We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Ranked #38 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best hotel in pattaya”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is my 3rd visit to pattaya and this time i visited with my 6more friends all are male adult.This is the best hotel i ever stayed in pattaya,great location just 5min walk to beach,no traffic voice whole day,beatiful rooms(we stayed in 2bedroom suite) very huge room,awesome pool,good gym and the main thing no joiner fee and staff is also very sweet & helpfull.In simple words i prefer this hotel for everyone specialy for group of friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sachin0939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    213
    55
    20
    14
See reviews for
90
138
111
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We came back from Koh Chang Amari and the staff have been excellent. They make sure we are comfortable they take us to hospital after the accicent in the lift in amari emerald kov please read my review. The hotel is clean the food service is 5******* GM is absolutely top notch along with maintanence and cleaning staff. I love it here it is central and there is always nice people who want to help where ever you want to go. My second home so again what else can I say.
Friendly caring and everything you could ever need. :-) I just love my stay everytime. *******

Room Tip: I like the top floor because its near the roof top pool and near to the gym. But all floors are jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LauraFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The rooms are very stylish and decorated with a nice theme. The room service was prompt and the front desk was very helpful with regards to touring options around Pattaya.

Safe and quite location. Walking distance from the famous Pattaya beach and night life with eating and shopping options on the way there.

All in all had a nice memorable time there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amruta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We were swamped by the reviews for this hotel on Tripadvisor and booked it based on those reviews. We were severely disappointed. My family and friends vacation in Thailand every year and never across a variety of hotels (both moderately and highly priced) have I come across such poor customer service and attitude.

The only reason I have a two rating with this hotel is because their rooms are actually quite nice, but that is where the good stops.

We were three families and had taken three suites. The suite that I was in (with my family) was not the cleanest I had come across. I noticed some fungus on the back of the leather sofas (or some white stuff) but the main issue was that there was some kind of a smear across the sofa where you sit. The suite has a sliding door which separates the sleep area and there were oily smears across door (where I would typically hold it to slide it open). To be fair, my suite was the only one with such a poor level of cleanliness and the two other suites our friends had were pretty clean.

So, I went to the reception and was met with a total apathetic stare by the person who was there. I was told that it is not possible that the room is unclean because it is certified by a supervisor before handing over. Not sure what that implied. Upon insisting, they sent someone to the room with me - who gave me one or the other explanation for the state of the room. Back to the reception and I was told that they don't have another room so they can't change it - I was however given the option to pay for an upgrade to a larger suite - not sure why I should pay if their room has a problem. But I didn't want to do it so I had to settle for this.

The biggest problem in this exchange was that there was not even a sliver of indication in their speech or mannerism which suggested that they felt bad about my situation - it was a "take it or leave it" attitude. When I am in Thailand I am used to smiles - I didn't have a single one.

Anyway, the thing that really spoiled our vacation though was the checkout. The same person who had checked us in checked us out. I do believe the problem is with the person. So, while my friends are checking out, they are made to wait for a long time. Apparently, they have a policy to check the rooms before final settlement (fair enough, a lot of hotels have them).

We had made it clear to them that we are getting late for our flight and so need to head out soon. They took well over 30 minutes to check out 3 rooms as they checked our room sequentially (this is when I had already made my room available for checkout a long time ago). But anyway, so they are making us wait - we told them that whatever charges there may be on the room can be put on the credit card which they had on file, but they wouldn't let us leave.

So, as we wait, suddenly the person (I keep saying the person, because I am not sure of the gender of this individual - and as you may know, this is common in Thailand, so no biggie) in a very rude tone asks my friend (and I am quoting), "Give me back my laundry bags" - i thought we were being accused of stealing something, the tone and facial expression suggested that. We asked "What?" - the person said - "you took laundry bags from the suite, give them back" (there was no politeness as you would expect in a hotel room) - we had just settled a bill of 30,000 plus Bhats and we were being hassled for something that may have cost them 100 bahts.

Plus whoever makes you pay for laundry bags - I have used hotel laundry bags for personal use before and it has never been a problem. My friends had taken laundry bags in their rooms to organize some of the stuff in their luggage. Even if these were paid (which is ridiculous to begin with) we could have been politely informed that those were not complementary and that we need to pay for them - instead we were asked to give them back. We just told them to charge us for the bags - the total that was charges was around 100 bahts - which was much less then the gratuity that each of us had left in the room for the room service folks - ridiculous.

Anyway, that being said, we paid for the bags and then asked to close the billing so that we could leave. But we were told that my room still needs to be checked and it was taking forever. Then I was asked "you took the bathroom slippers" - huh, I didn't take any slippers, so no idea what I was being accused of. BTW, these are the cloth slippers that are provided. I have never realized before in any hotel that these slippers are not complementary - I would have imagined that they would have to be complementary by default due to hygiene purposes - but whatever - the point is that I didn't take them. So while we are waiting, we are pressing on them that we are getting late - this person rudely tells my friend that he can go but I can't. And all the while it is clear that we are going together because all our luggage has been loaded in the van in front of the reception.

Finally, I actually had to go up back to my room and help the staff find my slippers which were in plain view. Unbelievable. I almost wanted to pick back the gratuity that I had left on the counter.

What really got me angry however was that while we were waiting, our kids (a 2 year old and a 3 year old) were playing in the lobby (waiting for us to finish) and being kids they were laughing and giggling loudly. This person actually first yelled at them to be quiet and then rudely told us to get the kids to shut up. This is middle of the day in a deserted reception area. I am not sure who they were disturbing.

Some of their policies with regards to the 'consumables' in the room I can understand for a budget hotel, but it wasn't cheap - it was over a $100 per night and that doesn't make it a budget hotel.

But I don't understand the rudeness. At all.

My recommendation - stay away. If i had a way to complain to TripAdvisor, I would like them to revoke the big "TripAdvisor" plaque that they have in their lobby. They don't deserve it at all.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front as the traffic on the road will have noise till 4 in the morning at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank whoisvaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujimanus K, Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you posting a detailed review of our hotel.



We wanted to start off by apologising for your recent experiences with us. We must admit that reading about your review of our hotel’s cleanliness, service and overall handling of the check-out process was extremely upsetting.



Please be assured that we have addressed our team about this and will make sure that we continue to improve by focusing on these areas.



However, we are happy that you thought our rooms were nice and that you liked our location. We also hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Sujimanus K.
Manager, E-Distribution
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We arrived in Pattaya late at night after a short flight from Phuket and a 90 minute transfer from Bangkok airport.

Check in was very effcient and the receptionist had our paperwork ready and waiting. We had booked a one bed suite but we were advised that we had been up graded to a corner suite. The reception area although small was modern and tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. The bell boy took our cases to our room on the 6th floor.

On opening the door there were gasps of delight at the size and standard of the apartment. I had read reviews before booking but we were all blown away with the suite, absolutely amazing. We had a large lounge area with 40 inch lcd tv,massive L shape leather sofa and a single bed set up for our son. The lounge had access to a large balcony.

Our bed room was huge and also had access to a smaller balcony. The bed was massive and we had a 32 inch lcd tv on a stand. Our bedroom also had room for 2 seats and a table as well as a separate desk for working if required. We also had remotes for air con and tv. There was plenty of storage space and a safe as well as thoughtful items like an umbrella and emergency light.

The bathroom was also beautifully designed, spotless and finished to a high standard. There was access both from the lounge and from the bedroom. Massive shower area with 2 shower heads a traditional one on the wall and a drench shower on the ceiling. There was also a very powerful bidet hose.

The kitchen area was very impressive with cooker, hob, washing machine, fridge/freezer, microwave which all looked they had hardly beeen used. Cupboards were fully equipped with plates, utensils, cutlery etc

The roof top pool on the 8th was of a good size and had a jacuzzi at one end. Turning it on initially was a challenge till we discovered the switch on the wall to the right of the pool. The pool area was well served with good quality pool furniture and was always very quiet. There was also a well equipped gym which again was very quiet. The hotel also has an ice bar which was closed on the Saturday but we hope to visit tonight. Apparently it is 500 baht(£10) for unlimited vodka shots in 20 minutes

The suites are located about a 5 min taxi drive to the beach area and a brisk 20-25 minute walk. There is a hotel golf go cart which will take you to the main road. It is not on the strip but we found it ideal as the area was quiet but it did not take long to access the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. However ensure that you take a hotel business card from reception which has the name and address of the property in Thai. Make clear it is not the Amari Orchid as most taxi drivers see the name Amari and head for there.

The area has a number of Family Mart and 7-11 stores and there is an Irish bar close by.

Contrary to some reviewers comments wifi is free in the rooms and you can use 2 devices in each room at no extra charge. I was also baffled by a reviewer who suggests that the reception needs upgrading. Although small it is modern, clean and furnished to a very high standard

Overall superb accommodation for a great price. Cheaper than the Amari Orchid but with masses more room and home comforts. This was a superb antidote to the disgraceful Baan Yuree in Patong

Room Tip: Request a one bed suite for super size rooms and on a higher level giving better views and a shorter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hunterstrystjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I'll admit this - I booked this hotel based solely on a price-to-facilities analysis, and based on a lot of positive reviews on Tripadvisor. To that extent, I wasn't disappointed at all - I would even say some of my expectations were exceeded.

To begin with, the 1-bedroom apartment I had booked was MASSIVE. I'm sure reasonably well-off people in London and Paris own smaller homes! Needless to say, the comfort and the quality of sleep was excellent. On to the negatives - although I left the "card" on my bed , housekeeping didn't change the sheets - this was disappointing. I spent 15 minutes on my fist day trying to locate a bottle of water in the room, and finally found it tucked away inside one of the shelves in the kitchenette! These aside, I found the accommodation very comfortable.

Service was polite and helpful on most occasions, but going by south-east Asian standards, they could certainly do better. As I discovered everywhere in Thailand, communicating in English is a challenge, and I had to speak in half-sentences and "key words" to get my point across. The hotel is "guest friendly" and there were a few loud Russians with working girls clinging on to them, but this was not to the extent of being a nuisance (I saw this just once in four days).

Location - the hotel is on a reasonably quiet side street around 20 minutes' walk to the Beach Road (and a further 15 minutes' walk to the start of Walking Street). If you're looking for a hotel bang in the middle of the Pattaya action, then this isn't it. But it offers you the best of both worlds - peace and quiet when you return after a tiring day whilst being a short journey to the action. There is a motorcycle taxi stand right opposite the hotel and there are at least 2-3 drivers ready and waiting practically round the clock.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little extra, then choose the 1-bedroom apartment. You won't regre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Atyanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel had pluses and minuses. Here is my summary of both-

Pluses-
-Large suite (apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer)

Minuses-
-Hotel is not on the beachfront or main strip. Most people in town didn't know where it is so was hard to get a taxi from town to take us back. Everyone knows Amari Orchid (the large hotel on the main strip) and would take us there instead. I was ultimately happier in a hotel on the main strip. The main strip hotels were cleaner and included breakfast for the same rate as Amari Nova without breakfast.
-Hotel lobby was dark and uninviting.
-Hotel front desk staff weren't very helpful. Considering the hotel's non-central location, they need to give guests maps and explain how to walk to/from town. A map would have helped us get directions back to the hotel when we were lost, since people kept directing us to Amari Orchid. Overall the front desk staff weren't very helpful or welcoming.
-Hotel didn't include WiFi in the rooms or lobby.
-The hotel room (apartment) had an air freshener smell that was very artificial, it smelled orangy or lemony. I wanted fresh air. I think the hotel should let guests know that the rooms have an air-freshener and keep some fresh-air rooms for guests that prefer that.
-The hotel bathroom/shower had mold on the tiles and the drain was stopped up so the water formed a big puddle when showering. It eventually drained out but took a while.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloomingdaledc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.


We would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincerest apologies. To learn of your disappointment with our Front Desk staff and hotel cleanliness truly upsets us. We have communicated your feedback to our team and ensure that we will work on improving the areas that have caused you dissatisfaction.

However, we are happy that you found our suites to be spacious and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We would also like to point out that Free Internet is available in both our rooms and at our lobby.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 449 in Pattaya
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#61 of 449 in Pattaya
300 reviews
422.5 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 449 in Pattaya
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Property: Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Address: 254 Moo 9 Soi Petchtrakool | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#30 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Nova Suites Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Pattaya, Nova Suites applies Amari’s warm, graceful service and laid-back comfort to the serviced apartment concept so that your stay will be effortlessly easy. Close to Pattaya Beach, the vibrant downtown shopping areas as well as the city’s famous nightlife, Amari Nova Suites Pattaya puts you within reach of everything this dynamic Thai vacation city has to offer. Come home to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Amari Hotels, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Nova Suites Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing