We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing place. Will be back.”
other travellers have booked this property
Baan Tai Tara 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Tai Tara 4
Relax in the pool to the sound of water gently,  trickiling down the water feature View from the kitchen and all doors in the living area fully pull back to allow a complete open feel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Baan Tai Tara 4
Relax in the pool to the sound of water gently,  trickiling down the water feature
View from the kitchen and all doors in the living area fully pull back to allow a complete open feel
High end, fully equipped kitchen with Breakfast bar, dishwasher and views out to the pool
Our open plan living and kitchen area overlooking the pool
Alfresco Dining for 6 with feature chandelier above, fantastic setting for a dinner party.
Lovely oversized leather sofa to relax on
Light and bright Living room with wifi, ipod docking, dvd,cd & smart TV
Luxury hotel styled Master Bedroom
Master bedroom overlooks the garden and pool
Master Bathroom
Master bathroom large rain shower
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Vanity area
Bedroom 2 large attached shower room
Large out door rain shower
Your own private entrance to Baan Tai Tara 4
Private parking for the villa
A local shop for your basic food items, fresh juices or wines only 50 meters away
Baan Tai Beach, a short stroll away!
Pool and Deck, sunbathe in complete privacy!
The pool 4x8 meters and chlorine free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Graham S
WAHROONGA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most amazing place. Will be back.”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed a week. Would have loved a month! Spotless, beautiful, immaculate, private Villa. Excellent location. Short walk to beach. Lovely restaurants and little grocery shops nearby. Managed by Lin who speaks great English and is on call 24/7. Sees to anything and everything. We reluctantly ventured out of ban tai to do Island explore, fishermans village and do big grocery shop on arrival (tesco lotus 20 mins drive away- local taxi there and back) but couldn't wait to return to our little haven. Ban tai is still a somewhat sleepy fishing village-perfect if you don't want to be caught up in the touristy areas but still have access to them. Daily morning walks were amazing as you get to meet the locals who are all so very friendly. Nothing will ever live up to this experience. The best.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
What a wonderful review, Thank you!
Ban Tai is a wonderful little haven with all that you need for a truly easy holiday and we are happy that you were able to share it. Thank you also for appreciating the effort that Lin puts in, he is a treasure and always has a smile on his face.
You are welcome back anytime.
Regards,
Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaike H
1 review
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We've had als fantastic week in Baan tai tara 4. The villa was clean, service excelent.Thanks to mr. LIN. It is only 5 min walk to a nice beach, with a beautiful Sunset. We will comeback!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your week and that Lin took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime!
Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, beautiful area!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed in this beautiful open planned villa for 5 days at the end of march. We enjoyed the entire experience and have decided to return for a longer stay next month. The villa was well equipped and the manager Lin was great and always smiling. He organised our car and bike higher, breakfast delivery and was always available to us to answer/assist with any questions both with the house and going out on Samui. Booking the villa was easy through Jacquie the owner and we were pleased with our overall experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind review, Baan Tai is a great place and we are looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay.
Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndaWale...
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing......”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 5 days at this villa. It was just lovely! We had a car to meet us and Jacquies agent met us at the property. We were so happy! The villa was so private, so clean. It was very light and you could open doors all around. It would be perfect for two couples or friends or take your mum!! The pool was fresh water and a fancy water feature. Kitchen was very well equipped. Cool with air con, even had outside fan!
Beautiful planting in garden. Floating in pool looking at sky through tropical plants! Magical!
Area was nice and quiet, lovely friendly lady running shop opposite. Can get eggs, milk,bread beer, wine and fresh fruit! Can also buy cheap bottle of beer and sit with the locals in the evening.
About 4 local restaurants, we tried all of them. You can have Thai food or pizza. We also eat on the beach for a snack. Beach was fab, coconut palms, quiet, massage ladies and few cafés. We loved area so much, we didn't go anywhere else except one trip to another village nearby. Transport looked easy to obtain, can visit livelier place (eg boh phut) within 20 mins . We used the local ladies(men?) who did laundry for 50baht a kilo.
If you are seeking a beautiful villa, great service, simple area with all you need then this is for you! We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, pool, area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festik
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, peaceful location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday here with my husband and our two children (aged 8 and 12). The villa is beautiful. Clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. There are a couple of shops directly opposite the villa, and a 7/11 at the top of the road about 100m away. There are also a few small, family-run restaurants close by with tasty, reasonably priced food if you don't want to cook. We liked the local 'MK restaurant' which is run by a German guy, where the food was exceptionally tasty and the service friendly and efficient. They also have a pool table and make good cocktails!
The beach is a 5 minute walk from the villa and we enjoyed walking down with a freshly squeezed juice purchased from one of the roadside vendors. Delicious!
We had such a chilled out, relaxed time here, that we didn't even bother to hire a car or bike and explore further afield, although there are lots of places of interest to visit on the island. We really liked Bophut (approx 10 minutes by taxi) for its selection of sophisticated dining choices and beach bars, and of course, it's Friday market, which is well worth a browse around.
Jacquie, the owner and manager, was very helpful and the cleaning of the villa was impeccable. We had clean towels every other day and fresh flowers three times during our stay. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in peaceful, beautiful surroundings. Five stars!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zabham
Evry, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We look forward to your visits and I am happy that once again you had a superb holiday.
Lin sends his wishes and the villas will always be ready for you. I hope that maybe next time I will be there at the same time and can say hello.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimdeJong
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Zeer ontspannen
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so happy that you enjoyed staying at our villa and that you found it spacious and bright, well equipped and it was as the pictures described it or even better. Lin and the staff work hard to make your holiday as relaxing as possible and it is lovely when our guests appreciate them.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;