We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise! Fantastic villa with tropical feeling!”
other travellers have booked this property
the pool! Walk in pool from the hardwood decking the pool is20 cm deep and the deepest end is 325 cm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the pool! Walk in pool from the hardwood decking the pool is20 cm deep and the deepest end is 325 cm
fantastic sunsets pool sala by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
the pool! Walk in pool from the hardwood decking the pool is20 cm deep and the deepest end is 325 cm
fantastic sunsets
pool sala by night
view from parking
outside sitting area
entry from parking
bedroom 2
sunset from the pool sala
fish pond
breakfast table balcony master bedroom
BQ area under the house
outside sitting area
sunset view
master bedroom
the beach 5 minutes away from the villa
view from pool at night
friendly and helpfull staff
view from bedroom 3 the pool room
outside the main living room
pool view
bed room 3 30 july 2015
amazing sunsets
View from the pool,bedroom 2 and below you see bedroom 3
30 july 2015 lots off beautiful tropical plants
sunset 28 july 2015 seen from the master bedroom
30 july 2015 terrace bedroom 3
fish pond
View from terrace bedroom 3
bedroom 3
30 july 2015
1 august 2015
1 august 2015
30 july 2015
One of the many great beaches on Samui
july 2015
Kitchen seen from the garden outside bedroom 3
Always a nice cool breeze from the sea,never too hot around the pool
View from living room
Day bed
Blue pool lights at night,can change color if you wish
Chill out in the pool at night
This picture is taken from the top of the mountain opposite the house it's the one on the left
Dinner table can sit 12 people
View from bedroom 3
Terrace bedroom 3
Steps up to bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 just finished picture taken 4 April 2016
Living room,we have internet TV so you can watch sky sports,BT sports 
 and 550 more chanels
bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
happysusa...
Marbella, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise! Fantastic villa with tropical feeling!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a fantastic place! We felt like we were in paradise, the house built with so much love to the detail, unbelievable. Thai style architecture and interior gives you a real Thailand feeling. The rooms are very spacious with big and comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms, some with outdoor showers, we had a real tropical feeling! Located very peacefully with view to hills, tropical waterfalls and the sea. Close to shops, market, yoga, beach and beautiful restaurants. Staff was excellent and looked after us very well. We highly recommend this villa and can't wait to be able to return to this haven! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you sussana for your kind review and I hope you book again in the near future,please note that at this time of year we have a lot of enquiries and reservations so book way in advance!

Kind regards

The owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mummymia5...
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful. Idyllic. These words don't come close.”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is amazing and no the photos don't do it justice!!! The house is as described by the previous two reviews and was way beyond our expectations. There is so much space in the two outdoor lounge areas, the bedrooms, bathrooms and around the pool for relaxing , enjoying the view and sleeping in the early afternoon heat. We never tired of the amazing views across coconut trees to the sea or the stunning sunsets.

Housekeepers were helpful at all times offering to pick us up from the airport, sorting any problems without delay and kept us stocked with fresh towels and loo rolls, clean floors, clean pool (definitely Ninja's although being early risers we did manage to catch them a couple of times!!). They also provided the odd fresh coconut straight from the tree. Delicious!!

Anything we didn't like? Nothing. But be prepared for one or two small lizards (4/5") and the odd frog standing guard on the front steps. Also, gets a bit windy - more noise than force. Pack some earplugs if like me you're a light sleeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Hi maria,
Thank you for Your kind words. Im Very happy that you had such an amazing time And fell in love With our home just as much as we do. Its a real special Place which one can only feel When seeing it!

Warm regards

Joost
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise in a villa!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012

Stayed in Baan Laan Dao with my wife for our honeymoon 2 years ago....

When I was sent the website link to view the pictures of the house I was intrigued and excited to be staying in such a great looking villa. But I have to say that the pictures do not do the house and its grounds justice! It is amazing!

From the minute you walk through the 7ft high mango wood gate entrance way, you are immediately taken aback by the beautiful entrance way to the house, which is surrounded by a variety of beautiful local plants and trees + on many an occasion a few geckos crossing your path!

The rooms themselves are spacious, beautifully decorated and start to make you feel relaxed from the minute you get there. + the great air conditioning in every room is not something that should be over looked. In July when we were there it was getting very hot outside and being able to turn the air con on in the early evenings and overnight was fantastic... The beds also were extremely comfortable and included 360 degree mosquito nets, which id never used before but are handy to keep the tropical bugs out whilst catching some zzzzzzzz...

The kitchen has all the amenities of home, although if you don't make the most of the local cuisine and eat out at the fantastic local restaurants, your MAD! But with the local TESCO Lotus supermarket a 20 minute drive away (the Housekeeper very kindly drove us there the first time) and the kitchen having a nice large fridge for your drinks and snacks, its easy to hang around the house and keep yourselves well fed!

With the house having an open layout, you may worry about privacy, but I can honestly say that this is nothing to worry about. With all the surrounding trees the house, you have the place all to yourselves.

The pool was cleaned everyday by the housekeeper or his wife, who somehow managed to move around the house and pool area every couple days with the stealth of ninja's to quietly tidy up or clean the pool of fallen leaves.. and they were so friendly! and in fact picked us up and drop us off at the airport which was very useful if its your first visit to the island...

The views from the upper deck and the pool area are phenomenal, and to me nothing was more relaxing than resting my arms on the edge of the infinity pool and gazing off down the forest covered valley to the ocean in the distance.

In summary, I can honestly say that ive never stayed anywhere more relaxing... If this review site had a 6th star available, Baan Laan Dao would get it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
po1983
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Spacious Luxurious Villa”
Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

A great 10 days was spent at this villa! Very spacious great outdoor living! It was great living in authentic Thai home. Pool area was great to relax all day, pool and jacuzzi do not need anything said about fantastic. Views great up in the hills with lots of lovely vegetation and glimpses of the sea, fantastic sunsets!! Lizard life extensive and great to watch! The caretaker and his family were very helpful and friendly, a great meal was cooked for us on arrival and both could not do more to make out stay easier!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool...Obviously!
Liked least: Nothing disliked, possibly a WC nearer poolside would be useful
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing