We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! What a great day”

Thai Island Cruising
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Diamond is our 32ft Arbalist 980 motor-catamaran. You can read more about her on our website and see pictures of her cruising around Samui, the Marine Park and the neighbouring islands. The Diamond is exclusively for private charters, and comfortably takes 14 passengers with ample space to relax in sun or shade, indoors or outdoors. Features include a bathroom with shower, cappuccino machine, surround-sound music system, TV with a selection of movies and series, three bedrooms, a champagne bar and much more. This is the ideal boat for intimate groups and personalised boating trips. Discover the archipelago in comfort. Note that we don't do joining trips, the boat is privately chartered and charged for the trip, not per person.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great day”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I are both water lovers so we were quite excited about teaming up with a group of friends for a day out on "The Diamond" which is a relatively "new kid on the block" here on Samui. We did not quite know what to expect as we had not previously seen the vessel but it was a wonderful experience from the moment we stepped on board. Very spacious with lovely areas to lounge around and gaze at the scenery, enjoy a drink or chat with our friends in the special ambience that comes with being out on the water. The crew were amazing and attended to us like first class passengers with a sense of humour and warm friendliness. Cruised around Koh Phangan which was so pretty from the water and we spent some time ashore to stretch our legs and have a swim. It was such smooth sailing on this beautifully outfitted catamaran and what a finish to return into a splendid Koh Samui sunset. Thanks to Scott and crew for a great day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank hammiestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the day out with friends and happy memories were made.

Scott and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful family day trip!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our day on the yacht was nothing short of glorious! The yacht is extremely luxurious and well kept and it was a real treat to cruise between Samui's islands this way. Every possible thing we could ask for was provided (cold drinks, snacks, breakfast/lunch, fresh fruit, coffee, clean toilets...).

We have 4 kids of varying ages (teen to toddler) and the day on the yacht managed to accommodate them all - the older ones went snorkeling (the gear provided was excellent - nothing to be taken for granted in Thailand...), younger ones collected shells and played on the yacht and all went fishing. The crew was extremely helpful and payed careful attention to everybody's needs and desires, while at the same time never compromising on safety.

We would definitely choose to do this again when we visit Samui next time, and if possible, even charter the yacht for a longer trip (maybe even for an overnight stay).

We highly recommend this activity.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank PelShul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are so pleased you all had a great day out on the Diamond, and we would love to welcome you back again for more fun times! Please do give us a shout when you're back on Samui.

Best regards
Scott and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING DAY!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It is hard to sum up what an amazing day we had on our Private Day Tour. The weather was absolutely perfect and our hosts were fabulous! It was certainly the highlight of our holiday. We felt like The Kardashian's for a day - laying on the front of the boat sipping champaign and sunning ourselves! The worst part about the day was having to head home and knowing the day was coming to an end. Fabulous day - just spectacular!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had such a good time and we hope to welcome you back on board the Diamond on your next visit to Samui.

Kind regards
Scott and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A total Diamond of a day.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After doing something similar before we had kids, my wife and I decided we would introduce our kids (6 and 8) to the.wonderful world of private charter boat tours. And, my gosh, did we pick the right boat with the right crew. They were nothing short of outstanding. Captain Bernie and his mate, Nojo, were at our beck and call the entire time. The arranged a taxi(best taxi "EVER" according to my 6 yr old!) to pick us up at our hotel and we were cosseted from that point on. We booked for half a day but ended up more like 5. They weren't watching the clock at all and all they seemed to care about was that we were ALL having the most fantastic time, which we were. The food was fresh, simple and fabulous, as was the champagne and the host of other drinks and snacks available. They asked all of us what we wanted to do and tailored our trip accordingly. They had a boat to paddle around in to explore desert island beaches, a paddle board and also a "blade fish" - which is one of those James Bond type devices that you hold on to and it propels you wherever you want to go. Great for getting deep down or for tired legs, and SO much fun!
Whatever we did, Bernie was using our camera to bet some of the best family shots we have, and Nojo was busy swimming with the kids to make sure they were all OK. Nothing was too much trouble and this was one of our best family days out ever. The boat was stunning too. Recently fitted with TONS of comfortable and luxurious places to sit or lie and watch the world go by. They let.both kids drive the boat too, which they thought was super cool. I can't say enough about this day. They have thought of everything and are open to any suggestions you may have. My son is allergic to nuts and that was addressed with care and attention too. Something we've learned to question.
For a truly memorable and special day out, it is worth the money. I know it's not cheap and we aren't wealthy either. It just worth what it costs. I have a feeling that the kids and the grown ups will be talking about this day for some years to come as there were some seriously cool memories made yesterday by Scott and his excellent team. Thanks guys, we came home elated.
Owen & Sara and kids.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank OJBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Owen and Sara
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so please you enjoyed the day so much and happy family memories were made! We loved having you on board, and hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes
Scott, Bernie and Nojo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic day with some top guys”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Not much else you can really write here that has not already been written....

But I have been to Koh Samui twice now and if you are with a group make sure you book this as you will not be dissopointed... it really is one fantastic day that will stay for me and my friends for ever....
Best day we had in 19 days in Koh Samui

Thanks again guys

ps sorry for late review

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Si H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Si and friends
We're so pleased you had such a great day on board the Diamond! You were a pleasure to have on the boat. Some great pictures you have there too.
Hope to see you again sometime!
Scott and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Island Cruising also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Thai Island Cruising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing