We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, unbeatable value.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Central Bangrak beach, 1.1km from the villa- beach access opposite nearest 7-11 store
Central Bangrak beach, 1.1km from the villa- beach access opposite nearest 7-11 store
Family friendly spot on Bangrak beach just 1.1km from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MickeyPri...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, unbeatable value.”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We, a group of 8 family members, stayed at Peerapat Villa in August 2012. It's a fabulous property, and I would heartily recommend it to anyone.

I was a bit concerned that as this was the cheapest 4 bedder in Samui I could find, that it may not be up to scratch. I needn't have worried, it is superb, a very high quality, well designed and well kept "tropical modern" villa.

The only drawback is that the location is a bit off the beaten track, about 10 minutes walk to the main road. As other reviewers have pointed out, you just call Mr Moo's cab and minibus service, they are there in 10 minutes, 300 baht gets you more or less anywhere you need to go. The ever-helpful owners, Bob and Jen, provide you with a mobile phone, so wherever you are on the island, Mr Moo will come and pick you up. As a family of eight, we also chartered their minibus by the day to explore other parts of the island. Don't bother trying to drive yourselves. There are tons of good places to eat and drink 5 to 10 minutes drive away.
Fit and finish, cleanliness, amenities etc are all excellent. We cooked a couple of big meals, the kitchen is fairly well equipped, and there's a charcoal barbecue at the pool side.

Overall, a solid 5 star recommendation. If you need to be right on the beach, be prepared to pay 3 times the price for a property like this!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool UK
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Peerapat Villa for 2 weeks in May 12. The villa is set in Bo Phut in Koh Samui and is central to all areas. Great location !
The villa itself is beautiful and the decor and presentation was 5 star. On arrival, the owner and his wife met us to make sure everything was fine. Throughout the holiday they were always on hand and also offer great advice on places to go and see.
The villas is decorated to a very high standard and is exceptionally maintained. The villa also has wifi and a full entertainment system both upstairs and down! The pool area and the sala are fab! I wish I was still there :-)
I would have no hesitation on recommending this villa and it;s owners hospitality to anyone!
A wonderful villa, location and island!
(the beds are super comfy)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Liked least: ABSOLUTELY nothing - perfect villa, location and holiday!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing