We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Headland Villa 3 - out of this world!”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Headland Villa 3 entrance
Lounge Area
Villa 3 lounge area
Headland Villa 3 decor
Headland Villa 3 staff
The Headland entrance
Lounge Area
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom View
Looking out to the Five Islands
Amazing vista
Headland Villa 3 Kitchen area
Kids bunk-room
Kids bunk-room - lower level
View between the Villa 3 two main buildings
3 bedroom Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RaeBeryl
Napier, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Breathtaking Headland Villa 3 - out of this world!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow, villa 3 is just breathtaking. Of all my years of travelling the world I've never previously found a spot with scenery as gorgeous, views so expansive, and such a relaxing property as the Headland Villa 3.

I read the reviews of Villa 3 before I stayed, and felt my high expectations may not be met. To my delight my experience was every bit as wonderful as I had hoped, and more.

The highlight was the sunsets and the infinity pool - easily the best pool on the Headland Estate. Breakfasts were made for us and Khun Lek took care of our every need.

Such a delightful experience. Thank you villa 3.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Hi,

Thank you for reviewing the Headland Villa 3, and for such amazing comments.

You've given the views and the Headland are great commendation, and we re very grateful.

Khun Lek is certainly a star. She loves what she does and this shines through.

Regards

The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another amazing week at Villa 3”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was are second visit to The Headland Sumui Villa 3 and it did not disappoint. The villa itself is spotless and very well appointed. The pool is absolutely perfect especially for us with our two kids (3, 8). The views are spectacular and being on the west side of the island afforded us many beautiful sunsets. It is a truly magical place with the most attentive and lovely staff. Many excursions and meals were handled by the staff including arranging a wonderful birthday cake for our son's 8th birthday. This trip we did an all day private boat excursion to the Angthong Marine Park which was fantastic and I highly recommend it. The snorkeling was great and our crew helped us see many sights without the stress of crowds. We also had many fantastic Thai Massages in the villa which I highly recommend. On our last night we had a meal prepared in the villa by a private chief and while all of our food was good while on the island this was by far our best meal. You will not regret staying at this villa. This was our second visit in two years and I sincerely hope we will be able to make another in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Hi Lauren,
Thank you for a terrific review for the Headland Villa 3.
It was great to be able to share the birthday experience with your son's 8th birthday, and to do something special to remember the occasion.

The Thai massages are fun aren't they, and so much better value than at a 5 star hotel.

We really appreciate you coming back for a second stay at the Headland Villa 3, and it would be a delight to host you again.

Regards
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apadang20...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sunset view on the island”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Pros and cons for this wonderful villa.
Villa 3 has the best sunset and unobstructed views anyone could ask for. The villa it self is a well appointed 3 bedroom 3 bathroom villa with plenty of space and open concept for family gathering with an infinity plunge pool that just adds to the beauty of this villa. The staff comes daily to clean and maintain as well as prepare An endless breakfast of eggs ,pancakes ,breads ,fruit ,cereal as well as coffee and tea. Please keep all foods back in the fridgerator as a small animal like the US version of a squirrel may be looking for a free meal. And you don't want to eat something it may have taken a bite out of. The beautiful beach is located down stairs from the villa. And is steps away to the intercontinental hotel.
Some cons
Location is a double edge sword you are over an hour away from town and the cost of the car fare will be about 65 US dollars one way and there is not much near you. So if you love seclusion then this is it. Consider having some meals prepared for you as the buffet or dinners at the intercontinental run over 100 US per person so a group of 4 will cost you 400 dollars and is not worth it. The staff can do much better. The beach is beautiful and the doc in the picture is very welcoming because the ocean is not coral but seaweed growing. So jumping off the end of the doc and swimming there is great. Sorry no good fishing or snorkeling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Hi Anis,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review.

I think you've picked the best aspect of villa 3 - the unobstructed views from the infinity poo combined with the sunsets are quite incredible!

We agree with you that we have much better options at the Headland and nearby hotels, rather than going to an over-priced 5 start hotel. One of the special features of a villa holiday is that you have the privacy you need but you don't get charged excessive prices for the high overheads of 5 star resorts. We find the in villa chef at the Headland is one of the most memorable experiences, but putting your toes in the sand while you are eating on the beach at the Island View nearby is also hard to beat.

We are also very proud of our seclusion and tranquility on the southwest side of the island. Once guests arrive they generally don't feel the need to go to town in Chaweng, especially when we have a much closer towns like Nathon which is 15 mins away.

Great comments about the pier as well. The ocean water is so warm and inviting, and to have this only 5 minutes away is a real treat.

Once again thank you for your comments Anis, and for travelling all the way from New York to stay. We greatly appreciate it!

Regards
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poulimo
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in Villa 3 for almost a week in December 2017 with our friends. Our stay was very comfortable, relaxing and peaceful. Service was superb with villa manager Khun Lek anticipating our every need. The staff served us breakfast and everything was cleaned up and villa tidied up as if by magic before they disappeared. We hired a chef to cook dinner for us few times and food was super tasty and served in a very professional manner with leftovers enough to feed us lunch next day.
The view from the villa over the pool must be one of the best on the island. It was also very easy to walk down to the beach and to few nearby restaurants right along the beach.
Overall we had a wonderful time and already miss being there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Hi,

Thank you very much for a great review of the Headland Villa 3.

You're certainly right, that we have an exceptional view from our infinity pool - it really is quite incredible and the original developer choose Vila3 as their villa precisely because of this feature.

Thank you also for your kind comments about Khun Lek and our service offering. We really appreciate it and thank you again for staying.

Regards
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
1 review
“The rave reviews are so true”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I have just returned to New Zealand and have been re-reading the reviews for Villa 3 and looking at the amazing photos on this site, and they exactly reflect our experience.
Believe me, the property deserves all the praise, and the photos match all the ones I took while there. It is such a beautiful place for a memorable holiday. Along with a couple of good friends we spent a week at the Headlands Villa 3 in September. It was awesome!! Yes, just as other reviews have said, it's a place that makes you feel so relaxed and looked after. The accommodation is superb, the staff are amazing especially Lek and Oiy, the sunsets are to die for, the location and peace just the best. Read what others have said - it is all so true. If you are wanting a special pampered, relaxing holiday, you couldn't do better than booking Villa 3 for your break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Dave,

Thank you very much for your review of the Headland Villa 3.

We like to think our spot is a hidden treasure with its luxury accommodation, unique sunsets and amazing staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share how authentically we represent the Headland Villa 3.

We're thrilled you had such a memorable time.

Regards
Surfy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Do yourself a favour, if you have come so far as to be reading reviews of Headland Villa 3 look no further. Just book it. It is perfect!

We needed a private retreat to relax and unwind after a stressful few months and this was the perfect place to do just that. Headland is a 45 minute drive from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng, which for us was just what we wanted. We stayed in Villa 3 for 7 nights after moving from Villa 2 (which is also an amazing retreat) due to Villa 3 not being available for our entire stay as our booking was made at short notice. The staff made this move effortless. Although we stayed as a couple, the villa would also be perfect for a family or friends travelling together. With a number of Villas to choose from it would also be a great destination for a larger family group using the other villas in the complex. We had some friends over for dinner one evening and the in house chef experience was amazing. Great food and excellent value when there are 4 or more people. Its a little expensive by local restaurant standards for just 2 people but even for 2, certainly good value by Australian standards, and we found the food prepared by our in house chef to be better than the excellent local we frequented other nights.

You always wonder when researching holidays if when you arrive you will feel let down by the photos on websites, etc. In this case, the photos don't do this villa justice. They can't capture the waves gently crashing on the shoreline below, cooling breezes off the sea whispering through the tropical gardens, scents of jasmine and frangipani chirping birds. The sunsets are postcard perfect. The serenity was briefly interrupted by a drone from a guest at the nearby Intercontinental, but a quick call to Khun Lek the Villa Manager and it was promptly taken care of.

As with any amazing property, its the people that make a stay an experience. Khun Lek and Khun Khing were on hand to welcome us in a relaxed and friendly way that set the tone for our two week stay at Headland. We had not provisioned when making our reservation, however Lek was quick to spot our gin and noticing our lack of tonic organised for it and lime to be delivered within minutes. These seemingly small yet thoughtful touches and discreetly noting our preferences at breakfast continued for our entire stay.

Every request, big or small was met with a simple reply "sure" with a smile from Lek, but most importantly was always fulfilled. Khun Khing took care of our daily housekeeping and the most wonderful breakfast each morning of tropical fruit and cereal. The villa was kept spotlessly clean and each evening a lovely surprise was placed on our turned down bed. We truly looked forward to our breakfast each morning and especially Khings warm smile and calm and graceful way of going about her day. With Khing taking care of our villa and Lek on hand to act as concierge, organise dinner and transport, massages and activities, there was no service or request that couldn't be met.

We will definitely be back to enjoy this amazing place. If you book, I would recommend you have the villa provision basics for you prior to arrival. Then if you are transferring from the airport stop at the Tesco at Lamai for anything you would prefer to purchase yourself. There is a wine shop there also, although we purchased wine in town. Having said that, if you'd prefer, Lek will take care of it all for you, and the two wines she did purchase for us were excellent. Also we enjoyed our tunes played through our own Bose bluetooth speaker by the pool rather than through the sound system in the living room, which was fine for music at meal times.

We look forward to returning to Headland Villa 3 and I can see this will be our go to winter escape in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Ben,

Thank you for such a tremendous review of the Headland Villa 3.

Your comments are thoughtful and an excellent summary of the Headland Villa 3. We particularly like your comment about the photos don't do justice to the villa.

Khun Lek is a real gem and offers that personal touch to provide you the utmost convenience during your stay without invading your privacy. There's an art to doing that.

Thank you again Ben for such a wonderful review. We hope you come to stay again.

best wishes,

The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoC1966
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A quiet and relaxing place”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a totally relaxed and peaceful stay at villa 3 The Headlands for 5 nights. The villa offered an amazing view of the sea and beautiful sunset each day. The service was attentive yet not intrusive. The villa was well furnished and kept clean throughout my stay.

The beach was a short walk from the villa and offered a good place for a jog each morning. We also tried snorkeling although the water was a little shallow. Hotel Intercontinental was right next door to our villa and we had lunch and dinner there several times.Nearby restaurants offered free transport to and from villa and the arrangement proved quite convenient. Also had a chef cooking session which was fun for the family. A short walk into the village near by offered road side satay (for breakfast!!) and simple Thai dishes for a change.

Overall, a very relaxing stay at the Headlands that offered fantastic view, with modern comfort and good wifi connection to the real world!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Headland Villa 3.

It sounds like you had a wonderful time, and were able to experience all of the conveniences of the in-villa chef, nearby restaurants as well as getting out to the nearby villages and water sports.

The views and sunsets are quite amazing aren't they. Thank you for coming to stay to enjoy these.

best,
Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing