We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room at a resonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Ranked #38 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing room at a resonable price”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I will start with the only down side, location. The hotel is roughly 600 meters from either Second Road or central Road. They do offer some transportation options to help with this issue, but if you are coming to this hotel you should understand the location.

Enough of the negative, lets discuss the positive. The rooms are awesom and huge. We had a one bedroom suite and the bedroomwas larger than many hotel rooms I have rented. It came with a kitchenette and a balcony. The rooms are great for families. Also, while the location is not in the middle of things, it is quieter than anyplacze I have stayed in Pattaya. There are a coupleof bars and restaurants in easy walking distance.

The staff was attentive. The property was clean. The rofftop pool pleasant and clean.

I recommend this hotel to families and couples who may want a larger room. I was very pleased with my visit'

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnhdrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsathida T, Hotel Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Jnhdrac,
Thank you for sharing your review with us in regard to your stay at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our room, facility and service, it is very much appreciated.
I do understand your opinion regarding issues such as our location; however, I would like to point out that we provide a 24-hour golf cart service to the Big C shopping centre and main road. Furthermore, we offer a shuttle bus service to the beach road and Walking Street for our customers.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Natsathida T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    211
    54
    20
    13
See reviews for
89
137
108
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here, this time in a one bedroom apartment. I can not believe there would be better value for money anywhere else in Pattaya. The rooms are huge and spotlessly clean, they contain just about everything you could possibly want, oven, microwave, washing machine, 2 big tvs, iron, DVD player etc. The rooftop swimming pool is decent and the gym has enough equipment to keep you fit.
The staff, especially the reception crew, are very friendly and helpful.
If there is one slight downside, the hotel is a good 10 minutes walk to a main street which although not a problem for me, it may be for some people. The hotel do have a little buggy that drops you around Pattaya but this only goes every 2 hours. There is, of course, a 7/11 near by and a restaurant that has good Thai food and the most delicious pizzas made by an Italian for those that may not want to venture too far in the evening.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and I most certainly return here next time I visit.

Room Tip: Even a studio here is huge so I would recommend any room you could afford. I was lucky enough to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghenna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsathida T, Hotel Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Ghenna_12,
Thank you for sharing your review with us in regard to your stay at our hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room, swimming pool, and fitness centre and that our front office team served you professionally. We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Natsathida T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a great stay at Amari Nova Suites pattaya where the staff were extremely helpful. We requested a room move due to Pile Driving Construction work next door and we packed up our belongings and went out. On our return the staff had efficiently moved everything to the new room. There was an unpleasant smell coming from the drains in the bathroom which proved impossible to get rid of .so we decide to travel to Bangkok earlier than we were to another Amari Hotel which proved to be excellent. I would like to commend the staff for their efficient and extremely helpful assistance throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Check out the Bathroom to ensure it does not have any unpleasant odour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shura2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsathida T, Hotel Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Shura2014,
Thank you for sharing your review with us in regard to your stay at our hotel.
I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed with our service and I would like to apologies for the inconvenience and trouble that you had during your stay, as your feedback is very important to us to improve and let us know the areas that need immediate attention. We are now aware of the drainage smell that needs to solve as soon as possible.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Natsathida T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Amari Nova for 2 days and it was wonderfull experience. Staff, services, rooms, cleanliness were awsome. The main beach, travel agents are also closeby. Each staff member is very co-oeprative

Room Tip: Good Family hotel. Nearby good indian restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsathida T, Hotel Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Kapbell,
Thank you for sharing your review with us in regard to your stay at our hotel.
I am happy to know that you had great experiences and enjoyed our amenities, room, facilities and service.
Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit.
Best Regards,
Natsathida T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had stayed this hotel from 1 and half year, I get good service and help from front desk.
Front desk team was to helpful and support you, and personally taking care of customers.
Regarding the payment, help desk team only demand credit card for verification and they keep front and back side photo copy.
The service team helping us to drop and pick up to the main road,

Room Tip: I always stay at room 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsathida T, Hotel Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sunil489,
Thank you for sharing your review with us in regard to your stay at our hotel.
We appreciate your comments on the experience and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our front office service.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
Natsathida T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location is 500 metres off the main road in a quiet locality... great access to all the major places in pattaya... helpful staff... awesome rooms... very well maintained... definitely a recommend...

my only grouse is that being a vegetarian, there was a major lack of options in the buffet breakfast everyday... baked beans, potatoes (hash/fried), grilled tomatoes, bread, cheeses and raw veges were the staple for 4 days... milk, cereals, coffee and juice were also available... almost 6 non veg dishes along with eggs etc... not a deal breaker, but fair warning for other vegetarians...

Room Tip: corner suites are the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janshul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsathida T, Hotel Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Janshul,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room and our service. I have taken note of your comment about the vegetarian food variety and I have shared your experience with the team to improve our item.
I trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Natsathida T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Firstly may I add I am so disappointed by the service I received from this hell hole. My second time to Pattaya and let's just say if you want a nice place to stay anywhere else would be better! The room was beautiful but staff were disgusting. Never have I ever been treated so poorly in my life. Upon check out they refused to charge all of our room service with credit card information, we received our credit card while we were overseas so we only had photos of it. It was only when we became persistent that they agreed and gave us the form to do the transaction this way. After the payment went through they wanted a photo of the front (which is fair enough) but also the cvc number :-/

We had paid for an extra night when we were checking out at 230am for a flight, thus the receptionist offered us a "breakfast box" at 2am before we leave. When we awoke in the morning no breakfast box, and I had to call reception 3 times to get called a liar and to hear that no request was ever made. Very bad communication..

Lastly this ruined our whole trip. We had to make phone calls overseas to our bank. They lasted about 5-10 minutes each call. When we checked out the manipulative receptionist tried to scam us 10,616 baht for 4 phone calls. That's equivalent to 380 Australian dollars. Absolutely ridiculous, the problem was that the phones didn't hung up properly, we ended up having to pay 50% of the most expensive phone call. The worst part was the scam artist tried to say that if we didn't pay for it, then he would have to pay for it himself. Bloody imbecile.

DO NOT PAY THE MONEY & GO HERE. THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY FIENDS. I DEFINITELY WILL NOT BE RETURNING :@ :@ :@

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly9227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsathida T, Hotel Manager at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Kelly9227,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.
Firstly, I apologize for the inconvenience and trouble that you had during your stay as we always try to ensure that our guests are happy and satisfied.
Regarding the credit card security code, please kindly note that this three-digit number is necessary for processing most credit transactions. It is a security measure demanded by the issuer of the card for your protection in case the main number is compromised in some other way.
Also, apologize for miscommunicate breakfast box issue. I have shared your experience with the team to prevent this from occurring again in the future.
Lastly oversea telephone call issue, our team did not want to make you feel uncomfortable. He was merely following policy and provided the best solution to resolve this matter.
However, we would like to inform you that we try to provide a relaxing experience for our guests and of course we will do our best to improve when we make mistakes.
Again, I highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better.
Best Regards,
Natsathida T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#36 of 447 in Pattaya
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#62 of 447 in Pattaya
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
422.5 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,544 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Property: Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Address: 254 Moo 9 Soi Petchtrakool | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Nova Suites Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Pattaya, Nova Suites applies Amari’s warm, graceful service and laid-back comfort to the serviced apartment concept so that your stay will be effortlessly easy. Close to Pattaya Beach, the vibrant downtown shopping areas as well as the city’s famous nightlife, Amari Nova Suites Pattaya puts you within reach of everything this dynamic Thai vacation city has to offer. Come home to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Nova Suites Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing