We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home from home in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tillieg1
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our home from home in paradise”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Absolutely nothing bad I can say about Panu, I have been lucky enough to call this place home for the last month. It was my third trip, each time gets harder to leave.
The location is perfect. Right on the beach with the waves waking you up in the morning, what more could you ask for.
Great welcome from the team who look after you while you are there.

Perfectly suited for both short breaks or long term holidays.

Great choice of bars and restaurants on your doorstep ( THE HUT ) should definitely be on your list. Amazing Thai food at a fraction of the price from all other places. Don't be fooled by appearances, you have to book if you want to eat there at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing Panu! We are thrilled you had a great time and love Panu as much as we do.

We hope you come back and see us again soon!
All the team
Kalara International Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidDar
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely property in a great location”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was every bit of the high standard I expected. It was in great condition, luxuriously appointed, the care taking staff were excellent and the location right next to fishermans village superb. Beds were very comfortable, wifi worked well and the booking epxerience was without drama. The pool was also spotless.

Very highly recommended place to stay if your looking for a place wel beyond a standard hotel room.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H
Bophut, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place in Paradise”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The perfect location with restaurants and shopping right on your back doorstep and the beach on your front doorstep. Fantastic infinity rooftop pool and jacuzzi on balcony. It definitely exceeded our expectations and would have no hesitations recommending this condo to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetcat
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
“Stunning views. Brilliant location. Nice staff. Very comfortable. But…”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Panu is two apartments. There is a ground floor flat right on the beach with a small pool in front and two bedrooms upstairs. This is the more convenient option but is darker and does not have such lovely views as upstairs.

We stayed in the upper flat which is up 45 – yes exactly – 45 steps which leads into a large open plan living area which has a great balcony with absolutely gorgeous views of Koh Phangan and the ocean. You go down a rather narrow spiral staircase to two bedrooms and up more stairs to a lovely rooftop pool with sun loungers and a barbeque area with a table and chairs.

I would say the upstairs is definitely unsuitable for children – particularly if you have a pram. The stairs also got old after a week.

The proximity to other properties was a drawback for us. The guests were doing nothing wrong but kids playing noisily in their pool at 8 am or people in neighbouring rooftop pool took away the privacy and peace we prefer.

However being in Fisherman’s Village was a blast and I would not hesitate to recommend this rental to adults.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LEEDS
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing