We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful - Did not want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
The blue on blue infinity pool with views across the Gulf of Thailand This could be you , instead of me !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
The blue on blue infinity pool with views across the Gulf of Thailand
This could be you , instead of me !
The peaceful Gulf of Thailand provides the most amzing views day and night !
Master bedroom with four poster king sized bed .
Master jacuzzi en suite bathroom.
Complimentary daily water and bathroom amenities.
Guest bedroom one with en suite shared jacuzzi bathroom.
Guest bedroom two with king sized bed and shared en suite jacuzzi bathroom.
Plenty of space to chill out
Fully equpped kitchen and dining area.
For an additional charge our staff can arrange professional villa  cooking of Thai / Western food.
The big cinema screen projector room and fussball table for your competitive holiday action.
Daily breakfast is included as complimentary with free flowing coffee and juices
Our staff Khun Kee working her magic in the kitchen.
Villa cooking , just select your personal Thai spice level .
Thai beef salad , my favourite !
BBQ local fresh lobster
Your private Thai dinner awaits.
Our younger guests enjoying Khun Kee's cooking.
Unicorns are welcome.
Relax in our hammock and enjoy the views
The pool 'disappears' in to the Gulf of Thailand !
If the sun gets too hot relax in our sala.
Come celebrate in style !
Always a smile on Khun Wat's face .
Relax and catch up with some reading or enjoy the free high speed Wi-Fi
No problem to secure  sun lounger when you enjoy the privacy of your  own villa .
Afternoon pina coldas with a stunning view ...
Khun Wat's famous island tours .
Perhaps enjoy a private late afternoon Yoga lesson .
Private sunset poolside Thai massage.
Fully air conditioned lounge for all your movie viewing
Paradise both day and night.
The white sands of Bang Po beach , just 3 minutes from the villa and the perfect spot to relax .
Why not visit our local beach , away from the tourist crowds . Your own private playground !
A complimentary 3 day local gym pass is included for all bookings .
The gym is newly opened and located just 5 minutes from the villa .
Villa sunsets with amazing colours.
The stunning colours of Bang Po beach at sunset .
Free wifi even in our luxury villa car ! The villa also has free Wifi .
Excellent guest reviews at www. thelookoutsamui . com
The excellent  reviews continue , don't worry we still have our staff !
Smiley faces = happy holidays
The most perfect holiday ...
Fantastic again !
Award winning staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven R
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful - Did not want to leave”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a wonderful, relaxing experience.
From the moment we were picked up at the airport in a luxury SUV by the villa's driver until the moment we were similarly dropped off in the very wee hours of the morning, the experience was sheer bliss.
The villa itself lives-up very comfortably to the pictures on the web site - no photoshop or fish-eye lens required here - each room is tastefully furnished without being stiff or uncomfortable, the pool is irresistable and the viewfrom the pool area simply breathtaking.
We had the master bedroom and the four-poster bed was as comfortable as my own bed at home - our daughters and extended family had the other two rooms and were equally pleased - and again - every morning, that view from the balconies!
Each day started with a satisfying breakfust - fried for those who want it, fruit for those who don't - cooked in the fully appointed kitchen by the cheerful villa staff and, after a coffee and a quick dip in the pool, we would ring the bell requesting to be whisked off to the day's destination.
Waterfall walks, out of the way beaches, shopping, a recommended restaurant or two to remove the guess-work - we travelled everywhere in complete comfort and were able to arrange pick-up using the mobile phone provided within 10 mins of our call.
Add to this the enthusiastic support of Martin the villa owner - thanks for the welcoming beer and provisions! - and this really does make for the ultimate exercise in relaxation.
The only decision required is where to go and what to eat - oh, and how long until we can return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The infinity pool and close proximity to great seafood restaurants and great beaches
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but my favourite was lying in the hammock by the pool with my coconut and lazily gazing at the ocean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Wow , wow indeed many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review our villa and your very kind words . Glad you enjoyed your 'relaxing time' in the hammock and our newly installed sound system . We hope to welcome you back to the villa soon . Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the interior and architecture , driver, and Cook, swimming pool n BBQ area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2014
I am very pleased you had such an active and enjoyable holiday . That's the beauty of our villa , our schedule is your schedule ! Khun Tak is always very proud to show our guests around 'his' island . You are right , please book early to avoid disappointment . Hope to see you back in Samui again soon . Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa, superb staff and location
Liked least: Maybe one more sun lounger by the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thanks Rob for your valuable feedback , I'm very pleased to hear that you had a great holiday . We are very lucky to have such great staff working at the villa and I think their local knowledge really does make a difference for our guests. I promise to get you another sun lounger for your next visit ! Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chumphon, Thailand
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaijie t
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't praise this villa enough!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Perched on top of a cliff, this villa offers you unobstructed breathtaking views of the ocean. I think It is THE perfect place to go, be it for a romantic getaway with your loved ones or simply a weekend with your friends.

One thing that stood out was the VALUE you got for the price. You could travel 3mins down the road to 4 Seasons and pay 3 times the price or you could go to the Lookout and have 2 fulltime service staff (including a driver) to take care of your needs. Villa is HUGE and has something for everyone. The poolside sala has 2 sun lounges which allows you to have a poolside massage. It also has a newly equipped state of the art home theatre to enjoy your favorite movies with XBOX 360 with a full selection of games.

Not often do you get a personal service from the villa owner, Martin as well which impressed me. Prior the trip he gave me list of dining recommendations and each one of them were spot on. Just tell the driver and he knows exactly where to bring you.

I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the pool, the view, the service - the entire package.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind comments . I am very pleased your family had an enjoyable stay at The Lookout , Samui . Khun Tak really enjoys taking our guests out and showing them around 'his' island . We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa again soon . Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing