We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Ranked #39 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 26 October 2011

First I think a real test of a hotel service when you have an issue... First off arrived and told no internet I ask to be refund back the monies as need Internet.. Looked at me blank.. So asked Thai wife to ask.. Reply was could not help... Next day had to argue and prove I booked a room with wifi to sat manger.. Her attitude was shocking... No sorry which cost nothing... The air con broke 2days on the trott before offered another room despite checking out next day.. And finally sorry... To late and to little.. So what was the point?!.. I never got free daily paper and the golf cart only went so far... The location is not good... You need a taxi... Ok that's the rant over... The room is fanastic... Really cool and you could even cook etc.. It's got a full kitchen... The swimming pool is great.. And it has a gym.. All with towels and cool towels which is a nice touch.. The cleaners are friendly and liters.. They should be the management! I recommend if no issues and not mind location... If you want a service to match the room etc forget it

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gareth079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

being our first ever trip to pattaya, i chose Amari and im pretty delighted with their service at Nova suites. Very well located, accessible from the best of the areas to hang around in Pattaya, the beach road, the clubs, restaurants, malls and yet in a quiet lane away from the crowd and noises. I would particularly name the staff who were too kind and hospitable, Som, Paul and Natalie at the reception were particularly helpful and kind, while Alex and Bobby were very sweet by making every convenience and comfort accessible to us. Overall a good hotel to stay with. :)

Room Tip: we took a studio room and were pretty happy as theyre spacious enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zaheer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Fantastic rooms and value for money. Swimming pool looked good but the weather prohibited myself using it. Room service was from an Irish bar round the corner which was excellent value. It was a shame the restaurant was closed but not a great problem. The Ice Bar was cool (excuse the pun).

Room Tip: I would stick to the suites - I paid extra for a corner suite which compared to a normal suite was l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_Mc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The room comes with washing machine, stove, utensils, and a full size couch! they have a swimming pool on the top of the hotel. I was skeptical about it at first until I stayed in there.
The down side of the place will be the breakfast, which comes with few set which you have to decide the night before. The place is slight off the main pattaya beach area.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hoteru_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A good website goes a long way. I looked at their site, all the beautiful large photos in their 'gallery', read about the 'ice bar' and imagined that it was some hip new hotel in Pattaya - worth the visit.

I was concerned about the location, but the map on the site makes it appear they're 'just' off from Beach Road 2... Not a big deal as I rent a motorbike.

LOCATION

Their map (on their site) is not quite accurate for giving you the full picture of where their hotel is... You wind down a series of roads, make a few rights and lefts and if you get it right (rats in a maze) you WILL eventually find their hotel. It can be cognitively challenging if you've had a few beers (or more). Don't imagine for a second tho that you can just walk out of your hotel and jump on a baht-bus right on Beach Road 2 - you can't hike it and the hotel shuttle appeared to be down for the count while I was there.

There is however a very friendly hut across the street that rents some well kept motorbikes (scooters) for 250 baht a day.

The location was the biggest negative I have about the place, I didn't really mind learning the maze, but I felt it was sort of a bait-and-switch from their website.

ICE BAR

This was interesting, obviously taken from the ice bars in places like Iceland and Europe. Instead of being cool though - it's just kind of a cheap gimmick. It's a meat locker (with a very strange smell) that's been lined with ice blocks etc... I was in the bar the first night and went in to check it out with a drink - there was only one other patron there at the time. Not very interesting.

Next night I went back there with a buddy and wanted to show him the 'meat locker' (so he could share in the future nightmares) and they actually asked us for 500 baht each to go take a look... Surprising as we're hotel guests in their hotel bar - obviously we declined.

I was told that Koreans, Japanese, Chinese (not sure) are brought in busses to visit this oddity - maybe so...

AESTHETIC

Amari really seems to be trying to update it's image. This hotel has decided to go with the stark black & white theme, this is why I chose it, just to check out the ambiance. The interior of the hotel is covered with a stark black/white organic wallpaper - interesting except for there are also veins of light gray that run through the paper making it look like the walls have been scratched and scuffed up. TOTALY not complaining, just something I would note when I was coming or going... A strange choice.

The furniture they gathered up is pretty nice for the price, mid-level leather couch and chairs that have some style, some cheaper bar stools and cabinets, surely you're not getting anything granite for these prices, think of it more like you would a movie-set, looks great as long as you don't look too close... Very comfortable overall.

SERVICES

No wifi in the rooms, which I sort of find disheartening in this day and age. Just a LAN jack at the desk which is hampered by puffy curtains in your face. (in my room layout - other rooms vary)... Internet came in around 1.2 download speed - not bad, good enough for sketchy Skype, not good enough to run Netflix.

The blackout curtains in the bedroom only fall halfway down, so you'll get plenty of light when the sun comes up. I'm a bit of a vampire, and prefer near total darkness. If you have visitors they will likely see the sun come up too - and bolt.

I saw no in-room dining from the hotel - it's from a bar down the street. Service is relatively fast, the food is bar-food (get's old pretty quick), reasonable cost. Beware they stop serving at 12:30am... We're in Pattaya guys - please let us order some food for ourselves and 'friends' when we stagger in at 3am.

Also - one BIG NOTE is to stop at a 7-eleven BEFORE you get here and stock up on stuff - like water, beer, wine, snacks - as these rooms have no mini-bar, just two small waters when you get in. In Pattaya it's always nice to have a mini-bar so the girls can snack etc...

For some odd reason they don't seem to like to remove the serving-ware and food though. In my 6 night stay I saw numerous meals which were put outside other rooms and just sat their rotting in the hallway for days on end. The cleaning girl is effective, all I can guess is that there must be someone else responsible for this duty that dropped the ball.

Pool is FANTASTIC for the price, they managed to do it well on a budget, very friendly place to hang out. BYOB. I didn't visit the gym but meant to.

OVERALL

Overall - a nice place, a 'theme' hotel done on a budget, you're confronted by the corners they've cut but that doesn't mean it's not comfortable. The black & white gets a bit old and you feel like you're riding on a one trick pony.

I stayed in a 1br room - price (with tax - don't forget that tax) came out to be $113 a night. For the money I probably won't repeat my stay. I would rather go to another hotel with better location, grounds, services.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011


The best hotel I have ever stayed in Pattaya.. Feel like home, the service staffs are good and have service mind. if I go to Pattaya I will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anttyantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Amari Nova Suites are one of the top end serviced suites in Pattaya!! The location is a little towards the interior so you can't see the beach from your room, but the suite more than makes up for that. Awesome interiors, the suites have spic n span bathrooms and in-room breakfast to choose from. The kitchenette is fantastic despite its compact arrangement and if you're not a very heavy-baggage traveler like us, you'd love the washing machine option to dry up all beach soaked clothes clothes n towels too ;) All in all, a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 455 in Pattaya
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#64 of 455 in Pattaya
311 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#33 of 455 in Pattaya
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
997 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,124 reviews
422.5 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Address: 254 Moo 9 Soi Petchtrakool | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#30 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £35 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Nova Suites Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Pattaya, Nova Suites applies Amari’s warm, graceful service and laid-back comfort to the serviced apartment concept so that your stay will be effortlessly easy. Close to Pattaya Beach, the vibrant downtown shopping areas as well as the city’s famous nightlife, Amari Nova Suites Pattaya puts you within reach of everything this dynamic Thai vacation city has to offer. Come home to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Nova Suites Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing