We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most memorable and unforgettable experience!!”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Headland Villa 3 entrance
Lounge Area
Villa 3 lounge area
Headland Villa 3 decor
Headland Villa 3 staff
The Headland entrance
Lounge Area
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom View
Looking out to the Five Islands
Amazing vista
Headland Villa 3 Kitchen area
Kids bunk-room
Kids bunk-room - lower level
View between the Villa 3 two main buildings
3 bedroom Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SFBasic
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most memorable and unforgettable experience!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 7 in total. Before the trip started, I was planning and organizing the trip for everyone. At first I was questioning myself if the price will worth the try to this Villa, but once you read through my review below, it is worth every single penny! By being so confused with the planning, I have gotten contact with Mr Dean Cooper from Headland. He introduced me with many excitements and ideas on how should we spend this holiday. Dean was such a great help and great follow up even after our trip!! Extremely well service!

We are together with 3 couples and 1 photographer for a wedding shoot and a relaxing trip from the city. The team in Villa 3 assisted to made all beds to be king size so we can all sleep in pairs. The sofa for the photographer was also well prepared.

The view from the Villa 3 was magnificent!! Especially for Sunset, everyday was an unforgettable scene!
Each day the room was prepared with a small leaf and hand picked flower to decorate. At first I though it was just randomly picked and placed. But one day I headed back to the Villa a bit early and saw Doi (housekeeper) was using scissors and carefully designing what she will be putting on our bed, it was so thoughtful and sweet!

Khun Lek - the villa manager was on top of everything from breakfast to dinner, she directed me to great restaurants, view spots, massages, and even assisted with the cooking!! Khun Lek and Doi's smile will never be erased from my memories since they were so bright and cheerful everyday when we met!!

Since this is just gonna be a beach and sea trip, we didn't bring anything expensive, so we decided to just leave EVERYTHING open and just take our cash and passport with us while we travel. You will need to experience it to feel it, we felt so safe that after a few days, camera, wallet and everything left in the Villa and it was well managed. No where in this world can make me this safe other than my home. Yes, Headland is now my second home!!!

If anyone is planning to go Koh Samui, don't treat it as if you will need an activity everyday. You can just sit at the Villa, the joy will still come in! We have booked a chef to cook for us in the Villa. The price was unbeatable! You can never ever experience such great cooking and the variety of 3 appetizers, 2 soup, 2 main course, 1 rice, 1 noodle, 2 dessert. Remember, it is for 7 person. it came around to be HK$150 per pax, with a personal chef!! And the taste, it tasted so good, I don't think, i can ever find this taste in Hong Kong or New York. Not just "worth a try - good", it is a must to have the chef to come cook!!!

The breakfast provided was a continental breakfast but they were so kind to assist us with other cooking as well!! The breakfast is a must to have, you just gotta wake up for it, it really cheers you up for the day~ Thanks to you Doi, your cooking was wonderful!

Now when it comes to cleanliness and tidiness, everything was well managed, the gardener did a magnificent job to clean the pool and garden EVERY MORNING! I really have no complains to this Villa, everything was tip top, I really enjoyed it!!!! Khun Lek and Doi is such a great asset to Headland, their service, smile, and efficiency made our trip the most memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tidiness, Breakfast, Massage, All Staff, Pool, View, etc (cannot mention all!!)
Liked least: It is far away from my home... I wish to visit it once a week...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking time to provide your guest review of the Headland Villa 3.

We are delighted you had such a wonderful time at Villa 3. It is such a perfect environment for couples and families so we are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. The in-villa chef really is memorable! We loved your comment about the Headland being your second home now.

Thank you again for such positive and detailed feedback. We really appreciate it.

With best wishes
The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mxisluv
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ideal vacation home for rejuvenation!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Unlike typical villas in hotel chains, which are suites in the form of a small huts with full hotel amenities, the Headlands Villas are vacation homes with enough amenities for daily living.

This place is ideal for a frequent traveller looking for a place to relax and have his/her own private space. I liked the fact the villa is strategically located away from the touristy areas, close enough to the airport (45 minutes by car), and accessible to the neighboring Intercontinental Hotel. I felt pretty safe there. The beach is of a nice size for the population in the area and secluded enough.

Oliver + Lek and her team (Aoi the housekeeper, the driver, and the garden boy) make your vacation hassle free. Lek in particular is very on top of things. Service is unobtrusive and efficient. Breakfast is a good spread - add eggs at a very reasonable price for a full American breakfast. After trying out an eatery, we decided to have all our meals cooked in the house as Chef Pik was pretty good and the prices reasonable. The masseuse Lek recommended was amazing!!!

The premises is as pretty as advertised. There's minor wear and tear vs. the catalogue photos, but once you look past that you will feel like part of the open space just lying in bed, sitting in the living room with a book or chilling in the infinity pool.... so much so I didn't feel like getting out of the place.

Some things to be mindful of: this IS the tropics and there will be mosquitoes. Lek and team has put mosquito coils all around the room - no mozzie issues in my bedroom - but it makes sense to close the windows at dusk and when it rains. The mezzanine room has only outdoor staircase access within the premises. We decided to make that our TV and massage room. The place does get humid as it is right next to the sea, cooler air conditioning is advisable. Some drawers and closets might need a fresh coat of paint.

We visited the villa at the tail end of the rainy season, which was a bummer if you had a typical beach vacation in mind....fortunately the open concept design works nicely as you do not feel confined at all. The villa is at a vantage point above sea level - seascapes were breath taking and very unique to this place. I share some less typical views seen from the garden.

I am so glad to find this place via this website. Good job folks, I look forward to the next stay here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Hello,

We want to thank you very much for your very helpful and well written review.

We are very fortunate with Khun Lek as our Villa Manager, she is a wonderful host and our guests speak very highly of her. Her Headland Villa 3 team does a wonderful job which really adds to the luxury feel of the Headland Villa 3.

Thank you again for your kind words. It is most helpful to hear your feedback and it means a lot to us.

With best wishes,
The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
680rich
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place to spend a week”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 10 days at Headland 3-we were extended family of 6 + 2 babies-the set up and space were both great. Best thing about the villa is the view and the staff-managed by Lek the entire staff went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible. Fresh fruit was cut up every morning and takeaways collected and served for us. Lek, was absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.
On a couple of evenings we had a chef come in and cook for us which I would highly recommend. Otherwise, the kitchen is very well equipped and the staff provide a BBQ too.
If you stay at Headland villa I would highly recommend hiring a car as it means you can get out and about around the island really easily.
I will definitely be returning.
Thanks all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View & Staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Hi there,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Headland Villa 3, which we appreciate it a great deal.

Thank you also for your kind comments about our Villa Manager Khun Lek, who is very kind hearted and truely loves her job looking after our valued guests.

The in-villa chef is terrific isn't it. To have the meal prepared at your leisure in the comfort of your own villa is pretty neat.

To help with the car hire, Khun Lek will have a car ready for you at a moments, notice so it is super convenient.

Thanks again
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean bapt...
Paris, France
1 review
“Fantastic Holidays”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have spent 2 weeks in Villa 3. We were 4 adults and 4 children between 1 & 7 years old. It is a great location with incredible view on the sea.
Swimming pool is perfect not only for aduts but as well for children.
House is big and well equiped.
Service is excellent and always keen to help you and make your holidays pleasant.
We really recommend this location and already look for going back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the swimming pool
Liked least: No shower and WC outside of the bedrooms so problematic when children at bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Hi Jean Baptiste,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

The Headland Villa 3 is a favourite for families, so we are thrilled you had such a good time with your family.

There is plenty to do for the little ones, though I could imagine they would be happy enough to spend 10 hours straight, in and around the pool!

We look forward to having you back at he Headland Villa 3.

Our best,
THV 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia-hk...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning villa. Great for kids. Simply amazing.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've been going to Thailand for 15yrs but I've never, ever found somewhere as stunning as this. It's on the virgin coast. Pristine. Right on the beach, but elevated giving incredible 270 degree views. We'd often watch the sunset from the infinity pool with a glass of wine. There are 3 bedrooms, all with beautiful ensuites. But one of the rooms has a loft with another 2 beds, so we could easily have fit 2 or 3 families, or brought along some grandparents. My favorite time of day was breakfast. The staff would prepare eggs, bacon, toast, fresh tropical fruit, yoghurt, croissants, juices, cereal & delicious coffee. Them they'd vanish leaving us to eat looking out over the ocean. Some days the amazing staff would bring hot chocolate croissants, fresh from the French bakery. They even gave the kids some toys for the pool. Yet they seemed to keep the balance of giving us privacy most of the time. There was plenty to do on the days we chose to head out. We loved going to the Thai boxing for some exercise at the end of the street, & paddle boarding. But most fun was had just jumping off the pier. Lots of dirt cheap restaurants on the beach nearby. Amazing food. If you're there on a Saturday do walk along the beach at 8pm to see the fire show. What an experience. Wifi was excellent which kept hubby happy. Someone has gone to a lot of effort to get the little details right at Villa 3. I can't wait to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving...could have stayed for months
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi there,

Thank you for a terrific review.

Villa 3 really is a special place for families. There are so many family activities on the door step of the Headland. And we still get the idyllic tranquility of the south west coast.

We have a little oasis at the Headland Villa 3, and thank you for enjoying it.

Regards
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyHea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An outstanding property”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have been hiring villas for the last ten or so years and i can safely say that this was one of the best ever. The sunsets each night are to die for. The help around the house (cleaning, breakfast, car hire, bike hire etc) is excellent. Lek really was wonderful.

The actual house itself is very well finished - it really does feel and look like the photos suggest. Where else can you lie in bed and have a 180 degree view of the sea

There were at least five restaurants within waling distance that were superb - Virgin Coast being our favourite.

I would happily recommend Headland Villa 3 to anyone and everyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Johnny,

This is a terrific review - thank you.

What more can we say when you comment "We have been hiring villas for the last ten or so years and i can safely say that this was one of the best ever."

Hope to have you back to stay.

Best wishes
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatsTeo
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissfully serene, stunning sunsets”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It is rare for a place to deliver on its descriptions and photos but Villa 3 certainly did. What made the experience even more pleasant was the professional but warm staff who attended to our needs. The views of the sea and sunsets were spectacular. Our 4 yr old actually surprised us by having the courage to jump off the jetty into the open sea, whooping every time she did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peacefulness from the general ambience
Liked least: The beach. The sea was not really swimmable due to the seaweed and coral
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Hi Pats Teo,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review.

We are very pleased when you say "It is rare for a place to deliver on its descriptions and photos but Villa 3 certainly did."

In real life we like to think its even better...there's something magical with the sunsets looking out over the Gulf of Thailand.

best wishes
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing