We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Headland Samui”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Heidi D
1 review
“The Headland Samui ”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Had the most wonderful & relaxing time! Accommodations were exceptionally clean and the staff were always happy to help. Couldn’t have picked a better place for the best R&R!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markm52
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“If This Isn't Heaven, I Don't Know What Is!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second visit to The Headland Samui, having stayed in Villa 3 five years previously with another couple.
Our week in Villa 2 was nothing short of pure, magical bliss. We totally relaxed and unwound in this magical environment and the services provided by King, Lek and Bung were discreet and thorough.
The house and grounds were beautifully maintained and we loved having the privacy of our own pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at Headland started at Villa 2 for 1 week prior to moving to Villa 3 for the second week. We fell in love with Headland Villas and had the opportunity to do an inspection of the other villas on the property. Each offers their own unique qualities.

The photos of the villa don't do it justice. we enjoyed the layout and different areas and levels to relax. The hospitality offered from Khun Lek and Khun Khing was second to none and they took care of our every request throughout our stay.

We will definitely by back to Headland Villas and would recommend them without hesitation to either a couple for a romantic quite stay or a family or group of friends travelling together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene28
France
2 reviews
“4 days in an Amazing place!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stunning house, really airy and spacious with and Amazing view, so welcoming!
The service is friendly and efficient and the chef fabulous. We tried her one night and couldn't resist to ask her to prepare our dinner the day after.
Fabulous experience, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMFL2016
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Theatre of Stunning Sunsets”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I've been a regular user of Trip Advisor for some time now, but only decided to write my first review after visiting this wonderful property so I can share the experience from my memorable stay.

Having been picked up at the airport exactly as arranged by the villa, we arrived at the property and was warmly greeted by the villa manager, Khun Lek. She walked us around the villa before patiently giving us an introduction to Koh Samui, recommending things to do, areas to see, places to eat... etc., which definitely maximised the enjoyment of our stay. In addition to Khun Lek, the other staff members were extremely friendly and kind, and took brilliant care of us without exception.

The villa itself is very spacious, modern, and in perfect condition, not to mention delightfully furnished. We were a group of six adults, and the expansive kitchen allowed us to cook together which was great fun, the villa’s outdoor barbecue was certainly a bonus! The living area, which opens up completely on three sides, is equipped with great sound system, which together with the giant sofas, is set up for the most relaxing stay. The bedroom are equally comfortable, super cozy with gigantic bathrooms, complementing the living area to perfection.

The highlight of the villa for me is however the garden and infinity pool. As the property is slightly elevated from sea level, it provides for an incredible view of the ocean, which is decorated by a wooden pier stretching a long way out to sea. In the distance, various islands dotting the horizon also add to the breathtaking picture, which is at its absolute best at sunset. Day after day we were stunned by the sheer beauty and the villa is perfectly located to let us enjoy it!

All-in-all, a wonderful villa for friends and family, big groups or small, and a definite destination to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the villa, especially at sunset.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
119xxxxxx
Tiong Bahru, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rent the villa with some friends and we loved the villa, the view, the people we met. Everything is perfect to enjoy your break... Just for the weekend or more I highly recommend it!
You can either just relax: nice pool, garden or go outside renting a boat, snorkeling....
Nice indoor and outdoor areas, nice decoration, really comfortable ... Don't hesitate!!
Thanks again we will come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, serenity
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco C
Turin, Italy
1 review
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We were there with friends last year, two couples.
it is a paradise !! the house is super comfortable, spacious, decorated with very nice taste.
The garden and vegetation are full of exotic flowers, very interesting and lush, it looks like botanical garden and makes the villa very unique.
The open concept is really nice... everywhere is open, bedrooms, living room and the bathrooms which open to the garden at the back, big and bright.
The fact that there are two pavilions and the outdoors are big all around the house and there are 2 levels with several corners helped us to have peaceful times at all times and variety in our
The service was very friendly and personal, the staff was explaining to us recipes and teaching us how to cook Thai dishes!
We stayed 7 days and were really sad to have to leave after a full week there.
Grazie mille The Headland!

Overall condition of the property Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing