We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Japanese Food”
Review of Fuji Restaurant - CLOSED

Fuji Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average Japanese Food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a sushi platter and beef teriyaki. Foods were served quickly, tasted average. Restaurant decoration was good. Staff were attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pushpita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    41
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Last minute choice!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

End up in this Restaurant as a last minute choice. It is what to be expected of this type of Japanese establishment, good food and effective service. My wife and Brother In-Law had the Bento Boxes, which if I visited again would definitely order. So if your in this shopping complex and feeling hungry! Don't go to KFC, make your way to the Fuji Restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Jam1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Okay.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I just ate here today. The food was what I expected from a Japanese restaurant, neither here nor there. I went on the strength of the TA reviews and was a bit disappointed as it was unexceptional. I'm not saying it was bad, it wasn't, but it was not as good as other reviewers have made it out to be. Or maybe I have just been spoiled with Japanese food in other places? I didn't think I had been, but to me, it was exactly as I'd expect from a Japanese restaurant. Nothing bad to report but nothing amazing either. It is also very expensive for what you can get in the same area. Oh yeah, they don't serve alcohol between 2 and 5 in the afternoon - not an issue for me but it might be for some people who like a drink with their meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enchantedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

At first I didn’t like Fuji restaurant because they have such a strange type of service – not very friendly, a little bit indifferent. But when I visited another Fuji on Samui (Tesco Chaweng) and one on Phuket, I understood that it is a kind of corporative standard – like waiters should not disturb customers=)

And about the cuisine – always very fresh fish, nice portion sizes. Good value for money. I only don’t like fish sticks instead of crab meat in some maki, but it is a standard for asian middle class restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Japanese food is tasty”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

10% service charge included in the bill. Air conditioned restaurant which is nice as most restaurants don't have air conditioning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Plai Laem, Ko Samui
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing