We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in a fabulous location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol M
1 review
“Perfect apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Panu was absolutely perfect for us. We were met at the airport and then by the wonderful staff at the apartment. It was immaculately clean and scented with lemongrass oil. The view is beautiful, rooftop pool super private, the beds are comfy and the location absolutely fantastic - you are right in the Fisherman's Village with loads of restaurants, spas (massage for less than £10) and shops and stalls. There is a taxi rank just around the corner but we didn't go that far, everything we wanted was right there. Can't praise this place highly enough. Would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillieg1
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely love this place. We have been going to Panu for the last 4 years and are lucky enough to be able to stay for a month each time. Friends ask us why we keep going back. All I say is that it gets under your skin. The location is amazing. You are on the beach and it doesn’t get much better than that. The village is on your doorstep. The facilities at Panu allow you to have the freedom of either going out and enjoying a great meal or relaxing and staying in and watching the sun go down whilst sitting on your own piece of paradise. The welcome from the team at Kalara is always great. They welcome you personally on arrival and are always on hand, should you need assistance. Looking forward to seeing them next year x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelbTrave...
MelbourneAustralia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Great Apartment, Great Location & Great Service”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Better late then never placing a review I suppose, honestly thought I had posted something and realised that I hadn't. This apartment is in a great location, has great facilities and the service is fantastic. A husband wife time working for Kalara service the apartment daily and really look after things. The apartment was probably underused considering only my wife and I stayed there and there was a second bedroom that faced back over the road but this was a great vantage point to sit outside have a few drinks and duck up and down to get food snacks from many of the stalls directly outside on Friday nights for the market.

Main bedroom has everything you would want with satellite TV, sound system and great views back over the water to Koh Phangan, nothing like sitting in the spa in the bathroom with a glass of bubbly watching the sun set over the water with Koh Phangan in the background.

Downstairs has a full kitchen with full size fridge freezer, dining area and L shape lounge and TV etc then full height floor to ceiling glass doors that look out over your pool and decking. The decking creaks a bit near the entry and could be fixed and the outdoor furniture was showing signs of rust at the base but when I advised Kalara office about the furniture after we left they advised they had already replaced the furniture, hopefully the decking has already been done too.

The Kalara office staff are great and set up an APP on my mobile in case I needed to get in contact with her any time during our stay.

They provide breakfast vouchers to a restaurant just down the road on the corner but we thought the food and breakfast was fairly ordinary and only went there a couple of times.

Loved the place so much within a month of returning home we had already booked two weeks in the same ground floor apartment again for June this year, cant wait ! Thank you Kalara

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsie18a
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Better than expected, better than the photos”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have spent plenty of money on house/villa/apartment rentals before and we have sometimes been disappointed, usually happy but rarely have our expectations been exceeded. This villa was one of those rare times. The photos are very appealing but they don't really do justice. The views are incredible, beautiful pink/purple sky at sunset and despite it's location in Fisherman's village it is surprisingly quiet. The master bedroom has a spa bath on the balcony and the same view as the living room and the other bedroom has a view of the street. the second bedroom has a freestanding bath in it. There is both aircon and fans. We rarely needed the aircon though our son used his in the second bedroom. We stayed in the top apartment and there are about 40 stairs to negotiate to the front door but it didn't bother us. The rooftop pool is fantastic and very private. There are more stairs up to that and also a spiral staircase down to the bedrooms. I think this apartment would not be suitable for children due to the amount of stairs and there is no banister on the spiral staircase, or the main stairs up to the apartment. Also, people with mobility issues would struggle. There is a fully equipped kitchen which was stocked with bottled water for us. We didn't cook as there is so much food available fairly cheaply nearby. You are issued with vouchers for breakfast which is available at two nearby restaurants. One was good, the other not so good. We had a chef in one night to cook for us (Tik?) and she was great. she can cook whatever you want but we opted for a Thai banquet for 7 (other friends joined us!) and her food was the best we had he whole trip. The villa staff helped serve the food and cleaned up afterwards. There was enough food left for lunch for three the following day too.There was no one staying in the lower apartment when we were there so we had a bit of a look in from the beach (which you access from the entry level) The walking street markets of Friday night is set up in the street below the apartment, very handy for a few pre-dinner snacks. The night market food was excellent and there is a mojito stand from the Greenlight Cafe opposite which had the best mojitos. Staying a friday night was a highlight.
The lower apartment is less private but would be better for a family and the pool is right on the beach with a nice private bit directly by the pool. I think if i come again we might try the lower apartment.
Julie, our contact person from the management was cheerful and full of advice. The staff who appeared magically every day were excellent. One small issue is the quality of the towels, they were slightly grey and had seen better days. Also we would have preferred fresh ones every day, rather than every 3 days as nothing dries in Koh Samui, because of the humidity. A clothes rack would have been handy for drying swimmers too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillieg1
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our home from home in paradise”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Absolutely nothing bad I can say about Panu, I have been lucky enough to call this place home for the last month. It was my third trip, each time gets harder to leave.
The location is perfect. Right on the beach with the waves waking you up in the morning, what more could you ask for.
Great welcome from the team who look after you while you are there.

Perfectly suited for both short breaks or long term holidays.

Great choice of bars and restaurants on your doorstep ( THE HUT ) should definitely be on your list. Amazing Thai food at a fraction of the price from all other places. Don't be fooled by appearances, you have to book if you want to eat there at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing Panu! We are thrilled you had a great time and love Panu as much as we do.

We hope you come back and see us again soon!
All the team
Kalara International Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidDar
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely property in a great location”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was every bit of the high standard I expected. It was in great condition, luxuriously appointed, the care taking staff were excellent and the location right next to fishermans village superb. Beds were very comfortable, wifi worked well and the booking epxerience was without drama. The pool was also spotless.

Very highly recommended place to stay if your looking for a place wel beyond a standard hotel room.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H
Bophut, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place in Paradise”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The perfect location with restaurants and shopping right on your back doorstep and the beach on your front doorstep. Fantastic infinity rooftop pool and jacuzzi on balcony. It definitely exceeded our expectations and would have no hesitations recommending this condo to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing