We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Accommodation in Pattaya at a great price in a quieter part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Ranked #41 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation in Pattaya at a great price in a quieter part of town”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We arrived in Pattaya late at night after a short flight from Phuket and a 90 minute transfer from Bangkok airport.

Check in was very effcient and the receptionist had our paperwork ready and waiting. We had booked a one bed suite but we were advised that we had been up graded to a corner suite. The reception area although small was modern and tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. The bell boy took our cases to our room on the 6th floor.

On opening the door there were gasps of delight at the size and standard of the apartment. I had read reviews before booking but we were all blown away with the suite, absolutely amazing. We had a large lounge area with 40 inch lcd tv,massive L shape leather sofa and a single bed set up for our son. The lounge had access to a large balcony.

Our bed room was huge and also had access to a smaller balcony. The bed was massive and we had a 32 inch lcd tv on a stand. Our bedroom also had room for 2 seats and a table as well as a separate desk for working if required. We also had remotes for air con and tv. There was plenty of storage space and a safe as well as thoughtful items like an umbrella and emergency light.

The bathroom was also beautifully designed, spotless and finished to a high standard. There was access both from the lounge and from the bedroom. Massive shower area with 2 shower heads a traditional one on the wall and a drench shower on the ceiling. There was also a very powerful bidet hose.

The kitchen area was very impressive with cooker, hob, washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave which all looked they had hardly beeen used. Cupboards were fully equipped with plates, utensils, cutlery etc

The roof top pool on the 8th was of a good size and had a jacuzzi at one end. Turning it on initially was a challenge till we discovered the switch on the wall to the right of the pool. The pool area was well served with good quality pool furniture and was always very quiet. There was also a well equipped gym which again was very quiet. The hotel also has an ice bar which was closed on the Saturday but we hope to visit tonight. Apparently it is 500 baht(£10) for unlimited vodka shots in 20 minutes

The suites are located about a 5 min taxi drive to the beach area and a brisk 20-25 minute walk. There is a hotel golf go cart which will take you to the main road. It is not on the strip but we found it ideal as the area was quiet but it did not take long to access the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. However ensure that you take a hotel business card from reception which has the name and address of the property in Thai. Make clear it is not the Amari Orchid as most taxi drivers see the name Amari and head for there.

The area has a number of Family Mart and 7-11 stores and there is an Irish bar close by.

Contrary to some reviewers comments wifi is free in the rooms and you can use 2 devices in each room at no extra charge. I was also baffled by a reviewer who suggests that the reception needs upgrading. Although small it is modern, clean and furnished to a very high standard

Overall superb accommodation for a great price. Cheaper than the Amari Orchid but with masses more room and home comforts. This was a superb antidote to the disgraceful Baan Yuree in Patong

Room Tip: Request a one bed suite for super size rooms and on a higher level giving better views and a shorter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hunterstrystjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    204
    54
    20
    13
See reviews for
85
135
107
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I'll admit this - I booked this hotel based solely on a price-to-facilities analysis, and based on a lot of positive reviews on Tripadvisor. To that extent, I wasn't disappointed at all - I would even say some of my expectations were exceeded.

To begin with, the 1-bedroom apartment I had booked was MASSIVE. I'm sure reasonably well-off people in London and Paris own smaller homes! Needless to say, the comfort and the quality of sleep was excellent. On to the negatives - although I left the "card" on my bed , housekeeping didn't change the sheets - this was disappointing. I spent 15 minutes on my fist day trying to locate a bottle of water in the room, and finally found it tucked away inside one of the shelves in the kitchenette! These aside, I found the accommodation very comfortable.

Service was polite and helpful on most occasions, but going by south-east Asian standards, they could certainly do better. As I discovered everywhere in Thailand, communicating in English is a challenge, and I had to speak in half-sentences and "key words" to get my point across. The hotel is "guest friendly" and there were a few loud Russians with working girls clinging on to them, but this was not to the extent of being a nuisance (I saw this just once in four days).

Location - the hotel is on a reasonably quiet side street around 20 minutes' walk to the Beach Road (and a further 15 minutes' walk to the start of Walking Street). If you're looking for a hotel bang in the middle of the Pattaya action, then this isn't it. But it offers you the best of both worlds - peace and quiet when you return after a tiring day whilst being a short journey to the action. There is a motorcycle taxi stand right opposite the hotel and there are at least 2-3 drivers ready and waiting practically round the clock.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little extra, then choose the 1-bedroom apartment. You won't regre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Atyanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel had pluses and minuses. Here is my summary of both-

Pluses-
-Large suite (apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer)

Minuses-
-Hotel is not on the beachfront or main strip. Most people in town didn't know where it is so was hard to get a taxi from town to take us back. Everyone knows Amari Orchid (the large hotel on the main strip) and would take us there instead. I was ultimately happier in a hotel on the main strip. The main strip hotels were cleaner and included breakfast for the same rate as Amari Nova without breakfast.
-Hotel lobby was dark and uninviting.
-Hotel front desk staff weren't very helpful. Considering the hotel's non-central location, they need to give guests maps and explain how to walk to/from town. A map would have helped us get directions back to the hotel when we were lost, since people kept directing us to Amari Orchid. Overall the front desk staff weren't very helpful or welcoming.
-Hotel didn't include WiFi in the rooms or lobby.
-The hotel room (apartment) had an air freshener smell that was very artificial, it smelled orangy or lemony. I wanted fresh air. I think the hotel should let guests know that the rooms have an air-freshener and keep some fresh-air rooms for guests that prefer that.
-The hotel bathroom/shower had mold on the tiles and the drain was stopped up so the water formed a big puddle when showering. It eventually drained out but took a while.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloomingdaledc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.


We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincerest apologies. To learn of your disappointment with our Front Desk staff and hotel cleanliness truly upsets us. We have communicated your feedback to our team and ensure that we will work on improving the areas that have caused you dissatisfaction.

However, we are happy that you found our suites to be spacious and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We would also like to point out that Free Internet is available in both our rooms and at our lobby.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We chose Amari Nova Suites as we wanted a little luxury and something different after travelling for month around Thailand staying in various types of accommadation. We arrived after a long 9 hour taxi drive from Chumporn. It was so nice to see such a beautiful apartment. We stayed in the 1 bed apartment and it had a lounge, kitchen and separate bedroom. It was large luxurious, clean infact exactly as you can see in the photo's. The reception staff we helpful. The ice bar is an experience. There were 4 of us and we each had 23 vodka shots each in 20 minutes, It cost £10 each to get in but you can then drink as much as you can in 20 mins. The only downside to the hotel is the location.A fair walk to the bars and restaurants. Infact walking street is about 20 minutes at least. The golf cart which the hotel provides will only take you so far. Anyway, i recommend this place great place and not over expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night at the 1BR suites ,Amari nova suites , the room is nice ,
All staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is ok and pretty quiet which is good if you like.
The hotel provides free Internet and a free shuttle bus to various location in pattaya.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Beautiful, quiet hotel with every amenity you need for a pleasant stay. Courtesy transportation via "cart", but a short and pleasant walk to the local Big C shopping center is a nice chance to absorb some of the local flavor. Oh, how I loved the warm, clean and quiet (where is everybody?) swimming pool on the roof. I'm definitely returning!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

It was my first ever trip abroad and i was quite apprehensive about the quality of someplace in thailand.... but from the moment i landed at the suvarnabhumi airport and got on the bus to pattaya and then onto the hotel, i was really surprised to see the pleasantness of the atmosphere.
Though the hotel lobby would benefit from a face-lift, the rooms are wonderful, spacious and clean. The in room amenities are really a cool idea and would suit those who want to spend more time here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prasenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Place
Four Seasons Place
#57 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amari Residences Pattaya
Amari Residences Pattaya
#32 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#16 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#62 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Property: Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Address: 254 Moo 9 Soi Petchtrakool | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Nova Suites Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Pattaya, Nova Suites applies Amari’s warm, graceful service and laid-back comfort to the serviced apartment concept so that your stay will be effortlessly easy. Close to Pattaya Beach, the vibrant downtown shopping areas as well as the city’s famous nightlife, Amari Nova Suites Pattaya puts you within reach of everything this dynamic Thai vacation city has to offer. Come home to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Nova Suites Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing