We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lady boys!!”
Review of Star Bar Caberet - CLOSED

Star Bar Caberet
Attraction details
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lady boys!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Brilliant lady boy cabaret show! Drinks a bit pricey there but if your looking for some entertainment while your in chaweng then come see this show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank S_A_F562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best on the island”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Known as best on the island for a reason. Fun, great music, and a good show. They interact with the audience also which is a plus.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons-la-Foret, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A PARTICULAR BAR FOR FRIENDSHIP AND GOOD FEELINGS”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were in Chaweng Kho Samui Beach for days since having fun in any Bar, because they are too touristic or too much insignificant people in..We found finally The Stars Bar, at the end of the most touristic street of Chaweng....we found there a wonderful crew with a very charming manager Thai women (a real fun place), and it was our 4 last best days in Chaweng..Full friendship, good cocktails, good customers and real taste of Thailand, away from those others bars too sophisticated.. in such a touristic area..a real Star Bars with soul's people...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FRED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sham of a place”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

One evening last week we strolled into this place, bought our drinks worth more than 500 B for two of us. We were sitting in our chairs for 10 mins meanwhile the hall was getting full. By the time the place was full, this guy came over to us and started talking rudely to us and told us to move. There were no good seats left by then. We did not deserve to be talked to like that in front of so many people. We left our drinks and star caberet even before the show started. I have never seen such rude and uncouth behaviour before in Thailand. This was my third visit to Thailand. I think people should think before entering such places, there is nothing free in this world.Better see a a genuine cabaret paying the full price, rather than this sham.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelinutopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Star Bar Caberet also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Chaweng, Bophut
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing