We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Clouds reflecting in the infinity pool overlooking the ocean- a sunny Sunset Pavilions day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clouds reflecting in the infinity pool overlooking the ocean- a sunny Sunset Pavilions day!
A Sunset Pavilions blue sky blue seas kind of day!  Book a slice of Paradise. Stunning views, so close to the sea, easy to get to, the ultimate de-stressing place to chill.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Clouds reflecting in the infinity pool overlooking the ocean- a sunny Sunset Pavilions day!
A Sunset Pavilions blue sky blue seas kind of day!  Book a slice of Paradise.
Stunning views, so close to the sea, easy to get to, the ultimate de-stressing place to chill.
Privacy in Paradise with your own large and private pool
The Pool Lounge, leading to the dining area and open plan kitchen
The Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Lounge to The Spacious Burgundy Suite
Samui Sunset Pavilions Luxury Residence
Sunset Pavilions on Koh Samui
Infinity non chemical Pool from Sala
The Waterfall Sala outside the Garden Suite
The Extremely Sapcious Garden Suite
Laemyai beach
The comfortable Buddha Lounge
The Large Burgundy Bedroom Suite
Local beach kite boarding
The Large Red Suite Bedroom to the Jacuzzi Balcony
The Red Room Washroom & Shower Entrance
The Central Pavilion with Buddha Lounge, Sunset Bar and Main Lounge
The Blue Suite to the Pool Deck and Sala
Infinity pool and jacuzzi from the pool deck sala
Bedroom balcony private jacuzzi view
The Fully equipped kitchen at night
The Sundowners Bar with fabulous views
The Clean Lines of the Blue Suite Washroom
Sunset vista from the Villa
Dusk from the Villa
The lounge at night from the dining area
wide angle view of Samui Sunset Pavilions-Privacy in Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JPpully
Saint Sulpice, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost !!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
12
people found this review helpful

What a disappointment with our stay in this villa !

We thought we found the good place to spend 10 days new year family holidays. Paying almost 6000 $ for 10 nights we did not get what the owner promised us. It was planned to have some staff living onsite with two times daily cleaning service. What we got during our stay:

- no gas for the kitchen for cooking when we arrived the evening
- house was not clean, one toilet was blocked and not enough water in the swimming pool the first 2 days of our stay
- no staff living onsite so no security and quite unsafe place at night (I was told the staff supposedly left the day before we arrived but is it my concern as a guest paying a full fare for to have a nice stay ???)
- an AC was out of order (they repaired it but it leaked all the night, disturbing our sleep)
- shower pressure far too low in the master bedroom (red wall bedroom)
- no sufficient cleaning service (some days with no cleaning at all, no toilet paper...)
- some days we got no water and no electricity at all for a few hours !!! Of course it happened the morning of the last day of our stay when we had to take a long flight. We could not take a shower and had to brush the teeth with mineral water !
- slow wifi which finally broke up at the end of the stay...
...

All in all avoid at all cost this place and do not accept to pay a full fare to get a roof (nice in appearance) but with such a mountain of problems. The owner never showed up to help us and could not fix any of the problems during our stay (apart the AC). He simply offered us to leave the house what we didn't do as it was the high season and far too much hassle as you might understand. The owner was proposing a refund but be sure we would never have seen our money back. The owner had always an answer to my numerous emails (and will have certainly to this review) but never a proper solution.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Services and unsafe place
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane H
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our own little piece of paradise in the sun”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stunning, fabulous, gorgeous, beautiful, amazing, wonderful...
These are just some of the words that can be used to describe your villa!!
We returned to a very chilly UK yesterday morning after 10 relaxing days in your beautiful villa.
We loved our stay there...the villa was perfect for us, so we made the most of it.
We enjoyed perfect weather, wonderful views, relaxing massages and good food.

Aoi, Da and Bin were so wonderful..
Aoi was amazing as she dealt with our luggage crisis when they didn't make our connecting flight from Kuala Lumpa, she also organised taxis, massages and car hire.
She was always on the end of the phone with any queries or questions.
The couple on site (Da and Bin) were adorable.... So sweet and helpful...but completely respected our privacy.
They kept the house lovely and clean, but they also prepared fruit, salads, and even cooked us a tasty thai green curry.
They even went shopping and collected several take out meals for us.
We became very good friends with them all and they are a real asset to the villa

We watched some amazing sunsets from the deck.....while drinking G&T..., just perfect!
Thank you so much for the use of your villa...it felt like our own little piece of paradise in the sun.

We didn't want to leave as we felt so happy in our own little paradise bubble, but we have promised that we will return to see everyone again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: beds were rather hard, but the massages helped!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous two week stay at Samui Sunset Pavilions, relaxing at the villa and enjoying the delights of Koh Samui. With 4 spacious bedrooms, a welcoming swimming pool, beautiful ocean views and tastefully furnished, this is a truly stunning villa. The live-in staff were wonderful and the villa management extremely helpful. This is the perfect location for a private holiday in paradise. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was really PARADISE!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was really a fabulous holiday! Paradise Island, where sun, sea, massage, great food and a great vacation villa did not forget! Thank you very much Derrick! Derrick is very attentive, helpful, friendly! Was always interested in all if we have a good, did everything possible to make our stay comfortable! I would also like to express my deep appreciation to the staff! Ta: and Ba:th - wonderful, kind, helpful people, always ready and around to help! A constant kindness and smiles made our communication super-duper!
Now about the villa: it is in my opinion the most successful, near the administrative capital of the island - Nathon. Stunning sunsets will not leave anyone indifferent! Just imagine - the rays of the setting sun warm your skin, you're lying in the jacuzzi in the pool with a glass of champagne and admiring the sunset on the horizon as the alternate day night! These sunsets will remain in your heart forever!
The villa itself is a four-storey house! Very spacious! All the furniture and the interior is very tastefully chosen! Made as - "For myself"! Modern appliances, very convenient and comfortable furniture, the wait staff! All this allows you to truly relax and unwind! You just have to pick a restaurant for dinner or cook yourself a giant tiger shrimp Grilled with pool, choose a massage parlor and massage your taste (incidentally recommened in Nathon on the central road, a very good massage, we liked), and choose how to spend your day - in interesting excursions or beach (or pool) stay! No worries - just 100% relaxation! And it is certainly merit Derrick and his staff!
For the transfer from and to the airport thank you so much! No problem, everything is clear and high quality! Villa apartment on a hill, so we took the independent movement in rent motorbikes. In this we were helped by Derrick, we do not have to do anything - we were delivered motorbike home and took the same! Once again I want to draw your attention - you will not have any worries with anything, just relax and enjoy the holiday!
Thank you very much for this tropical fairy tale! It was an amazing vacation!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollypoll...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise with a couple of exceptions!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is remarkable and the sunset is the most beautiful I've ever seen. The pool and rooms were huge and welcoming but we coulndn't stay in our room for the second week of two as the air conditioner packed it in and we had to move to the lounge area with a mattress on the floor ( not so romantic ) the staff who service the villa are so quiet and efficient but spoke no English what so ever so communication re the smallest things was very difficult. The manager however was good and organized almost everything we wanted to do.
We and my extended family members had a great time spending time together in the luxurious surroundings, however this villa is a long way from other of the islands treasures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool
Liked least: The slowness of fixing the air conditioner due to the Thai new year public holidays
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2013
Hi Laura,

Thank you for your review.

It was a shame about the ac parts not being available on the island. We had to get them from Bangkok and with the holiday it was problematic. I spent many hours trying to track down something quicker. As I mailed during your holiday, you have my deepest apologies and the manager did suggest using the Buddha lounge after discussion with me. I am happy to offer a discount on another stay to help make up for that unavoidable difficulty.

It is not common for Thai domestic staff to speak English to any great degree. Most people enjoy the challenge to get the message across as part of the holiday experience and most of the work they are there to do is of a set routine that does not require much interaction. The Manager, Aoi, is always available at the end of the phone and visits frequently - and she speaks excellent English.

As for the distance, Ban Bang Makham is the quality side of the island, and the unspoiled magic of the west coast beckons. The main family oriented tourist areas such as Fisherman's village and Maenam on the north coast are maybe 15 minutes away. You can drive round the island in an hour on the ring road so its all relative to what you call far.
Chaweng depends on what time you go. It can take between 20 and 35 minutes altering with the time of day and the traffic.

If the question arises regarding Chaweng in advance of any bookings I usually recommend that if you wish to be in Chaweng every night with its more rowdy atmosphere, then take a hotel nearby to that town.

Wherever you are on the island there will always be many attractions on the other side! We do find that our luxury mini bus and driver hire is very popular with guests, removing the worry about parking and driving when out in the entertainment areas.

I am gladdened that you found the villa and location to your liking and the staff quiet and efficient.

We look forward to having you back!



.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing