We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing gem”

Takho Bangpo Seafood
Ranked #370 of 1,461 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here after our hike from hin lad waterfall. Place is nice and breezy. Good food at reasonable price. The crab fried rice was delicious and well liked by our group. Do order the crab fried rice.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank GwenFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

A few years ago a friend stopped by this restaurant while walking on the beach. Today, we went there on purpose because he had such great memories of the food he had.... And now I can understand why!!! Food is delicious and super fresh. We had a whole bunch of different dishes and I really fall in love with their fried squid with coconut milk. Add some steamed rice to it and you'll be in heaven. We also had two bbq fish and both were great. Plenty of choice for vegan as well - Our vegan friend was really satisfied with it. The view is also great, as the restaurant is directly on the beach. We were there for lunch and it was crazily hot outside, but the restaurant was still pleasantly fresh. And the price... Soo cheap compared to a lot of other restaurants we tried! And with an overall better quality too. Keep up the great work, we will be back!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Nicol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is an authentic Thai restaurant ,very simple with few tables and well known among thai people. They have excellent seafood bbq. I strongly recommend the catch of the day bbq in chili sauce with papaya salad and rice. Ask to the lady what catcg of the day they have.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank italyItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Real Thai food (I grew up in Thailand and my wife is Thai) by the beach. Nothing fancy, just real good local food. This is where the locals (Thais) rate highly! There are tables set on the beach and the sunset view is great. If you're not good with hot and spicy, try their mango salad fish! Four nights in Samui and this is the best real Thai food we found.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HomelessSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very very good Thai seafood. They are very consistent with the dishes. I have been going to this restaurant for so many years and they maintain their standards. The owners are very nice. Foreigners and locals love this place. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank tata215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Takho Bangpo Seafood also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Takho Bangpo Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.