or ice cold beer. Heaven. Would definitely reccomend...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay Jeanette. I know the holiday was planned well ahead and it must have seemed an age for your break to finally arrive. We'll be out there ourselves shortly and your review has whetted even our appetites. Travel well and thank you for taking the time to write the review. Kindest regards. Brian and Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xia M
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday house!!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for the wonderful house which gave us unforgettable holiday experience. It was so clean and comfortable for the grandparents and kids. Everybody was so happy and enjoyed the company of the neighbours! Just came back few days ago, we are already checking the flight for this year.
Highly recommended! Give yourself a treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and pool. Feel like a home!
Liked least: Location slightly further away from the best beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
1 review
“Spacious, well looked after Villa and pool in tranquil setting near beach.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The accommodation is great value for money.Three bedrooms (one downstairs) and as many showers with a large sitting/kitchen area for relaxing in. Jeanette is very helpful and the whole complex is relaxed and quiet. In August when we stayed most of the villas were in use but it was not unusual to get the whole pool to yourself. Just down the path is a nice beach though it's a little rocky underfoot so we found ourselves going further afield (we had two young kids age 3 and 7 who loved the two weeks we spent there) for beach days. You are only a 5-10 minute walk from local bars/restaurants/7-eleven/car hire etc; the whole area is in the NW of the Island (away from most tourist activity) but it only takes 20 minutes in the car/taxi to get to the more popular beaches. It was hot (30-32) and dry for most of the time we stayed in mid-August which is apparently "off-season" so bring sun cream.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and location
Liked least: Sea was a little rocky
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing