We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely appartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony, over looking pool & gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony, over looking pool & gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from Balcony, over looking pool & gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stevetay4...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely appartment!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The appartment is first class and exceptional value for money. The staff are so helpful, nothing is to much trouble. It's about 10 mins from chewang on a bike ( which staff sorted out) food is really good, the whole complex is clean as a whistle. 7-11 just down the road...it's a lovely home away from home. But I must say, the whole booking process is made so simple by Peter, the owner. He advises you and answers any questions promptly. This place is luxury at a very affordable rate. I am going to return (as soon as possible). I haven't got a bad word to say about it, from booking with Peter, to the day I left...which I was gutted to do. So clean, so friendly, highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonasshei...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Highly recommended! I would visit again!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I rented Peters apartment just a few weeks ago and i am more than satisfied. The apartment is in great shape and i believe its located perfectly between Fishermans Village and Chaweng which was were we spent most of our time. If you want a more quiet stay you have Plai Laem just 200 meters from the apartment where you can find a _very_ quiet and secluded beach, here we spent whole days alone when everyone else had fled to bigger beaches like Chaweng or Choeng Mon

Here we found a stretch of beach that was about 40meters long, that we could only describe as paradise. Rent a scooter and see all the touristy attractions on Samui. The Condotel complex was beautiful and very calm, your own pool and sun-bathing areas which was not at all crowded by the other tenants of the condotel. After 20.00 its dead quiet in the area and you can find peace and quiet on the balcony of the apartment, go down to take a cooling swim in the pool late at night was very nice after being out and about around Samui.

The apartment has a nice set of information broscheurs handy for your reading. If you want to stay in for a day there are a set of DVDs and a flat-screen to be used. The internet at the condotel was surprisingly good and free.

After 20.00 the area to the condodel is locked and managed buy a all-night-guard that will patrol the area and also managed the gate if you arrive during the night, which is a re-assurance that the area will stay calm and that there arent any trespassers.

I will give my highest recommendations to Peter and his apartment. Peter also sends a lot of information before your stay with tips for your stay on the island.

We had a wonderful time and will surely come back for another stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcson2016
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay very much!”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We Very much enjoyed our 4 week stay over the Christmas holidays. The staff were very friendly and helped book all our day trips. The resturaunt / bar at the hotel was nice.It was great if you did not want to venture out for a meal or cook something yourself. The pool was nice and quiet perfect for relaxing.

Mike

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Great Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely apartment set in a quiet relaxing area of Ko Samui, but only a few minutes to the main areas & tourist attractions
Everything about the apartment was excellent, great size room, modern décor, balcony overlooking the pool & gardens, TV/DVD WiFi fully fitted compact kitchen, big fridge/freezer which is great, everything well kept & clean & that goes for the whole complex
Staff very friendly & helpful

Hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet relaxing location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murdsmarc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Peter's apartment is perfectly located in the north east of the island, within close proximity to the best beaches as well as the main town of chaweng. The accommodation is lovely with a fantastic second floor balcony overlooking the pool. The staff are very helpful and polite and the bar/restaurant serves good food and cold drinks all day. I highly recommend staying here and would definitely return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid K
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just like the pictures! Rent this condo!”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic! I stayed for 15 days in late Nov/early Dec 2014. There was still some rain left in the rainy season. The pool is glorious as I'm not a beach goer. The quiet location left me with ample space to relax and take each day as I wanted. The staff were very helpful getting me a scooter, right on site, directions to the sights on the island and lots of local information. The restaurant has very good, fresh Thai food with a small selection of "European" food. Not the cheapest, but by no means outrageously priced food. There is a market, 7-11 and food mart close enough if you want to stock a few snacks and/or full meals in the kitchen. I spent a few nights watching the movies that are stocked in the condo. There are a lot of activities to take in so rent a scooter and get out there! (250 bht a day when I rented)

The second floor studio condo is modern, has a comfy king bed, stocked kitchen so you're ready to cook (or not!) and the bathroom is roomy with a rain shower head. Tasteful decor. Lots of storage for suitcases, backpacks and all your clothes. Many electrical plugs for charging phones, cameras and other electronics. Laundry facilities (70 bht per load washer only) and a gym with a universal gym, treadmill, stationary bikes and free weights.

Close to the airport so it's not a long drive to and from (500 bht in 2014) A bit off the beaten path, but it's exactly what I wanted....close to the beach, but away from it so there is peace and quiet.

Thank you so much, Peter, for the opportunity to unwind on the island at my own pace. I will definitely be bragging about my Samui vacation when I get back to Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full kitchen so I didn't have to go to a restaurant for every meal. Location and ease of getting around.
Liked least: Noisy kids on the weekend. Kids will be kids!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect choice of an apartment for a comfortable relaxing stay

Lovely apartment overlooking the pool area & gardens, the whole apartment block/complex looked like new, everything well taken care of inside & out, the apartment had everything needed for a comfortable stay TV/DVD WiFi, huge King Size Bed, kitchen area with microwave & cooking hobs & a big stand up refrigerator, very modern décor inside the apartment

Excellent restaurant at poolside serving a great choice of tasty food & drinks

Check-in/out very fast & friendly, the staff were great, also the owner replied with in hours of any enquiry sent to him before our arrival Thanks Peter

Hope to return again sometime soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing