We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great Mr Samui”

Thai Island Cruising
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Diamond is our 32ft Arbalist 980 motor-catamaran. You can read more about her on our website and see pictures of her cruising around Samui, the Marine Park and the neighbouring islands. The Diamond is exclusively for private charters, and comfortably takes 14 passengers with ample space to relax in sun or shade, indoors or outdoors. Features include a bathroom with shower, cappuccino machine, surround-sound music system, TV with a selection of movies and series, three bedrooms, a champagne bar and much more. This is the ideal boat for intimate groups and personalised boating trips. Discover the archipelago in comfort. Note that we don't do joining trips, the boat is privately chartered and charged for the trip, not per person.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The great Mr Samui”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a great informative great guide very helpful man who showed us the Real Koh Samui really professional Good priced Airport Transfers

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review! However, we are a private boat charter company, and don't do airport transfers, so I think you've posted this review to the wrong listing... but glad you enjoyed your holiday on Samui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Day of Fun and Adventure”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent a fantastic day cruising the Marine Park on the Diamond. Scott, Tong and Nay we're the perfect hosts. We are a family of four with a 10 and 15 year old and everyone had lots of fun. Transfers to the Boat are smooth and the crew greets you with great warmth. The Diamond is really well equipped and very comfortable. The kids loved sitting up front on the beanbags and watching the islands as we cruised past. Refreshments were always on hand and we had a beautiful lunch. I'd recommend you book now as you will have the time of your life

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Smith-Rashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you had a fun day and enjoyed the adventure ;-)

We hope to welcome you back on board the Diamond when you next visit Samui.
Scott, Tong and Nay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect day we will all never forget”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have been lucky enough to have chartered boats on a number holidays but I have to say this this day was my favourite but some margin. Scott and the crew do a wonderful job on making you feel safe and relaxed as you cruise around some of the most beautiful waters in the world.

The Diamond is a beautiful boat but this combined with the team and service make it spectacular. We had 5 children on board ranging from 2 to 11 - this is normally the recipe for some stress but Scott and his team make the whole experience relaxing and most of all fun. The kids had an absolute blast. They could each take a turn at being 'Captain' we went finished, snorkelling and exploring the stunning Marine Park - all in absolute luxury.

The food was fantastic and we all had a day were will never forget.

If you are coming to Samui I throughly recommend this trip with Scott and the Team on the Diamond. The memory will last a lifetime.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

OK, this is our first ever Tripadvisor review but our family felt it was
needed for the trip on "The Diamond". One of the best family days ever and
worth every penny. After researching other charter boats (all speed boats)
and the cost of 5 of us doing snorkeling day trips to the Marine Park/Koh
Tao as a group, "The Diamond" was more expensive but it meant that we would
have sole use of a very sleek boat that had great reviews and pictures.

Emailing with Scott (the owner) we ended up booking (you must book to secure
this) a half day around Koh Phangan. We were picked up at 12.30pm from our
hotel and were sea bound by 1pm having been given a thorough run through of
the boat and all its amenities by Scott. We cruised across to Koh Phangan
where we stopped for a swim and play with the scuba jet. Nothing was too
much for the crew of "The Diamond" - everything was done so professionally.
Tong and Nay swam with us and kept their eyes closely on our 3 boys (aged
10/8/6) in and out of the water, to the point where we as parents felt we
could relax and enjoy the day as well.

We lunched at a lovely, quiet bay, cold meats/salads (great potato salad)
and amazing fresh mango, washed down with bubbly. Next we snorkeled and fed
the fish, and then the boys fished from the back of the boat, again assisted
by Tong and Nay. Finally (and sadly) homeward bound at sunset with a cold
Singa and nibbles ! A PERFECT day without any crowds....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you and your boys had a great day, as Nay and Tong enjoyed hosting them. We hope to welcome you on board on your next visit to Samui.

Scott and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great day”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I are both water lovers so we were quite excited about teaming up with a group of friends for a day out on "The Diamond" which is a relatively "new kid on the block" here on Samui. We did not quite know what to expect as we had not previously seen the vessel but it was a wonderful experience from the moment we stepped on board. Very spacious with lovely areas to lounge around and gaze at the scenery, enjoy a drink or chat with our friends in the special ambience that comes with being out on the water. The crew were amazing and attended to us like first class passengers with a sense of humour and warm friendliness. Cruised around Koh Phangan which was so pretty from the water and we spent some time ashore to stretch our legs and have a swim. It was such smooth sailing on this beautifully outfitted catamaran and what a finish to return into a splendid Koh Samui sunset. Thanks to Scott and crew for a great day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank hammiestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellingpen2013, Guest Relations Manager at Thai Island Cruising, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the day out with friends and happy memories were made.

Scott and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Island Cruising also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Thai Island Cruising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing