We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation with every thing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Baan tii Hok and one of the pools set in a beautiful hillside location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan tii Hok and one of the pools set in a beautiful hillside location
Wake up to this view from the master bedroom and living area every day The Living area has a generous L-shaped sofa and coffee table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Baan tii Hok and one of the pools set in a beautiful hillside location
Wake up to this view from the master bedroom and living area every day
The Living area has a generous L-shaped sofa and coffee table
Living area with SMART TV
The dining area is furnished with a glass-topped teak table and six spoon-backed teak chairs
Air-conditioned open plan ground floor
The kitchen is fully equipped with all modern equipment and utensils
One of the spacious bedrooms with oak furniture
Bedroom, ensuite bathroom and landing. Both bedrooms are air-conditioned
Ample storage space in the bedrooms
Master bedroom with all oak furniture
The master bedroom with ensuite bathroom off
Oak storage furniture in the master bedroom. All windows are fitted with mosquito screens
Both bedrooms have a spacious ensuite bathroom with large walk-in shower
Electirc showers are fitted in each ensuite bathroom
The spacious first-floor landing has a vaulted ceiling
The balcony off the master bedrooms is equipped with seating
A view of one of the pools from the generously sized balcony
View of one of the pools and pool sala
View from one of the excellent infinity-edge pools
Baan tii Hok a beautiful property with stunning ocean views
Sunbeds beside one of the pools
The Location, nestling in the hillside above Bang Po Beach
Sunset From Baan tii Hok
Bang Po Beach from the East
Bang Po Beach from the West
Jet Skis at Lipa Noi Beach
Mother and baby elephants at Na Muang Waterfall
Bophut Walking Street Night Market. Every Friday night
Young Musicians at Bophut Walking Street Night Market
Pancake stall at Maenam Walking Street Night Market. Every Thursday night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marie A
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation with every thing provided, and in a great location”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived early evening to be greeted by Somjit, who together with her husband, Nan, manages the resort. She helped us unload our luggage and show us around the house and then Nan drove us down the road to the local 7/11 to get immediate provisions - an early indication of how helpful both would be.

We found the house to be well located - not in the bustle of town but near enough to the main road to be able to get around easily. You definitely need a car or moped (not sure I'd risk a moped myself!) as the road down from the house is very steep and would be hard work climbing back up in the heat.
As stated in the title, the house is really well equipped - there wasn't anything we thought was missing, even including an insulated bag which was useful for the beach. The air conditioning worked really well and was needed - although we managed with the ceiling fans in the day time. Travelling with two boys meant wi-fi was a welcome addition and it was very fast and efficient. The pools were lovely and in fact, most of the time we had them to ourselves!
We travelled around the whole island and visited many beaches. The local beach was not the best one but it certainly wasn't the worst and using sun beds for the price of a drink at a local bar was fab!
There are plenty of restaurants at the bottom of the road to the house and we ate at most of them. They are all good value for money, providing a range of Thai and European food, and with good service. We rarely travelled much further to eat.
The information that John provided before we arrived in Samui was invaluable and really helpful. This was our first visit to Thailand and we will definitely be returning which is a testament to both the high quality of the accommodation and the friendliness of the Thai People.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are ready to rent a car it's definitely to right place to choose for the view, the very friendly staff, the swimming pool and of course the apartment itself. This is a very good value for money. Don't book August 2017 as I definitely want's to return again.^_^

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
You will be most welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
north devon
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey W
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An amazing place ... don't hesitate, just book it!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This has to be the best place that we have ever stayed in. Everything is fantastic. There is AC in every room, it is serviced and cleaned daily, the pools are fantastic, the views are stunning. For the price, I doubt you will find a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

It is very important to us that our guests have the most enjoyment possible out of the Baan tii Hok experience. We are always making small improvements and since your stay, we have replaced the ceiling fan in the living area with a much more efficient model. A similar fan has also been installed in the dining area, for the benefit of those guests who prefer a more natural cooling method.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnrae
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were looking for a quiet holiday, no crowds,,,a bit of peace. We had a great stay at Baan Tii Hok in July/ Aug 2014. The Villa is very comfortable and well appointed. You do need transport to get about though. We had a scooter for $10 per day booked through the management company which was perfect.
We took a transfer from the airport organized by the owner which was 800 Baht, pretty much the same cost as a taxi without the hassle, and we would recommend this.
The Villa is up the mountain side a couple of minutes from the ring road but this gives it great views, very peaceful, 2 great infinity pools, and daily cleaning service. Well appointed with AC in all rooms. The closest beach at the bottom of the hill, 2 minutes by scooter, is nice but no good for swimming so we went 10 minutes East to Mae Nam beach which is great.
There are properties locally on the beach which are twice the price but all you will have is rocks or shallow water. The water does not get deep enough to swim before Mae Nam
Lots of attractions close by, we loved the Elephant trek at Living Thailand and also the Tiger/ Aquarium tour.
There is a Tesco in Nathon, about 10 minutes away, West on the ring road, for any provisions you may need, and a 7-11 at the bottom of the hill for water and beer. For a wider selection go 30 minutes into Chaweng Tesco. There are enough local restaurants down the hill to keep you happy, but also some great restaurants around the Island worth a visit.
You will not be disappointed if you book this property, and If we go back to Ko Samui, we will stay here, no question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value, comfort and quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing