We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient little cafe”

Magnolia Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 31 Dessert in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Magnolia Cafe In the last 5 years, we won the love and appreciation of the locals and guests all around the world. In our menu you will find a wide selection of the most popular Thai- and Mediterranean dishes, made of fresh local ingredients and vegetable. For dessert, we offer you a selection of homemade cakes and pies, which have already become quite famous here on the island in the last few years. We hope to see you soon at Magnolia Cafe. Your team from Magnolia
Streatham Common Lido
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Convenient little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Mix of western and local dishes for a small cafe at the northern part of the Chaweng stretch. Also a spa next to it. AIR CON !!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luke_speedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    51
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummo!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We only went here on our last day and wish we we t earlier in our stay. Beautiful food - cheap prices and fantastic service in air conditioned comfort! Oreo cheesecake is delicious so are there fresh juices

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great food, quality service and very friendly and welcoming staff. We went here 3 times during our time on samui, the best food we had there easy arguably in thailand. The staff were so nice, the owner gave us not only complimentary cake but a free lift to samui airport, you wont get that anywhere else!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwilson741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level Contributor
529 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Lovely place for drinks and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a lovely breakfast and coffee here,
try there omelettes and take a Greek/Turkies coffee
Great owners and staff, very well recommended

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Ticking all the boxes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were fortunate enough to stumble upon the Magnolia Cafe in our quest to find a good wholesome lunch that wasn't restricted to Thai Food. The menu was comprehensive, offering dishes with both a Mediterranean and Thai influence. The ingredients were fresh, the presentation excellent and the meals themselves absolutely delicious - so satisfied were we that our group of ten chose to eat there on four separate occasions. The Magnolia Cafe became our "home from home" with Dali and her team always making us feel part of the family. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 188JudyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magnolia Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Magnolia Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing