We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look No Further”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
andyandy2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Look No Further”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We have just returned from having spent 16 wonderful days as guests of Alastair and the team at Moonrakers. The villas are as you see them in the promo movie and pics - just perfect !
The villas are extremely well maintained and cleaned regularly. Bedding and towels were replaced on a regularly.
Alastair and the team are on hand if needed and offer trustworthy advice freely.
The area is ideal for families with a lovely clean and quiet beach with all the facilities you would need within walking distance.

Before we opted to stay at Moonrakers we, like others Im sure, looked at various 'resort' options. Lets just say Im really glad we chose Moonrakers.

Thanks again Moonrakers for a truly memorable holiday.
Andy, Irina & Georgie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review The Moonrakers and I am very pleased to know you enjoyed yourselves so much.
I hope you will come & stay again one day.
Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra U
1 review
“The perfect time-out...”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent two weeks in one of the beach villas and it almost felt like home! Our kids loved the beach, stand-up paddling and the water. Services in and around the houses are excellent and Alastair always was around when we needed help or had questions. The bars next to the villas are an extra plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivion c
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wonderful location, right on the beach, great restaurants within 2 minutes walk, really relaxing holiday. Loved every minute of it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday D
1 review
“amazimg place and great location !!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Can’t wait to go back again to this place. Its exactly as seen in the photos and website. U can’t get more close to nature than this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Thank you very much.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli L
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villas!”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My wife and I stayed 8 nights here for our honeymoon in January. Booking and paying online were very easy and Alastair arranged a car to pick us up at the airport when we arrived.

The villa itself was very clean, spacious, and in great shape. It was stocked with everything we needed to do breakfasts and snacks ourselves if we didn't feel like going out. Being right on the beach was great, and there's good food at the beach bars and restaurants just a few steps away.

Mae Nam village is a 5 minute walk and there are multiple convenience stores and markets where you can buy fruit, water, and other basics. We rented a scooter from the Moonhut Bungalows just down the beach from Moonrakers which made touring around the island very easy.

We are already talking about when we can go back to stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay & hope that you will come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mykim c
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A cabane in paradise”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely host, very helpful and knowledgeable of the region.
Stunning view from the two bedrooms.
The house is obviously more comfortable on sunny days, but still nice on rainy ones.
Plenty of nice restaurants at walkable distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Good to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing