We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran
Open today: 07:00 - 23:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran
from US$48.46
More Info
from US$40.21
More Info
from US$23.72
More Info
from US$27.84
More Info
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
382
402
231
153
424
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
402
231
153
424
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

We were told we’d be picked up at our hotel at 8.00, and when we started to think we may have been forgotten, at about 8.30 our pick up arrived. The actual trip was okay, the first snorkelling spot wasn’t overcrowded and there was lots to see. However Koh Nangyuan was heaving with people and there was a large queue for the free lunch buffet. The actual place is beautiful but it’s hard to appreciate when it’s that busy! The most annoying thing was that we were told we’d be back at the hotel around 4, 4.30 at the latest. However after already being behind schedule, we sat waiting in the office for another boat to arrive for nearly an hour. Why they couldn’t use another of the mini vans they have to do two trips so people aren’t waiting around for this long is beyond me??? Such a shame to have to leave a bad review because all the staff on the boat were lovely! Just the office/management letting them down..

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank gracetravellingworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Good day, you have recorded your review with the incorrect company, the company you travelled with was Lomlahkkhirrin, it is unfortunate to hear of your experience and we have passed your comments on to them.

We do operate a snorkel tour by catamaran which begins with the boat departure at 08:00am and hotel pickups between 06:30 - 06:45. Our tour returns to Koh Samui at 16:40 and thereafter hotel transfers take place.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

We used two times Lomprayah catamarans and we were happy. There are two big areas if you need peace and good seats in first class and executive class, 100/200 baht. So it's not that expensive and we were happy to have a good place to sit down and calm. Beware of goooood airconditioner inside. Second ride was almost an hour late without a reason and that's not nice. But i will recommend these catamarans anyway.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank hansuhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

worst company ever!
In the Bus nobody is responsible for anything!
They care good for Thai-customer but for foreigner not!
Almost no space to move in the Bus. Thai-people go back with their seats to the end.
The staff is not helpful at all.

i absolutely warning everybody to go with this company!

unfortunately its not possible to give zero points here!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank DavidEisendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you for your comments David, we are not pleased to hear of your experience and wish that you had supplied us with more exact details of your trip so as to be able to investigate, the date, time and route would have been advantageous as we could have pinpointed the exact bus / departure point staff / crews at the time in order to action this.
It is not in our policy to give preferential treatment to any nationality and expect all customers are treated equally irrespective of where they may be from, we would still be happy to investigate this for you if you would like to contact us via email as there is no longer the option of continued discussion here. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We used this service to go from Koh Samui to Koh Tao and we found it to be comfortable and well organised. I wasn't particularly happy that my backpack was squashed under maybe another 100 backpacks because they don't have a legitimate luggage area, as we boarded quite promptly but nothing was damaged. We didn't purchase any drinks or snacks although the option was there. It was well organised, we each had different coloured stickers based on destination so that staff could easily identify where you needed to get off and would walk around and check that nobody missed their destination! Quite expensive as journeys go though!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Abilacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomprayah High Speed Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you for your comments Abilacey, as you mentioned storage space is limited onboard hence the backpacks being stacked up front, the reason for this is to prevent water damage when it rains if stored outside. Our crew do take care when handling luggage to avoid damage and you are welcome to advise them if there is anything fragile within.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

Whenever you go golf islands use anyonut Lomprayah.
First they’re more expensive than anyone but there’s no absolutely any quality behind that.
Always late, overcrowded often, crew is lost in space and time. Telling you to use rear exit from boat while there’s no rear exit at all.
If sea is choppy prepare yourself for hell of a ride. You’ll feel every bump.

Better use any of Big ferries like Raja or Seatran.

Avoid this overpriced pile of nothing at all cost.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank PeroVoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews