We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, value for money if you drive a car.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Ranked #42 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

The room that I stay is One bedroom suite. It is spacious and well-designed. With two toned theme, black & white make the room a bit boring however it contemporary styled. Location is challenging for folks who do not drive. The distance from main road will keep you away from never sleep city but if you drive, it such a good hotel. Many connections to roads, big room and pay average.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsmaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

We have travelled to South East Asia (and indeed Thailand) many times before. On this trip we decided to visit 4 cities in Thailand and stay at two estabishments per city. We started in Phuket, followed by Chiang Mai. The 4 properties we stayed at in Phuket and Chiang Mai were superb and of the highest standards. I have reviewed these already. The next stop was Pattaya, with Amari Nova Suites being the first of the 2 properties we had booked. What a dissapointment! I have stayed at Amari Watergate (in Bangkok) many times before and had very high expectations of this property, based on my experiences at Amari Watergate. There were a number of things we were not pleased with. The glass on the table (in the lounge) and glass door (in the bathroom) had marks on them. These looked very dirty and untidy. The rug (carpet) in the lounge was dirty. The face soap in the bathroom appeared to have been utilised (already) by the previous guests. All of the aforementioned did not change over the 2 days of our stay. Also, unlike the 4 properties at which we had already stayed (on this trip) and indeed properties where we have stayed in the past, the surroundings (at Amari Nova Suites) were very noisy. Loud music in cars driving by the entire night, dogs barking, girls screaming/shouting and noise at the lift throughout the night. We were glad to finally leave. Our next stop is the Amari Orchid, Pattaya. I trust that the stay here will be much better and live up to what I have come to expect from the Amari/Onyx Group of properties.

We will never visit this property again. What a dissappointment!

Room Tip: If you have to go, choose a room away fromthe lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dezign99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsathida T, Hotel Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Dezign99,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Firstly I apologize for the inconvenience for all the trouble you had during your stay. We always ensure that our guests are happy and satisfied but due to certain reason that you had received. We have address and provide the best solution to resolve this matter.

There was noise late at night as we are located in the heart of Central Pattaya, Please do accept my apologies for any noise disturbance, but unfortunately it was out of our control. However, we would like to inform that we try very hard to provide a relaxing experience for our guests, and of course will do our best to improve when we make mistakes.
Again, I highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better and I will hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Natsathida T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I have stayed here many many times now and this is a great central base to put your head down at night. Very near to Central Pattaya the beach and all clubbing venues north central and south pattaya. The hotel is great for relaxing during the day with its lovely roof top pool.

The rooms are spacious and have everything for a few friends round to chilling out with a dvd for the night. Great value for money.

They have an ice bar where if you stay here you can drink Vodka shots in the ice bar for only 500bht (£10) then head on out for the night.

The staff here are amazingly friendly and are always helping you whatever the lengths. From reception to the highest of Management they are all hands on deck.

The hotel is spotless and cleanliness of an extemely high standard. Out of all the Amaris hotels in Thailand I have stayed in this one has to be the best with German run Koh Chang as most definately the worst. Even with the problem I have had in Koh Chang this hotel made my stay a brilliant experience in Thailand. (Feel free to read up on Koh Chang)

Please join them on fb where they keep you frequently updated with all offers and great food offers in there new cafe. Afterwards with a trip to the gym on the top floor which over looks pattaya.

I can honestly say the the Amari Nova Suites is an exceptional place to stay so many thanks to Khun Annie, Boy, Som, Natalie and all the boys for making my stay such a pleasurable experience.

So Thank you all for my fantastic stays :)

Room Tip: Top floor is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We booked these apartments after reading the reviews and - yes- it is a trek to Walking Street and the beach but the accommodation more than makes up for it.

We checked in v early with no problem - the apartment was immaculate, spacious and had everything you didn't even know you needed! The bed was comfy - the bathroom was amazing ( although I did miss a bath ) - all in all you just couldn't fault it. Having a washer dryer was surprisingly useful having been caught out in the rain and having a large fridge is indispensable in such a hot, humid climate.

The pool area was great - always lots of loungers available and really large towels provided. There isn't a bar but you can order service to the pool.

We found the staff to be incredibly helpful - our room was not checked on departure like others have reported. I always employ the rule that if you are polite and respectful you will ALWAYS receive the same in return.

You can get a "bus" to walking street for around 200 baht - which is a sit steep but they have you by the balls - the walk is a long one!

The only thing I didn't like was Pattaya itself. Eurghhhh! I expected sleeze but this was something else. Maybe I was naive to think there would be more to do. The beach can barely be described as such - the nightlife is just shocking. We only went as we wanted a beach resort close to Bangkok - NEVER AGAIN! Seriously - if you are in two minds to go - don't. If you want cheap thrills of the sexual variety then yes, Pattaya is for you. Otherwise, give it a miss. Just my opinion obviously...

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Bobbypin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

It was my 6 th stay in this property..if I have to give marks on the basis of comfort/luxury and space..I will give 5 out of 5..simply flawless..jus one thing which is ill not suitable for me is the breakfast that to coz I m pure vegetarian..but that also I always compromise as all other things are 100 percent perfect..I will never try to look for any other place and will recommend this pretty place to everyone..keep it up Amari...

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank neer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Nicely decorated hotel and very clean! The staff were friendly and helpful. Sacious rooms, kitchen is fully equipped with a big fridge. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and we highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EVRUSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is a great hotel very clean and tidy, our room was a corner suite and had a big balcony around the main room as well as the bedroom the 2 rooms each had a big flat screen tv in each room, there was 2 big wardrobes with lights as well and the big bed had lights around it as well. Was a big bathroom with a big walk in rain shower.It all so had everything you needed in the kitchen as well but we never used this just the kettle and the fridge.the pool was on the top floor and was very good and clean and a good sun trap as well.with only a 10 to 15 min walk max an you were in among it so was quite on a night to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnduffNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 457 in Pattaya
787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#65 of 457 in Pattaya
311 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 457 in Pattaya
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#22 of 457 in Pattaya
995 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 457 in Pattaya
2,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Address: 254 Moo 9 Soi Petchtrakool | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#33 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: £35 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Nova Suites Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Pattaya, Nova Suites applies Amari’s warm, graceful service and laid-back comfort to the serviced apartment concept so that your stay will be effortlessly easy. Close to Pattaya Beach, the vibrant downtown shopping areas as well as the city’s famous nightlife, Amari Nova Suites Pattaya puts you within reach of everything this dynamic Thai vacation city has to offer. Come home to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Nova Suites Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing