We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Raya Spa

Raya Spa
Ranked #50 of 91 Spas & Wellness in Ko Samui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Raya Spa is set opposite Sareeraya Villas & Suites in Northern Chaweng Beach within walking distance to Chaweng's nightlife and entertainment. With its superb facilities and team of trained professionals, Raya Spa offers a complete range of wellness treatments using the finest quality aromatherapy oils and natural skin care products to soothe the mind and body. Within the serenity of Raya Spa you will receive stress relief, relaxed tension, stimulation of blood circulation and many other benefits. To ensure each treatment is beneficial, each treatment is tailored to individual health requirements.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Husband and I do not like a beach massage as we prefer some privacy, so we decided to celebrate a wedding anniversary with a couple’s spa package at the Raya spa. The whole experience was fantastic. We were pampered from the top of our heads down to our toes in our own private treatment room with scented candles and soft music at the background. The girls were very professional and knowledgeable. We left feeling refreshed, relaxed & revitalized... Would recommend any of the treatments at this spa!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Raya Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Drew C,

Thank you for the excellent review that you have posted about our Raya Spa. We are happy to read that you were impressed by the professionalism of our staff and that you left feeling refreshed, relaxed & revitalized. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MOST AMAZING 2HRS OF RELAXATION”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Thank you Raya Spa! My fiancé and I visited Raya Spa today as part of our wedding package at Sareeraya Villas and Suites. We enjoyed a 30min steam treatment followed by a relaxing 1.5hr full body massage. The treatment itself was amazing and the friendly welcoming staff and atmosphere topped off the experience for us. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudyandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Raya Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Trudyandscott,

Thank you for your amazing comments towards our Raya Spa. We are pleased that we were able to make you feel relaxed and refreshed before your big day. Your kind words regarding our treatments, services and atmosphere is a great compliment. Hopefully we will see you back here sometime in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gone to Heaven”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I went here with my sister for a massage and a body scrub. The place is very nicely decorated and taken care of, the staff was extremely helpful and we felt comfortable throughout. We were offered welcome drink on arrival, slippers and comfy bath robes. The treatments were great and the staff was very professional and pleasant. It's not the cheapest spa on the island, but the value for the treatments we received was phenomenal. If I were to go to Koh Samui again, I would definitely repeat the visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank heidi_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Raya Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear heidi_fl,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a warm review. We are glad you and your sister had a lovely day with us and that you thought our staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classy, worth a treatment!”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Raya Spa will not disappoint! The ladies who work there are skilled professionals who will alternatley pamper you, and hurt you in various ways. Regardless, you will leave there feeling refreshed, and like you were the only people there. The private treatment rooms are great. The ambiance is calming (all spa's should feel this way!), the demeanor of the staff will put you at ease. Prices are higher than in Chaweng, but you get what you pay for. I highly recommend Raya Spa if you want to treat yourself!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Raya Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Steve A,

Thank you for visiting Raya Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a quality day spa experience and appreciate your compliments regarding our professional spa therapists, facility and ambiance. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Liskeard, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“First-class spa experience all the way.....”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a 30-minute herbal steam, followed by 60-minute relaxation massages as a part of the Treat Me package at Sareeraya. The ladies are highly skilled and work magic with their rejuvenating touch. Only sorry we were not able to return for more services during our all too brief stay in Samui. This level of service is difficult, if not impossible to find here in Canada.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyLee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Raya Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear MandyLee_7,

Thank you so much for your repeat visit at the Raya Spa and for your delightful remarks. We are pleased you enjoyed your treatments and that you thought the service you received from our therapists was excellent. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raya Spa also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Raya Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing