We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place!”

Rasta bar koh samui
Ranked #22 of 49 Nightlife in Ko Samui
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool place!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you want something different in Chaweng, it doesn't come more different than this. Friendly staff, cool atmosphere and live music. Enjoyed it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 65Kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

this little bar has the best atmosphere, family run and so friendly... hard to find and totally unexpected - very eclectic....worth a visit even just to watch the sunset

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shazz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Local bar”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I came here on my own & they all made me feel welcome - Very friendly atmosphere ,cheap beer & the sort of place you can make good friends ,now it is my local in Koh Samui

Helpful?
Thank Jem111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“rasta bar = great bar”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

went there last week with my girls... awesome atmosphere and service... had fun selecting our own sounds. A taste of some NZ reggae for yah!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great bar, great music and great night had”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This bar was recommended by a friend and I know why !

Great staff, great atmosphere and great Bob Marley tribute band !

One of the best nights my wife and I had in Koh Samui !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gazwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasta bar koh samui also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Rasta bar koh samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing